We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Truro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Truro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Truro
 Click to rate
Aylesford, Nova Scotia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are good, staffs were excellent, very slow elevator. Pool was way over chlorinated, small room. Some have sink outside of bathroom. Nice gym, nice playroom. Restaurant was good. Service at the counter was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_chiasson
Greenwood, Nova Scotia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our Greenwood team was were there for a hockey tournament and the staff couldn't have been more understanding and flexible in trying to accommodate our timelines and extra nights stay. While there's still rules and cut-off times that any business would need in order to be able to accommodate other customers, they did everything they could to help us out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbU4047QE
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Down for a hockey tournament for the weekend. Blocked team rooms months in advance and were spread all over the hotel. Multiple kids became violently ill after swimming in the pool. The staff at this facility do not know how to operate or maintain the pool and apparently this is common knowledge in the town as the pharmacy knew about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinedG2645RY
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent this weekend (March 25 & 26) here while in town for a hockey tournament. The hotel itself is very nice. It has a games room which is a fun bonus while travelling with a team of young teenagers. However, at least 5 of our kids ended up getting VERY ill after spending time in the pool yesterday. All...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara L
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just like the title, place is clean, well kept and quite comfortable. Towels were new(ish), staff very friendly and helpful. If you're staying in Truro, you won't go wrong staying here. Don't know when the last refresh of the rooms was, but mine looked pretty new.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonzaiflyer
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our property and received friendly service from our staff. If you need anything in the future, feel free to reach out. We hope to see you again soon! Jenn Mantin Sales Manager (902) 897-8002 sales@hitrurohotel.com

Montague, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and Lovely, the bathroom was very clean lovely white towels. Everything was very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The restaurant had great food. I will Recommend this hotel to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank murielpower
Management response:

Muriel, Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accommodating and friendly! Please reach out if you need anything in the future and we hope to see you again soon. Jenn Mantin Sales Manager (902) 897-8002 sales@hitrurohotel.com

Glace
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location but had food that was raw .charged 13.25 for burgers and fries per person for buffet was 3.99 on their menu we found out later and only offered water to drink with the food kids had fun in pool but for rest of trip we ate elsewhere

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicat151
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the meal that was served for your team. It was coordinated by the team organizer and therefore was pre-determined and would have differed from what was offered in our on-site restaurant. I also apologize for your disappointment with how your burger was cooked, however, all of...

Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend with our hockey team. Check in was poor with one family only being able to have their room at 7:30pm Restaurant wait and service was poorer, we waited half an hour for a table, even though tables were empty and available. Another half hour to see our server and another half hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank remimax22
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our property. We are constantly striving to provide great service and always looking for ways we can improve. I would love to speak with you directly about your experience and use that feedback to improve our customer service for guests like...

Bible Hill
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast on Saturday morning with our daughters. Cosy restaurant with a convenient buffet breakfast available. It was noticeable that in general the employees appeared disgruntled and abrupt. No smiles, no eye contact from our server. She was rushed and didn't give me a chance to ask her a question before she rushed off. Our daughters ordered breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrRVA
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience in our restaurant. We've been working hard to establish a restaurant that is well known within the community for not only great food but great service as well. I would love to speak with you directly to gain more feedback in order...

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location and great complimentary breakfast bar. Often complimentary soup in evenings for those arriving later and not wanting to venture out to local eating locations. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are many places to eat near by

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevebC4810UY
Management response:

Hi Steve! Thank you for you feedback. I am so glad to hear you has great service during your stay! We do have a full service restaurant on site open from 6:30am - 10:00pm, however I understand that some guests check in after this time and am happy to hear you were able to find something nearby! Please reach out...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
267 reviews
4.3 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#5 of 8 in Truro
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro on Prince
Bistro on Prince
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Truro, Nova Scotia Hotel Guests of our Truro, Nova Scotia accommodations will discover the many new amenities as well as our convenient location when they stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Truro Hotel and Conference Centre. Corporate guests find our hotel in Truro, NS is very convenient to area corporations such as Crossley Carpet Mills, Kerr Controls, Wilson Fuels and Kohler Windows. Our Truro Conference Centre hotel has been designed with the business person in mind. We offer free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 11,000 square feet of event space for all your meeting needs in Truro, Nova Scotia. Lodging at our Truro, NS hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler. We are just two km from the Tidal Bore and the Bay of Fundy. Victoria Park with its gorgeous waterfalls and other Truro attractions such as the Truro Farmers Market and the Marigold Cultural Center are nearby. And with easy access to Highways 2, 4 and the 102, the attractions of central Nova Scotia are easy to visit. Our beautiful hotel in Truro, NS is a state-of-the-art oasis for the business and leisure traveler. Among our outstanding amenities are a new indoor, heated saltwater pool and whirlpool, a games room, and a fitness centre. Our welcoming staff will do everything possible to make your Truro, NS hotel experience the best it can be. Reserve your room today for great Truro hotel rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Address: 437 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: €80 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one elevator that takes forever. Stay on a low flor”
 of 5 bubbles christinedG2645RY, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pet-friendly rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles 986pennyk, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No idea about the rooms but can thoroughly recommend the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles HeyHoOffWeGo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles CarrieD913, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was great easy access to parking and amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles terris389, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5