We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cranberry Resort

Save
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (34)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“georgian bay”(39 reviews)
“full kitchen”(31 reviews)
“great weekend”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
235
224
225
157
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
235
224
225
157
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian bayfull kitchengreat weekendliving roomwasaga beachminute driveliving water resortfireplaceski
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were in the updated section of the Living Water Resort (formerly Cranberry Village). Very clean and modern furniture and appliances, balcony, comfortable beds. We were in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom which had a King bed, 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa....More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank AnneOttawa12
Reviewed 2 days ago

We just returned from a weekend at Living Stone/Cranberry Resort. It took awhile to decide between this and the sister resort (Living Water) but I am so glad we picked Stone. The lobby was open and bright and we got a new room on the...More

Thank slown04
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry ResortResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent vacation stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was memorable, and that our staff made you feel like we were your "home away from home!" You...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 days ago

Long checkin, first room we were given was awful overlooking the roof of the restaurant old furniture no carpeting just horrible. Upon calling the front desk they did move us to a completely different renovated room which ended up being a very nice room. No...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry ResortResponded yesterday

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We have been doing some major renovations to the property, so you can enjoy brand new furniture and state of the art appliances. We noticed that you were not satisfied with the resort policy...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Just a few hours away from Toronto, Ontario, the Collingwood resort area provides adventure, flair and relaxation for the outdoor enthusiast. The multiple walking trails, coupled with the extravagant vista of the Blue Mountains allows for rest and revitalization of the spirit. Of course the...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank squashfan18
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry ResortResponded yesterday

We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s so wonderful that we were able to play host to your vacation. We hope that you were able to make memories that will last you for years to come....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Long time spent on checking in for no apparent reason. Two rooms were booked both of which had problems. The tub could not be filled because the stopper in both rooms did not work. The telephone in one room did not,work. The internet was noted...More

Thank bardi86
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry ResortResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We truly value all of our guests, and we are very disappointed to hear that your stay was not on par with the high standards we’ve been known for. We always...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Collingwood
#2 Spa Hotel in Collingwood
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Collingwood
#2 Spa Hotel in Collingwood
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wrinkly_raisin
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SCCards | Reviewed this property |
My understanding is that the reno should be completed for the next ski season. There was no service problems and all went well.
1
Vote
Shannon M
Currently listening to the heartbreak in my (senior) in-laws voices as they try to get out of the contract they signed. They went in to ask about how to get out of the time-share they aren't using, and got 'sold' into being convinced that they would be let out of their (50 year) timeshare agreement if they signed into a 1/17th fractional ownership at the Cranberry townhomes. They 'had to sign that day to get the deal' so they did. Only to realize what they have gotten themselves into once they got home. They are now in tears feeling as though they need to take out a second mortgage on their home to complete the deal, as they are receiving threatening letters from the lawyers at Cranberry. These people need to be exposed. You can't be taking advantage of senior citizens in order to get a sale. This needs to be brought to the attention of Marketplace, or Olsen on Your Side. It's criminal.
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DonBuckle | Property representative |
We are concerned reading this not knowing if your in-laws or yourself have reached out to someone in the company to speak on this matter. As well, in order to forward this to the appropriate person, I would need the names... More
0
Votes
doclobster
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Judy W | Reviewed this property |
I bought on line. If you are selling your week try buy and sell in your area. Interested, how much does a weekend or week cost. Might want to buy
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Floors 4,5,6 are the newest!"
Read review
"1st floor is actually in the basement. Make sure you avoid those as I hear those are absolutely horrible.."
Read review
"lake view in newest phase of resort"
Read review
"Read reviews."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing