We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

0.7 km from Truro centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
150 Willow St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Charlotttetown
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Spent 4 days here as part of a conference. the room was a drive up room. clean and comfortable but dated. the food in the hotel was good but had trouble meeting dietary issues. Would i stay there again probably not.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan C
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duncan C Thank you for your recent posting on our property. I am sorry that you were less than happy with some of our facility but pleased that you were happy with others. We hope that you will try us again to show you that we can meet all your expectations. Regards, Judy N

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is a very pleasant, comfortable and affordable hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Was attending a conference in this facility which included several meals. Meals and nutrition breaks were excellent and conference facilities were very pleasant. The staff were very quick to replenish tables with with water and fresh water during the Nutrition Breaks and the conference areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom W
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom W I would like to thank you so much for the wonderful comments you posted regarding our property. We take great pride in the Glengarry and we have wonderful staff members who are so happy to accommodate all your needs. Your comments on the conference will be passed on to convention staff. We use these postings as a...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Extremely poor customer service. Having not been notified of the cancellation policy at time of booking, I contacted the hotel the day prior to our arrival to cancel due to unforeseen family circumstances. (I called to cancel only about 4 hours after the "cut off" time) I was rudely refused and was even told that there was no sense speaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynne S: Sorry for your misinterpretation of events regarding your reservation for your team room. When you reserved your room, there was a team policy of cancelling 24 hrs. prior. However, our desk clerk said she would try her best to sell your room and she almost did with a customer on the phone but one of your team...

Calgary
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Late post due to life being what it is. We booked the last room available for New Years Eve. We came in early on Dec 31 2015 knowing full well we had paid for our room for Dec 30 to guarentee our late and or early arrival. There was a momentary glitch while the front desk staff called up our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loonsatlarge_123
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loonsatlarge_123: Thank you so much for the long and detailed review of your stay last New Years Eve! We are really happy that you had an enjoyable time and it was a busy time. Yes, Carmella is a great asset and has been here for many years - I'm glad she was able to sort out any glitches in...

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean,well decorated rooms.Comfortable beds,great pool.Wonderful breakfast, great restaurant staff,didn't get to check out bar as I was traveling with children.Great location.. Negatives would be...not the friendliest staff,pool area needs throuough cleaning,and dusty fake plants take away from decor.Just a quick tip..it has motel like drive up rooms..be aware when booking.. Prob nice in summer..especially with the outside pool..but a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Buffy M
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Hello - thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our guest rooms, pool and found our staff friendly. We will take your constructive criticism to heart and learn from it and use as a teaching tool. We hope you will afford us the pleasure of hosting you again if...

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This was my first time here and I was impressed with the room, the quality of the bed and the service. I ate in the restaurant and it was one of the best burgers I've had. A perfect place to stay in Truro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa1964
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa 1964: Thank you so much for your great review of our property So glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our restaurant. We get a lot of compliments on our great burgers - my favorite also! Looking forward to seeing you again when you are in Truro. Regards, Judy N

Reviewed 13 March 2016

Came here for Truro 7's and they were very poorly organized. When trying to ask questions over the phone prior to arriving was answered with one word answers and a rude turn and then when leaving it was a disorganized chaos and we were talked down to like we knew nothing and were treated poorly. Next time we come for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren B
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B: Sorry to hear you were less than pleased with your service over the Rugby Weekend. It is always a very busy time but we've been doing this for many years and with the number of staff needed to be around during the weekend, it has always worked. We understand that you don't want to stay with us...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

really comfortable stay, however the lady on the front desk who i' am guessing was the boss ( the way all staff interacted with her) could do with learning some customer service skills! saying you don't have time for this and that you are busy is just rude. paying $10 for spare room keys after the initial 2 given out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jahopkins62
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jahopkins62: Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Sorry that you feel you weren't treated fairly and this issue has been brought to the attention of the staff involved. This weekend is always very busy and slightly chaotic and we always hope that all involved will enjoy their time away. Hoping you will give...

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Came to Truro for the weekend chaperoning teenage athletes. Compared to the hotels we usually stay in, this is "sketchy" - the girls were alarmed by the police van driving around the parking lot. The rate ($180 including tax) is high for what you get - a rundown motel. Breakfast is only complimentary for HALF our guests. Hotel requires you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhiannon M
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhiannon M: Thank you for your comments on your stay this past weekend. Sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Just to clarify - you booked your rooms through Expedia for 2 people in each room and got their rate. You were given coupons for breakfast for the number of people booked per room. As for the police driving...

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I recently booked a reservation for 1 night at the Best Western Glengarry and needed to cancel due to an unexpected family commitment. I called as soon as I was off work and was able to notify the hotel of the change in plans and the front desk clerk quickly said that I was 4 hours past the deadline to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j L
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J L from Antigonish: Thank you for letting us know of your experience this past weekend. When you called to let us know of your need to cancel your reservation it was past our cut off time so the desk clerk referred you to our Desk Clerk Supervisor and to call her in the morning. At 2 pm in...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
264 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
262 reviews
3.6 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#4 of 8 in Truro
228 reviews
2.1 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

Address: 150 Willow St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: €90 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tempe, Arizona
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room with the door that opened to the parking lot..room 106 was great”
 of 5 bubbles spaceylee1, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor, there were LOTS of children around and I am sure they were jumping on the beds above us.”
 of 5 bubbles 813sandyp, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very big pool at the Hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles carls115, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Separate Building has no elevator but nicer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles busguy121, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor overlooking Willow Street are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob81944, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5