We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Living Water Resort & Spa

Save
Share
9 Harbour St E, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5C5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Booking.com
US$153
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$156
US$148
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 30/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Trip.comUS$151
HurbUS$156
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (478)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (33)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Collingwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Living Water Resort & Spa, located on Georgian Bay in Collingwood, Ontario, serves inspiring experiences to our guests. Living Water Resort & Spa features Collingwood’s only waterfront restaurant, an indoor pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a fitness facility and fitness studio, a full-service spa and a marina. We’re within easy walking distance from historical downtown Collingwood. Each guest room includes free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a flat-screen cable TV. Each room opens out to a balcony and enjoy a kitchen or kitchenette for the preparation of meals. Toiletries and a hairdryer are included. Some rooms have picturesque views of the Georgian Bay or Blue Mountain. Our on-site restaurant, Lakeside Seafood & is Grill, always serves inspiring dining experiences with a refined a la carte menu and features a Culinary Theatre kitchen presentation dining experience and an outdoor patio overlooking the marina. The Living Shore Spa offers Ontario’s only AquapathTM hydrotherapy treatment and invigorating, refreshing services to our guests. The resort is close to the Blue Mountain Ski Hill and parking is provided on our property at no charge. Enjoy more perks when booking with us directly: no resort fee, free parking, and $50 resort credits for use during your stay!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Hiking
Skiing
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
735Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 207
  • 111
  • 70
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maureen M wrote a review Jan 2021
Brantford, Canada58 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
We have been here numerous times. This time we had two rooms with friends and it was very disappointing. We only ordered food from the restaurant one night and the fish was so over cooked. The room was very tired looking not at all what you would expect for Living Waters; the furniture was in disrepair. They left a cot in the stairs between our rooms for the entire week.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Maureen, we were sorry to hear of the disappointment in your recent stay with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your comments to our restaurant manager and chef regarding your meal and are addressing new furnishings in the future. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.
Read more
Kayla M wrote a review Jan 2021
Toronto, Canada22 contributions
Terrible! DO NOT STAY HERE! I will say that the dinner dining at Lakeside Grill and our experience at the Spa was lovely. Everything else was terrible! First, we were placed in a room at the end of the hall beside the housekeeping closet . We were woken up at 7;30-8:00 AM by the housekeeping staff both mornings and kept up for the duration of their shift. We did not receive the breakfast vouchers we were promised as part of our package, as the resort changed their menu that weekend. They no longer serve breakfast, so we were offered a $14 credit on the brunch menu where nothing was under $30 and we were not greeted kindly. Our time share presentation that was mandatory, was very high pressure and they kept us there for over 4 hours! After saying we were not interested for the 10th time we were dismissed extremely rudely! (FYI:they ask you before the extra high pressure sales person comes to rate the first set of time share salespersons /agents to avoid any harassment allegations). At 2am a “security guard” knocked on our room door for no reason. Very scary. We did not answer. Very questionable! I also ended up forgetting my vest in the closet in the room, it took a month and a half to get it back and I was charged twice a ups shipping charge. The icing on he cake is that when I tried to do survey to “rate our stay “ there was an error when I went to post it. hahaha. Stay at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Hello Kayla, we were sorry to hear of your disappointment when you visited us back in December. Even though this is not the memories the majority of our guests experience, we respect your opinion and your experience. Please know that you acknowledged at the time of booking with Vitality Vacations and the sales presentation was part of of your stay that you accepted to attend. The assessment of the the Vitality sales team has nothing to do with harassment allegations as you mentioned. We sincerely apologize for the issues you brought forth and have asked our management team to address the vouchers, noise and security check overnight with their staff members.
Read more
4givN wrote a review Jan 2021
Lakefield, Canada291 contributions116 helpful votes
We started out over at Club Cranberry in a 2 bedroom suite, but had 3 days of smoke related incidents from other guests, even though there is a strict no-smoking policy. We had marijuana fumes fill our unit the very first night, and then again in the morning, which we reported to guest services. They apologized profusely, and said they would take care of it. However, after several other calls to complain of both cigarette and marijuana smoke from both balconies above us, we were totally fed up. Guest Services manager Alonnah was amazing. She offered us a 2 bedroom suite over at Living Waters, which we gratefully accepted. After packing up and moving over we enjoyed clean smoke-free facilities, and had no further issues! In speaking with her later, we mentioned that the same guest that was warned about the smoking was once again smoking when we were packing up to move. She said that they fined 3 different guests $250 each, after pointing out the legal agreement that they signed when they checked in, about not smoking in the room or on the balconies. I noticed when we got off the elevator in Living Waters, that the doors to the suites were staggered, and not directly across from each other, which cuts down on the noise. The suite was clean, and the views from the balconies were beautiful. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked. There was a nice fireplace and a soft sitting area in front of the bay window, but the couch was not overly comfortable. The drapes closed to keep out the bright sunlight streaming in, but there were no blinds on the glass door leading to the balcony. For a few hours the sun was blinding when sitting on the couch trying to watch TV. We ended up wedging a car blanket in the door which worked well. The only warning I have is to be careful of the corners of the beds. They are very hard and hidden, and stick out MUCH farther than you expect. Both of us stubbed our toes, mine so bad that I couldn't walk on them for a full day, and then had to limp around! It certainly put a bit of a damper on our exploration of the area. After that we pulled the bedding back from the bottom corners of the bed to at least draw our attention to them!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Hello, thank you for the detailed review on your recent visit with us. We were sorry to read the circumstances of your move over to Living Water from Club Cranberry, but happy to know that our Director of Guest Services handled the situation to your satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration of the smoke and the disregard of our non-smoking policies by other guests which affected your stay initially, but happy to know you enjoyed the new accommodations. We were also sorry to hear of the stubbing of your toes and do hope all is well now. We appreciate your understanding and patience and hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your business.
Read more
Gagan Dadra wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Wonderful room service and great place to live. All the facilities provided at great price. They give all the necessary service which other give at huge price. But they give it at less price. Great service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall during these challenging times, especially the accommodations. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for your business.
Read more
dane p wrote a review Dec 2020
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
I would never recommend anyone to go to this place I paid so much money for two nights and I couldn't talk in my room playing music was a problem the following night after they called the police on us my neighbors had a party in their room even though they only allowed four people to a room no police was called and they blast their music.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Jan 2021
This posting is pending a review submitted by the business to TripAdvisor.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCollingwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Living Water Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Living Water Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Georgian Trail (1.0 km), Collingwood Arboretum (0.7 km), and Millennium Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Living Water Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Northwinds Brewhouse & Kitchen, TheSmoke, and Beaver and Bulldog Sports Pub and Wingery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Living Water Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Living Water Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.