We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sutton Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sutton Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sutton Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

While I'm not going to tell you that this is just like the Royal York Hotel, The Sutton Park Inn was certainly a comfortable place to spend the night. Michale, the owner, went out of his way to welcome us..especially when he heard we were there for my mother's funeral. The food at the restaurant was fresh and tasty. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid N
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

This place although clean is old, smelly and not well maintained .the restaurant is not bad but service leaves much to be desired. When we asked for a wine refill she asked if she could use our old glass ! Certainly not worth $ 149.00 Do not seem to care about upkeep Avoid at all costs

Helpful?
Thank Productive_13
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Productive_13, Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry to hear about any inconvenience caused during your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will definitely review this issue with the staffs to prevent any future... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kincardine hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We were visiting some friends in the area and started looking in April for a place to sleep over night. Most properties required a 2 night stay and this location was all we could find. Only stay here if absolutely necessary. The AC is so incredibly noisy, breakfast is pathetic, place is old and dismal. Bed sheets had holes in... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaDM
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear AnnaDM, Thank you for your feedback and we are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with the A/C and the breakfast. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. We will obviously review this issue in order to avoid... More 

Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Our room was very clean, comfortable and the staff was wonderful! I stayed in Kincardine a year ago and booked an express deal via xxx which put me in a horrific hotel with painted block walls! Do not make the same mistake I did earlier. If you are looking to book a romantic getaway, book at a B&B. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank hvpassportwilltravel
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hello hvpassportwilltravel, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My buddy and I went for a road trip to do some fishing in Kincardine this past November and got hit by a snow storm. We stopped in the Hoard Johnson last minute and the owner (Michael) was extremely compassionate offering us a discounted room rate for the night. It turned out to be an amazing night, Michael adding to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean P
ForYourHotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your fish trip in Kincardine. We are glad to hear your good memories with our facilities including service and food. Team Howard Johnson Kincardine is happy that we were able to exceed your expectation. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I have stayed here on 2 occasions and rooms were clean and well equipped. Room was good size and all appliances, heating etc worked well. Price is great in comparison to other brand hotels in the area. Michael the owner and manager does a great job of making you feel at home. Japanese restaurant connected to the hotel is first... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve e
ForYourHotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your business trip in Kincardine. We are glad to hear your great experience with our facilities including service and food. Team Howard Johnson Kincardine is happy that we were able to exceed your expectation. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, ForYourHotel.com, Public Relations Manager of Howard Johnson... More 

Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The owners of this motel are available to make your stay a great one. They make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Mike was understanding and went above the call of duty to help us. Would stay there again when we visit Kincardine and also recommend it to all our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank MoniqueMichon
ForYourHotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hi Monique, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your fish trip in Kincardine. We are glad to hear your great experience with our facilities including service and food. Team Howard Johnson Kincardine is happy that we were able to exceed your expectation. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, ForYourHotel.com, Public Relations Manager of Howard Johnson... More 

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were in Kincardine recently for a funeral. The staff at HoJo went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The place is a little old, but the room was clean, and warm. I would stay again without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Harald M

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kincardine
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Kincardine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 km away
Inn at the Harbour
Inn at the Harbour
#2 of 7 in Kincardine
94 reviews
0.9 km away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#6 of 7 in Kincardine
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our spacious well-appointed guest rooms are quiet, ensuring a relaxing stay. Sutton Park Inn and Black Box Lounge has friendly staff to greet you. For the pool players a little bit of heaven and all the amenities of fun with excellent service and great food. Sutton Park Inn is a special retreat for your stay away from home. We accommodate business travelers, Banquet facilities are also available. While your here, enjoy our renowned Lake Huron and sandy beaches. Come visit us. Call for your reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sutton Park Inn

Address: 1126 Sutton St, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2E2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kincardine)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Price Range: €77 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sutton Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sutton Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario Hotel Kincardine
Kincardine Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sutton Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“resturant and bar makes hotel not family friendly there is billard room.”
 of 5 bubbles sharronh388, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double entrance/exit very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 434patriciaa, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaDM, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We took the smoking room that had a walk out to the parking lot...pretty much you open the door, and your car is right there.”
 of 5 bubbles SeanP323, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Not bad, maybe not the best but we were comfortable and it was very clean”
 of 5 bubbles rodneys90, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay