We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilderness Creek Cabins

18 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good44%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
30 Apr 2016
“Love these cabins!”
4 Feb 2015
“More than we expected!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)Write a Review
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My wife and I stayed at these cabins 5 nights the first time. We loved it so much, we've tried to return every year since, if possible.. Went in 2012, 2013, and 2015. We've taken some of our friends on 2 separate occasions. They've all...More

1  Thank jduchscher6
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We were just looking for a bed and shower on our way through from Edmonton to Vancouver, this was cheap and at a great stopping point. The cabin is adequate, the bed was comfortable enough with a nicely stocked kitchen. Everything was very clean. The...More

Thank Heather M
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This are only 3 cabins in a meadow, next to the main road! Bed was not comfortable at all (thin mattress.) Kitchen equipment and furniture was extremely basic and dirty! Towels were faded and tattered. Mold on windows and airco.More

1  Thank Karin252
Response from Randy P, Owner at Wilderness Creek CabinsResponded 17 September 2014

Karin from Belgium: You must have made a mistake and got our Cabins mixed up with some other Cabins. The mattress is 14 inches thick and very new. The kitchen equipment are all new with induction stove tops, toaster ovens, microwaves, spotless coffee pots and...More

Reviewed 5 September 2014

We only spent the one night here, but an amazing stay it was. Wilderness Creek Cabins is just outside of Valemont, so is handy if you want to slip into town to get something. We were greeted by Randy, who is an exceptional person/host. The...More

Thank Ida C
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great price, pet friendly and very clean accommodations. Nice cabins with a deep tub to soak. Play area for the kids and friendly hosts including the dog. It is just off the Yellow head Highway. 1/4 mile from the town of Valemount B.C.

Thank Rhonda E
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wilderness Creek Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"These are quaint cabins with kitchen."
Read review
"just ask for one of the new cabins...and if you want to stay a while (longer than one day) also ask about the..."
Read review
"Turn bedroom heater off if you are a light sleeper as when it starts up there's a bit of a..."
Read review
"I believe all 3 cabins are the same. Try the pizza in town."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing