We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranberry Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cranberry Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cranberry Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Women with Vision holds its monthly networking meetings/dinners at Cranberry Resort... On Thursday October 23rd Chef Patrick made the ladies a fabulous meal and the presentation was wonderful...Our waiter Jason was outstanding - Thanks Cranberry for a wonderful dining experience. Organizer ;)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine L
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

The management of the Cranberry Golf Resort appreciates you taking the time to leave such complimentary review of our hotel. Chef Patrick is a local Chef who is inspired by using local ingredients. We receive many glowing comments about the food quality at the resort. We look forward to hosting your next event.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

The only complaint we had was that the body lotion was used. The container was half empty. Otherwise the resort was nice and the service was first class. The breakfast buffet was good. Excellent value and service in the restaurant. We will be back with our family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natalienunes
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

The management of the Cranberry Golf Resort appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave feedback on your trip. The Executive Housekeeper will remind the housekeeping attendants to watch out for any open bottles.

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We exchanged our timeshare for a 2 bed apartment at the Law Cranberry Resort - located in the Fairways part of the resort. Fantastic amount of space and everything we needed was there. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. Great location for everything around Georgian Bay, restaurants, shops, things to do. Short drive to the Blue Mountains which has so many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillik1925
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and this is no exception. We are currently updating the furniture in our guestrooms as well as updating the décor. Please do join us in the future to see the changes that have taken place.

Reviewed 20 October 2014

Super friendly staff and very knowledgeable and helpful. Having fun. Free stuff is great including wine and cheese. Raining now but looking forward to sunshine tomorrow and more day trips along Georgian Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ditomleroux
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

The Cranberry Golf Resort is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to your next stay with us. Hopefully for your next visit we can arrange more sunshine as there truly is so much to do in the area all year round.

Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We just came back from a weekend at Cranbery Resort. It was awful! Our chicken from the lobby dining room restaurant at dinner was completely raw. Lunch in their restaurant isn't served until 1pm so not ideal children at the resort. The servers need serious attitude adjustments in both the lobby restaurant and the dining room. The manager didn't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelsie T
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. It isn't mentioned in the review but I know that Alannah, Manager, was in touch with you in regards to your concerns. From your conversation with...

Markham, Ontario
Reviewed 16 October 2014

During the Weekend of September 19 to 21 we stayed at Cranberry resort and the stay was both good and bad. First of all I will tell you the good things, brand new hotel, brand new interior looked like a spanking new resort, two salt water pools (indoor) one was the regular pool and the other was like a Jacuzzi,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray79
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of the Cranberry Golf Resort. We hope that you will continue to have us as your hotel of choice in Collingwood and look forward to welcoming you back.

Napanee, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

If you are truing to sell someone a fractional ownership or a timeshare I would think putting them in a 2 star hotel is not how to showcase your resort! The rooms are average at best and the decor and building need updating! Service and cleaning staff are friendly do a good job.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott C
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The property is part of a timeshare which Is I am not writing about. I was booked for 2 nights in the hotel section. The shower was broken so I washed in the sink. I could not get any dry cleaning service and the gym facility had 3 sets of Dumbbells with a very outdated bow flex machine that had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy F
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the shower issue you described. You were correct in your assessment. Our maintenance were able to make repairs after your departure, we apologize we were unaware to make the necessary adjustments during your stay,

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Cranberry Resort is a comfortable hotel that seems like it's going through a lot of changes based on what I read in other reviews. My husband and I stayed for the weekend for a mini-getaway, and were quite happy with the whole experience, despite noticing a few things that seemed out of place. On arrival, we were greeted by Verna,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iamjennyt
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

The management of the Cranberry Golf Resort appreciates you taking the time to leave such complimentary review of our hotel.

Reviewed 29 September 2014

For a place to go try Living Waters Resort in Collingwood Ontario. My wife and I have been vacationing in this area since 1983. Living Waters is a place to rest and relax or have take part in the numerous activities in the area. If its golf,hiking or skiing they are all available. I would give this resort a rating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kencurl
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to have you return soon. There is so much to do at the resort including Memories Restaurant, Lounge 26 with live entertainment on Friday's and Saturday's, Indoor pool, Recreation centre and our challenging 18 hole golf course. When the snow flies, we will also be offering snow...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.8 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
295 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
6.0 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
347 reviews
0.5 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Address: 19 Keith Ave | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: €82 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Cranberry Resort Collingwood, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Townsend Otario

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms at higher levels as they provide better views.”
Rajendra-Gadhvi, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are adding a third floor on the hotel at the moment and so it could be a bit noisy if you are staying there over the day.”
bentleal, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are the same but don't face the parking lot”
salehpolo, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cranberry is a resort more than an Hotel -the Hotel is the starter stay. All parts are the same, but complain if you have an issue.”
keithp794, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the hills”
Derek_London_Ont, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5