We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (19)
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (17)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Charming
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Beild House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
68
33
11
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
33
11
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

After trying to find fairly last minute accommodations for Family Weekend I happened upon Beild House. The only package they had left was the Unwind Premium Deluxe, which was more than I wanted to spend, but after reading other reviews I'm glad we got it....More

Date of stay: February 2013
Thank Cocoatheblackcat
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Terry and I had the best weekend, it more then made up for him being away on our anniversary. We went to collingwood and stayed at this great B&B called Beild house. We spent Friday night at the scandinavian spa, soaking in hot pools, and...More

Date of stay: February 2013
Thank Colleen M
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I booked this venue for my dream wedding. Its sad to say that the male owner of this venue was too rude for words. The night before the wedding I booked a 2 bedroom sweet which included a sitting room with a pull out bed....More

Date of stay: February 2013
6  Thank sarahkayden
Reviewed 18 February 2013

To be perfectly honest we just came back from the Inn family day weekend and I'm very disappointed in this place. it cost us $450 for 2 nights with 2 bath passes, breakfast and dinner plus tax and almost $70 in forced gratuties, which i...More

Date of stay: February 2013
2  Thank Lovemuffin99
Response from Paper Chef C, Manager at Beild House InnResponded 17 March 2013

We would like to thank you for your review and assure you that we take all concerns seriously. We have recently hired a Customer service and marketing consultant to make sure we are listening to valued customers like you. It is unfortunate that you did...More

Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have just returned from spending a fabulous weekend at Beild House. We arrived late (due to a huge snowstorm) and were greeted warmly and made to feel very welcome. Beild House has so much character, and, personality. Our room was lovely, and, very cozy....More

Date of stay: February 2013
Thank keri c
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shane M
14 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from wilicb | Property representative |
This customer was a very good customer who had stayed with us many times before always bringing other friends and family and this showed us that after 35 years in the business we were doing something right in satisfying her... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is an easy drive to the ski hill, and spa's, wineries. Walking to things in downtown Collingwood."
Sparkyont
6 Mar 2015
Read review
"The fireplace in the room adds to its atmosphere."
martinrM4125VK
1 Dec 2014
Read review
"If you are staying during colder weather, definitely go for the fireplace! Cozy! Room we stayed in was on..."
145heatherh
3 Nov 2014
Read review
"I would recommend the top floor room so you don't hear the people leaving or getting up earlier than you."
317henrij
15 Aug 2014
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
beild house hotel collingwood
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCollingwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing