We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Truro NS

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Truro NS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Truro NS
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherns920
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Halifax
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed as a fairly large group. The rooms are clean and comfortable but a little small and dated. The hospitality suite was super tiny which was challenging for a group of 12. There should be a bigger gathering area. The continental breakfast was sufficient but again the area is small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDP_Hfx
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear KDP_Hfx Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our super staff, we think they are our greatest asset! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The first time I came to the "Big 8" I was moving to the area to locate a business and to be closer to family, I had tried other hotels in the area (5 minutes away in Truro) and found the "Big 8" should've been called a "Big 10" as my first night there was excellent and the price, awesome!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr G
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Mr G Wow! Thanks so much for your awesome review. We think the staff are pretty super too, and are so pleased you've enjoyed your visits with us. See you next time you're in town! Regards, Alana H

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Clean and comfortable room with prompt and courteous check-in. I have stayed a few times for overnight or weekend stays.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmearl
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear malcolmearl Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you visits, especially our "super" staff, they are our greatest asset! We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2015

On the 2nd day when we returned to our room, the bath was cleaned but the bed was not made. Only issue that cased a non-perfect review.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436carmend
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear 436carmend Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are addressing the issue you mentioned and will use this as a training opportunity with our newer staff members. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

Bridgewater
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Non smoking rooms on 3rd floor reeked of cigetette. Nicotine residue in light fixtures in bathroom. no shampoo in the shower dispenser staff on check in showed no signs of welcoming It was an over all disapointment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamessherryk
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear jamessherryk Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. We recently transitioned our former smoking rooms into non smoking and have had a few lingering issues which we are doing our best to address. I can appreciate that this was disappointing and hope that...

Wilmot Nova Scotia Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winston A
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 October 2015

We went away as a family of four and travelling with another family. The kids had a wonderful time at the pool, its is perfect for any age, my little one could safely play in the shallow end while the bigger kids could have fun on the water slide. We had an issue in our room that would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal R
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Krystal R Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro. We are pleased that your situation was handled in a professional manner and that you were able to enjoy your stay with me. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Alana H

Maine
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The room and bed were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The highlight was the pool area, heated, hot tub, and giant slide! I felt like a kid and would go there just to play in the pool. Great price too! Great location next to the Mikmaq Center. I'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya P
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Tonya P Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our indoor pool and 80 foot waterslide. It is a blast! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

First time staying here, it was great. Staff were pleasant, room was great, bed was very comfortable and a hot breakfast was inviting...will be back

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmaggie772014
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear missmaggie Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast; we really love our new pancake machine! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
281 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
3.0 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
267 reviews
4.4 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an 80ft waterslide and family pool, Free SuperStart breakfast, High Speed Internet, Local Calls and parking. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron/board in all rooms. Pet Friendly. Discounts at local Restaurants. Guest Laundry on site. Packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Truro NS

Address: 85 Treaty Trail, Truro, Nova Scotia B6L 1W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: €71 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Truro NS 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Truro NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Truro
Super Eight Truro
Truro Super 8
Truro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find out whats going on in the area before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolG390, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away, There is a hotel next door”
 of 5 bubbles 865JasonH, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel are near a major highway.”
 of 5 bubbles U6903AYkarenc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles hcdunn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 313, it can be a little noisy from the traffic outside.”
 of 5 bubbles EllenH167, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5