We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Living Stone Golf Resort

Save
Share
19 Keith Ave, Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/03/21
FindHotel
US$132
US$127
View Deal
SAVE US$5
eDreamsUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
HurbUS$132
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (41)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 28/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Collingwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Collingwood, Ontario, Living Stone Golf Resort serves inspiring experiences to our guests. We are a four-season resort located near the Blue Mountains and within easy walking distance from Georgian Bay and historical downtown Collingwood. Our resort includes a 19-hole golf course. At Living Stone Golf Resort, guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi, a coffee maker and cable TV. Select condos provide full kitchens and spa bathtubs. Living Stone Golf Resort offers on-site facilities including an adult pool, a family pool, a gym, on-site tennis courts, a kids’ camp, a recreation center and our Living Shore Spa. Winter activities include cross-country skiing, snowshoeing and all year-round fitness classes. Memories Restaurant & Bar, our onsite family friendly restaurant, offers fine Italian cuisine at an affordable price. Memories is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Enjoy even more perks when directly booking with us: no resort fee, free parking, and $50 resort credits for use during your stay!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
1,251Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 286
  • 270
  • 179
  • 227
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bdogilvie@gmail.com wrote a review Yesterday
Milton, Canada3 contributions
The stay started badly, as the resort we booked was 'closed', according to notices on the front door. While it mentioned the companion resort was open, it did not say to go there to register or give its address. Fortunately, a staff member saw us and came out to tell us where to go. After relaying this to the staff person at the registration desk (who denied our statement about the lack of notice), we noted that a new notice was put up later in the week. The room itself was dated and the dishes in the dishwasher may not have been clean, as we later discovered that the soap-release door was broken and did not open.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
867robin wrote a review Jan 2021
London, Canada1 contribution
My stay had to be cancelled due to government travel restrictions of leisure travel. Living Stone Resorts admin were very hard to get ahold of and unwilling to rebook my stay. My vacation certificate was wasted.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Hello, we certainly understand your disappointment on the current COVID crisis which has brought all of in Ontario into a lockdown. I believe your initial stay may have been booked through Vitality Vacations and they are currently not rebooking future stays until we get confirmation from the government and public health when the lockdown will be lifted and the services we can offering again. These are challenging times for all of us and we sincerely ask for patience as we all navigate through this crisis together. Thank you.
Read more
FoodXplored wrote a review Jan 2021
Toronto, Canada27 contributions1 helpful vote
Just got back from room 152 townhouse lower unit of this Law Cranberry Resort. At first impression it was old and dated with different dining chairs that were either chipped or had fake leather peeling with absolutely NO seating base support (you sink when you sit), the kitchen was tiny with various different dinner spoons and forks and not just a set of dinner utensils, the spatula had little pieces of plastic falling off into our food as we cooked, the frying pans were old, and the sofa was old and had no seating support either. Than came the extremely loud furnace - this never ending scary banging and consistent vibrating noise throughout the day and night! It was ridiculous!!!! The worse was not being able to access the free WiFi!! It was so painful to try to watch Netflix with my Apple TV that I brought and every few minutes having the show stall and needing to reboot. In the end I had to use my own data the entire week I was there!! We were not even able to use the main TV!! It didn’t even work!?! Very frustrating in today’s world not being able to have a simple thing as WiFi at a resort is unbelievable. The only saving grace were the beds and pillows - they were very comfortable. Overall, I would NOT recommend anyone to stay at this ‘resort’ because it is not a resort at all. AND the thing that really frustrated me was that on the Law Cranberry Resort Website, it links you to the Living Waters Resorts webpage that shows you newly updated suites etc. We were DUPED!! We thought we were going to get one of those suites but instead got a suite that is so run down that you can even see patch work and cracks in the sink in the bathrooms. A FULL REFUND should be instated for duping us into believing we were going to stay at someplace decent!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hello, thank you for the candid review on your recent visit with us. It is always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay and we do recognize the issues you brought forth in reference to the furnace, WIFI and some of the furnishings affected your overall experience in a negative way. We have brought each issue to the respective management teams in housekeeping, maintenance and I.T. departments to address and action as these were not in line with meeting our standards. We can not change the experience, but sincerely apologize for the disappointments and know we must do better.
Read more
Expedition219590 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Overall the room was adequate however is in major need of a refresh. Much of the unit was well worn and updates that had been made were piecemeal. The room itself was clean. The kitchen had the essentials
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We were sorry to hear that you were not totally happy with some aspects of the furnishings in the room. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate department management to address and action. We appreciate the feedback.
Read more
Tucky Wong wrote a review Jan 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
I was here for New Year Eve, property itself is nice and garden is well maintained. Because I was with my dog, dog friendly rooms are only available on the first floor, at first, it’s facing the parking lot, only after talking to them and they were able to move us to a room facing the garden which was a lot better for me to take my dog out. The property was not full due to lockdown, not sure why they couldn’t give us this room in the first place. Heated floor washroom, which is a bonus for the winter time. Now about the bad side, because we’re on the first room, when people walked by or talking outside, I could hear them. Neighbours were talking since early in the morning, so I couldn’t sleep. Then people talking to the hallway so loud plus thin door and thin wall, so I basically couldn’t sleep the entire morning. I’d recommend you book a room with balcony and upper floor that might help a bit. Unless you don’t mind the noise and could sleep anywhere then you might not mind.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, but sorry to hear that other guests talking outside on the patio and in the halls disturbed your sleep. We understand your disappointment and do apologize that it affected your stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cranberry hotel collingwood
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCollingwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Living Stone Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Living Stone Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Collingwood Arboretum (1.1 km), Serendipity SOY Candle Factory (0.8 km), and Harbourview Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Living Stone Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lakeside Seafood & Grill, Pie Wood Fired Pizza Joint, and Mountain Submarines Inc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Living Stone Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Living Stone Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Living Stone Golf Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.