We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hidden Valley Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hidden Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had never stayed here before, so decided to give it a try. We are so glad we did. The Service was excellent, the room cozy and the customer service in the restaurant was awesome. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant to speak to ...even the chief was interesting. We really did not want to leave and so much want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicnas57
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear nicnas57, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We only stopped for one night on our way to Ottawa. We arrived around lunch time and immediately headed down to the lake. There were fantastic facilities and my two teenage sons played tennis, went paddle boarding and canoeing and swam in the lake. We had a light bite to eat in the restaurant and I was impressed that there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cp452014
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear cp452014, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are working on finishing our final updates to our guest rooms. Thank you so much for your business...

Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Great location it stops there. Would have rather paid more and stayed somewhere else So many bad things don't even know where to start . The exterior is covered in spiders and spider webs everywhere with weeds growing in many areas . Exterior has not been pressure washed in a long time . The outside poll was a very odd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie W
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at Hidden Valley Resort, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my department heads to ensure we handle these types of...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three days from August 13-15 and overall stay was good. Hotel is a bit on the older side but no major complaints other than the fact that outdoor pool was shut down for maintenance on the hottest day we were there. As well the front desk staff could be a bit more polite and check in times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed some of your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Came here with my mom and daughter and we had a lovely time. The lake water is clean and warm and so are the pools. Lots of water activities like paddle boats, canoes, kayaks, tennis, basketball, volleyball, and jet ski ($100 per hour) Staff is very helpful and friendly. We ate at the Resort restaurant on Friday night and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolina V
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carolina V, I would like to thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great experience for our guests at our property. Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The resort was great and the food at the Birches Restaurant was amazing!! We tried almost everything on the menu and were throughly impressed with the quality and taste of the food. The lake was beautiful and there were lots of activities to do. Great experience overall!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay last week. However, I left something behind and I haven't heard back from housekeeping. I have left several messages. No one has gotten back to me. I would really like to hear someone's voice and an explanation on where this item may be? It is very important to us. Stayed in room 229. Thank you,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyson K
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allyson, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have spoken with my front office manager and housekeeping manager about the item you had left behind. They...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night for a quick getaway. I'd advise to get a lake view if visiting.....very nice! Took a paddle boat ride on the lake which was relaxing. Are both dinner and breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Both meals were delicious. Only downside was at night when the lights shone on our balcony there was a massive spiderweb up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Still a gorgeous lakeside location just east of Huntsville, this property went thru some so-so years. Recently, perhaps with new brand affiliation (Choice), customer service is light years better, the two pool areas seem cleaner, the rooms refurbished. Guests should note that the 200 series rooms are actually on the main level (no stairs)--important if you're limited. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards,...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The Resort is in a lovely location, by the lake side. The hotel room was a fairly standard but clean offering, with a nice view over the lake. We enjoyed the breakfast a good Canadian selection, all of the family were happy with this. We also had an evening meal which was again good, with happy welcoming staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim C, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#9 of 18 in Huntsville
122 reviews
2.8 km away
Muskoka Grandview Resort
Muskoka Grandview Resort
#16 of 18 in Huntsville
43 reviews
20.2 km away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resort

Address: 1755 Valley Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Price Range: €91 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Hidden Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Huntsville
Hv Hidden Valley Hotel
Hv Hidden Valley Huntsville
Hidden Valley Resort Huntsville, Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room on the main floor with view on the lake”
 of 5 bubbles gdusastre, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake side room”
 of 5 bubbles raymondp803, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles devanshen, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have an issue carrying your luggage up or down stairs, be sure to ask for a main floor room (200 level)”
 of 5 bubbles davidmK556NG, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Lakeside View rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 62kurtisj, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5