We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King William Inn

Hotels.comUS$64*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$64*
US$78*
US$64*
US$78*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
King William Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of King William Inn
 Click to rate
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I must say I expected less than I got. The room was rather basic size, but very nicely furnished and very clean. WIFI was fast and free. The establishment is well placed, but I imagine that in the summer this becomes a rather busy. street.The parking lot is large, but some work needs to be done on it. Afterall, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Jennifer Front Desk

Ontario
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 1 night at the King William Inn on our way home from getting married in Cuba. We were taking some extra time to get home to relax and unwind on our mini-honeymoon and this inn was the perfect place. We had a corner room with a corner jacuzzi jet tub which was fantastic! Huge room with comfy chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeesahC
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Jennifer Front Desk

innisfil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night at the hotel while seeing a show at the Algonquin Theatre. The hotel room was very clean and nicely decorated. We had a corner room with a king-sized bed, jacuzzi tub and an electric fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was soft and luxurious. There was a nice big flat screened TV and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
General M, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely,

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed here for one night after skating at Arrowhead PP in March. And this little motel didn't disappoint at all. The location was great. Walking distance to everything, LCBO, shopping plaza and restaurants. Reception was nice and check in was smooth. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. A/C for heating was more than adequate and not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Chirag Front Desk

Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed for a night on the upper floor. Very quiet. Not much traffic overnight. Greeted by a nice gentleman and promptly checked in and given all information to make our stay nice. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Had 2 nice chairs to sit in and watch tv and a small table between them. Large front window allowed lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outandabout4u
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely jennifer, Front Desk

Hamilton
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Made a last minute reservation for Friday/Saturday (New Years Eve), got the last King Room with a Jacuzzi. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Jacuzzi was a little small for two people and we are small people, but if you sit at opposite ends its ok. The jets and heat felt great after a day of snowshoeing. NOTE - there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delicia1973
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. We also do apoligizes for the issues in the bathroom, I will be sure to pass the information along to management I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Went up to Huntsville on Friday before the Santa Claus parade and we were checked in quickly by some of the nicest people. I wish I would of gotten her name. The room was very clean and comfortable. The next day we had an issue with the car keys and it made us late checking out. They showed us what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely Jennifer Front Desk

Hamilton
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Enjoyed a very comfortable night here. The bed was comfortable and and the whole room was spotless. Wireless was good and TV excellent. Staff were friendly and welcoming.Breakfast is basic but I was there to sleep not eat.The King William is part of the Choice Hotel chain and one of its best values.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovetoTravel6361
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely Jennifer Front Desk

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This motel was reasonably comfortable and clean. The shower was lousy, and it was difficult to wash up under a miserly spray of water. The hair dryer didn't work. The staff is not there at all times, so if you need something later at night or in the early morning you're out of luck. It was quiet after midnight but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam K
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This cute little motel sits proudly on the main street in Huntsville Ontario. Close to shops and restaurants, it is the ideal location! The rooms are light and airy with big windows. The motel prides itself on cleanliness and makes every effort to make their patrons feel at home. The beds are cozy and stocked with lots of pillows!! There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelkat2016
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely Jennifer, Front Desk

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
166 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
147 reviews
7.0 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
447 reviews
6.4 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about King William Inn

Address: 23 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Price Range: €52 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — King William Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your King William Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King William Hotel Huntsville
King William Motel
King William Inn Huntsville, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King William Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plenty of space in the second floor rooms. I would recommend the Eastern side.”
RichardD506, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked our corner room.”
hookfuji, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms require walking up some outdoor stairs. Could be challenging to some.”
michaelz868, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get room on 2nd floor - above the street traffic noise”
Delicia1973, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms 13-20 have a nice view and are higher up so you don't get the fumes and light from cars in parking lot.”
travelkat2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates