We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bingemans Camping Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kitchener
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bingemans Camping Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Christmas Eve was a perfect time of the season to see the display of lights. We took our 3 year old Grand Daughter and she loved the lights, moving displays and the Tunnel of Lights. Some of the displays were not operational which I found disappointing. We had 4 adults and one child in the pickup so it cost us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim0693
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bingemans Camping Resorts hosts a Christmas Light Display that is truly awesome. You dire thru the goruinds for a 2km long Light Display Extravaganza. It usually is about a 20 - 30 minute line up to get in but it is well worth the wait. Book On Line and you can bypass part of the lineup. It runs NOVEMBER 18th,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChopperHackit
Tottenham ON
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Just got back. We aren't experienced campers, just bought our new trailer.... but will say this: - checked in and had to request a different spot in a practically empty camp. - the store was completely empty - after looking at the washrooms/showers, I asked if there were other areas available. Was told they were closed for the Octoberfest set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetnThere
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed at Bingeman's with tent trailer. Got a spacious site. A few trees to provide shade. Had water and electric hook-ups. Problem was the significant amount of litter in the bush area and under some small bushes on and around the site. Litter included plastic bags, pop cans and bottles, bottle caps. Clearly this was left by irresponsible campers BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave7472016
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

There is a lot to do at Bingeman's. You have Boston Pizza and an indoor arcade for kids. There's bowling and water slides. You can also play miniature golf. The campground has a pool and volleyball courts. The only thing I didn't like that much is it seems to be a little run down and not taken care of as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see you got to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer here at Bingemans. Property upkeep is very important to us, and we are always striving to maintain the facilities to give our guests an enjoyable experience all around....

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our family of 5 along with 2 other families camp here the weekend of Aug 26-28, 2016. I should start by saying our family camps a lot all over Ontario and the US and this is the first time I have ever wrote a review. First thing we noticed is this "family friendly" campground is there is no gated entrance,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lsbrett12
Guelph, Ontario
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I camped here August 24th and 25th. Small lots, with very little privacy. Nothing of interest in the campground and is a long walk, òr short drive to pool area. Sadly an antique cooler was stolen from the campsite during the night. Nothing appealing about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl13
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl13, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our lots do very in size and trees/shrubbery on the site depending on location of the site within the campground. We do have many other activities within the property such as the Big Splash waterpark, outdoor mini golf, Boston Pizza and Kingpin Bowlounge, which may have been...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to enjoy summer as a family! Everything is there for kids and adults alike. Perfect place to make memories. The BIG SPLASH was our favourite area followed by mini golf...and an ice cream! Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicoletta V
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicoletta V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Bingemans! We are very happy to hear it was great fun for the whole family and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Regards, Jenna B Attractions & Resort Manager

Ontario
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Had I had the option of making this a "Zero star" I would. I just came home from this resort this evening. I don't even know where to begin with how disappointed I was. The owners of this so called resort have spent all their money on brochures, websites, and advertisements. None of their profits reflect back into the campground....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Canuckgal25
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Canuckgal25, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Bingemans. We are very sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory and did not live up to the standard we strive to provide to all our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding your camping experience so that we may continue to improve our...

Iqaluit, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We did not go in the Waterpark. It looked really good for kids and adults too. The campsites were all in a row and not much in the way of trees. We felt like we were in parking spots, camping. The washrooms were a bit dirty. The showers were so small you bumped your elbows on the walls. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewSouth2410
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear NewSouth2410, Thank you for your review of our campground following your stay at Bingemans. All your feedback is greatly appreciated and allows us to see where improvements can be made to ensure all campers have an enjoyable experience. Hopefully next time you visit you can take advantage of the waterpark and everything Bingemans has to offer! Regards, Jenna B...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kitchener
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
244 reviews
Frederick Street Inn
#3 of 8 in Kitchener
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bingemans Camping Resort is a natural private park located along the picturesque Grand River. In addition to the traditional camping experience, we also offer our guests access to Big Splash Water Park, FunworX Indoor Playland, and Glen Ridge Golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bingemans Camping Resort

Address: 425 Bingemans Centre Dr, Kitchener, Ontario N2B 3X7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Bingemans Camping Resort Kitchener, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bingemans Camping Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bingemans Camping Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a campground. Tents, RV's, Tent trailors etc.”
 of 5 bubbles NewSouth2410, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to Bingemans”
 of 5 bubbles GrantFamilyToronto, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a car.”
 of 5 bubbles malyssa, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't care about the sewer stay in one of the closer sites in the lower part if going to waterpark and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mrstthom, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a site closer to bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 58feliciaw, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5