We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I was in town for business and stayed at this location with my team. When they first put me in a room it was in the unremodeled section and the room and hall looked like they need to be completely removed. The tub is cracked and rusting, the ceiling and walls in the bathroom are cracking and the tiles have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, whether you were in our traditional...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I recently attended an event in one of the ballrooms. The dinner was excellent and the set up was nice. I would recommend this location for events like this/conferences. The hotel is nice and it's right off the expressway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahespeler
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Ahespeler, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your meeting. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable meeting and enjoyed the location. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Do NOT book this hotel for your team. They stuck us in the old and disgusting two storey section of hotel even though we were paying full price and the same as the guests in the nice new section. Our bathroom was full of rust and mould and our sink and bathtub did not drain. Staff is absolutely horribly rued...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afitzgerald17
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Afitzgerald17, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms are small and the bathroom is even smaller. The door to the bathroom should be one that slides into the wall as there is no room to get in and close the door. Beds were comfy, pillows not so much. No elevator to carry everything up to the room. Rented one of the party rooms for our team Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Heather D, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments with regards tot he size of the room have been noted, and the idea of the retractable door for the bathroom will be provided to management to consider...

Ypres
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I enjoy staying here. They seem to do everything right. No problems, no complaints. Breakfast was excellent. Love the superior mattresses. Strange small charge on the bill that i questioned and asked them to remove and they did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Steve D, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the great service and had a very good experience overall, with no problems or complaints. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 29 December 2016

As for most of Europeans these types of hotels are underestimated. Looks like a motel but has 4* hotel standards, like really nice room, AC etc. I would compare this to a very luxurious motel, maybe because of breakfast (again typical in North America) there are no cheese or cold meat like some ham. But cook is preparing delicious omelettes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal W
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Michal W, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience of our property. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. I will be bringing up the issue...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Check-in was quick. Phoned lobby for towels, they only left enough for one person, they said they would be right up.....I had to get them myself. I had reserved a room with fridge and micro-wave, they were not there when I had arrived. They arrived the next day with a note apologizing for the delay. Breakfast was ok, however sausages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob181734
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Rob181734, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us earlier this month. I am very disappointed that you experienced some issues while you were with us. I have taken your comments to our service team and we have our housekeeping department investigating the issues you reported....

Caledonia, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was booked through my company for a meeting, but i had stayed there before. Hotel meeting room was good, food for lunch was great. Bar in hotel was a very good to our group, they usually close at a certain time but stayed open for 2 groups of people which was very kind. The hot tub was warm, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Michele A, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. The Holiday Inn Kitchener is honored to have hosted your meeting in our conference areas. We appreciate your comment about the bar staff being able to accommodate your group. Our Food & Beverage staff always deliver exceptional service and make sure guests are enjoying their stay. I...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The price of the rooms is indicative of our stay, very disappointing. Food was late and overcooked. The appetizers were almost non existent. Terrible meal. Unable to get into room at checking in time. will never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol h
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is only by hearing guest comments...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here the day we checked In lobby was quite full took a while to check In. while we were waiting my husband had pointed out to me a couple fighting in the lobby... it happens .... after we got to our room we noticed the bathroom wasn't clean soap from previous stay toilet paper from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101jessica
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear 101jessica, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. I am so terribly sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the room and the issues of...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: €81 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the newly renovated rooms if possible”
fifthavenuec, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like long walks, ask not to be too far.”
rscodel, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room by Door C as it faces the highway.”
PT787, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are in hockey season, make sure you are not put near team rooms. This could be noisy.”
luvtotravelCanada, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, hotels was overbooked when I was there”
54michalw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5