We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We booked this to be in Kitchener for an early morning hot air balloon ride. Clean rooms, hallways... Pool was nice as well. We didn't buy into the breakfast as we were out too early. Good place for a decent price. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justaguyontario
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool and cleanliness. We look forward to your next stay.

Bradford, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for just one night. The room was very comfortable and the staff was outstanding. We will stay there again for sure. We stayed in a junior suite and the price was not much higher than one of the less fancy places nearby. For the money it cost, I would never expect such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beds and value. We look forward to your next stay.

Toronto
Reviewed 25 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47Steve
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

From the minute we walked into this hotel to check in with my girlfriend 's little dog, on our "Girls Road Trip" across Ontario, everything was perfect due to the lovey and friendly staff. The front desk young lady could not have been nicer. She split the bill for us and processed each half separately for us right then so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SailingGirl1
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your compliments on our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 885ralpha
port elgin, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

this place is great, have stayed often, very clean, comfortable rooms and lobby, clean swimming pool, ....amazing staff....great breakfasts....and right next door is a charcoal steak house, an Italian eatery and a martini bar so no driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you stay with us often. Our staff are happy you enjoy our service and location. We look forward to your next stay.

London, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We almost always stay at this hotel in Kitchner. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and its in a central location. Coffee and breakfast served in the morning. Downfalls- elevators are slow. Martinis restaurant across the way is terrible. Just stay away. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms_FoodieQueen
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you stay with us often. We appreciate your feedback on our elevators and will look into ways we can improve them. We look forward to your next stay.

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were traveling west from Toronto and looking for a hotel. A desk clerk at a fully booked place called the Radisson for us. We had a passenger suffering from food poisoning and in extreme discomfort. Although they didn't have a wheelchair, an employee was extremely helpful in getting us into our room, finding some peppermint tea, and making sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that our staff could make your stay more comfortable with the situation you had. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the our area again.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
261 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kitchener
19 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Address: 2960 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: €78 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Kitchener staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner suite on the 10th floor it was quite elevators were quick”
 of 5 bubbles 858bettyw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Cathette, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with regular mattresses. Ask for them when you book”
 of 5 bubbles conniemW2016NM, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you book online you can request upgrades at nominal fees should better rooms still be available at the time of your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles seanmS5345WO, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor and open the drapes.”
 of 5 bubbles BartlettDan, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay