We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (17)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
  • 19 Aug 2016
    “Lots of character”
  • 8 Mar 2015
    “Extremely RUDE horrible customer service”
64 Third St (Entrance is on Pine St.), Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 1K5 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Beild House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
68
33
11
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
33
11
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

After trying to find fairly last minute accommodations for Family Weekend I happened upon Beild House. The only package they had left was the Unwind Premium Deluxe, which was more than I wanted to spend, but after reading other reviews I'm glad we got it....More

Thank Cocoatheblackcat
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Terry and I had the best weekend, it more then made up for him being away on our anniversary. We went to collingwood and stayed at this great B&B called Beild house. We spent Friday night at the scandinavian spa, soaking in hot pools, and...More

Thank Colleen M
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I booked this venue for my dream wedding. Its sad to say that the male owner of this venue was too rude for words. The night before the wedding I booked a 2 bedroom sweet which included a sitting room with a pull out bed....More

6  Thank sarahkayden
Reviewed 18 February 2013

To be perfectly honest we just came back from the Inn family day weekend and I'm very disappointed in this place. it cost us $450 for 2 nights with 2 bath passes, breakfast and dinner plus tax and almost $70 in forced gratuties, which i...More

2  Thank Lovemuffin99
Response from Paper Chef C, Manager at Beild House InnResponded 17 March 2013

We would like to thank you for your review and assure you that we take all concerns seriously. We have recently hired a Customer service and marketing consultant to make sure we are listening to valued customers like you. It is unfortunate that you did...More

Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have just returned from spending a fabulous weekend at Beild House. We arrived late (due to a huge snowstorm) and were greeted warmly and made to feel very welcome. Beild House has so much character, and, personality. Our room was lovely, and, very cozy....More

Thank keri c
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Also Known As
Beild House Hotel Collingwood
,
Beild House Inn Collingwood, Canada - Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (17)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Collingwood
Milestone Motel
20 reviews
.80 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
93 reviews
.85 km away
Alpine Lodge
10 reviews
.87 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
354 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 135 restaurants in Collingwood
Brunello at 27 on Fourth
253 reviews
.26 km away
Fish & Sips
169 reviews
.16 km away
Duncan's Cafe
318 reviews
.31 km away
Cabin Bistro
153 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 69 attractions in Collingwood
St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church
21 reviews
.39 km away
Theatre Collingwood
22 reviews
.23 km away
Tremont Studios
16 reviews
.47 km away
Alexander Art Gallery & Art Supplies
8 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shane M
14 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from wilicb | Property representative |
This customer was a very good customer who had stayed with us many times before always bringing other friends and family and this showed us that after 35 years in the business we were doing something right in satisfying her... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is an easy drive to the ski hill, and spa's, wineries. Walking to things in downtown Collingwood."
Read review
"The fireplace in the room adds to its atmosphere."
Read review
"If you are staying during colder weather, definitely go for the fireplace! Cozy! Room we stayed in was on..."
Read review
"I would recommend the top floor room so you don't hear the people leaving or getting up earlier than you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing