We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Truro - Glengarry

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
#5 of 8 Hotels in Truro
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Truro - Glengarry
 Click to rate
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I go to to Hotel once a year for a girls weekend and almost every stay has been great. Only minor concern with the lack of unfriendly service from one front staff member. The buffet is always amazing, there's tons of food, but save room for dessert!! Connie has always made our time in the restaurant fun and relaxing! I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear Carrie W Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel with your friends. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay a positive one. Glad you enjoyed the buffet! Connie is a great waitress and was pleased to hear you enjoyed. Truro does have a lot to offer visitors and I hope...

Oromocto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed first 2 days of November. No issues. Room was nice and clean but bathroom small. Excellent breakfast each morning that came with the room. Lots of choices. Staff was friendly. Other dining options nearby, also mall for shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCR1954
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear SCR1954 Thank you for responding to us on your recent visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. We have lots to offer in Truro including Victoria Park, 1000 acres of park in the middle of town. We also have great Downtown shopping which I hope you will consider when you visit Truro...

heaven
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good service and rooms, the location is good and the rooms were modern and well equipped with large TV and microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the internet worked well, though trying to figure out receptions hand writing to enter the proper code was difficult

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank absolum
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear Absolum Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay. Our whole team is pleased to hear everything was to your liking. We have done a lot of renovations this past year so we are happy they are showing in our guests comfort. Sorry our desk clerks writing was hard to read, sometimes being rushed doesn't work! We...

Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Excellent accomodations, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again on my next trip to Truro. Hotel very conveniently located with good service, close to shops and industrial park. Lots of room for parking and in a quiet area of the town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnglynnc
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear Johnglynnc: Thank you so much for responding to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were happy with your service, accommodations and friendly staff. We try our best to provide all our guests with the service they deserve. Look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Judy N

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I stay at this hotel frequently and is always a pleasant place to stay clean friendly staff and great food close to everything the staff always goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andylI4204FC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear Andy: We appreciate your response to your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff and restaurant to your liking. We always try our best to be sure all our guests are well looked after. We thank you for making the Glengarry your hotel of choice when you are in the Truro area and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

First of all they overcharged us because of all the people brought in from the Rugby tournament. Secondly our rooms were never cleaned nor did we get fresh sheets or anything even though we were out of the room the entire day. Front desk staff were terribly organized. Check out was a disaster, front desk was rude and totally not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaybeegz
Tulip82, General Manager at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear Jaybeegz Thank you for rating our property. We apologize that you were so unhappy with us. We have a poloicy of changing our guest sheets every other day and as you were in the hotel for 2 nights only this was not done however your beds defintely should have been made. You were with Rugby as these are the...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We're locals and eat at the restaurant frequently. I ate here on a Saturday for lunch with my family. I had the club sandwich and fries. They changed their fries and they are now crispy coated and they are the worst fries I've ever had!!! They need to go back to their old fries. The club sandwich wasn't great the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane A
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear Jane A Thank you for sending us your concerns about your lunch this past week. I'm sorry it turned out to be less than you expected. Yes, we have changed our fries and I will say that for the most part people love them. That is why we have kept them. I'm sorry you did not. There was no...

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The kids and I were really disappointed that the pool couldn't be used . There was a thick film on the top and the bottom in the corners was brown. It was disgusting. The staff said it would be cleaned, as always, that night but it was just as gross in the morning. The hot tub was removed. Just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear Janice M Thank you for bringing to our attention your issue with our pool. Our pool is monitored and tested twice a day and cleaned once a day. I myself and my two grandchildren, were swimming in the pool just before you came and when we went in the pool was clear as a bell. They enjoyed their swim...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Glengarry hotel in Truro is not a place I would recommend. Their manager says they won't allow locals to get rooms cause all they want to do is party but yet they will take your money. Also they don't tell you that they do not allow 18yr Olds to stay in the room over night and when you have already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My Info C
Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The Best Western Glenngary is a great place. Recently renovated and lots of room with a convention center. Staff were curtious and helpful. An included breakfast is a bonus and there is lots to choose from. The staff at breakfast were very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all was as you expected. We do have a great staff and they will be pleased that you were happy with their service. We hope we will be able to serve you again in...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
315 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
114 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
275 reviews
3.6 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
247 reviews
0.1 km away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Truro - Glengarry

Address: 150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: €88 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Truro - Glengarry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Truro - Glengarry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Truro - Glengarry staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tempe, Arizona
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Truro - Glengarry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room with the door that opened to the parking lot..room 106 was great”
spaceylee1, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor, there were LOTS of children around and I am sure they were jumping on the beds above us.”
813sandyp, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very big pool at the Hotel !”
carls115, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Separate Building has no elevator but nicer rooms”
busguy121, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor overlooking Willow Street are best.”
Bob81944, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$121
TravelocityUS$91
Expedia.comUS$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates