We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Midland

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Midland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Mississauga
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella G
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

dubai
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I did not expect it! Had a great experience. For starters, the reception was warm and friendly. The rooms where bigger and had a lot of space. For the same price in other Hotels, there is only one room. Here you get two with TV in both!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun B
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future. I will share your comments with the team!

Toronto
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Room was clean and spacious with a mini-fridge and sofa bed. The bed was very stiff and pillows were quite poor so sleep quality was not great. The other issue was the scent used in the halls and/or cleaning products were way too much, they need to tone that down. Overall the choice is pretty slim in Midaland so this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jshifrin
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevegH6602MD
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Good location, the rooms are big whit 2 beds. Television also nice and everything is clean.. Nothing special but good to stay for the night If you are planning a road trip. Check in was going fast and friendly staff If you have Some questions..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald-on-Tour
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

Hello Ronald, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear you found everything to be just what you needed during your trip. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed at Super 8 for a night expecting a comfortable bed. Called the night before to comfirm that the bed would be made softer due to back problems. Arrived at hotel to find only one bed had a mattress topper and they did not have another for my bed. Offered to put blankets under my sheet on my bed did...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232rachel
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't stay at this hotel if they paid me....Back when the tornado hit Smiths camp in Midland we were told by the park owners to go to the Super 8 as they were taking in people who's trailers were affected by the tornado, a list was of names was given to the hotel by park ownership. Even though my wife's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peggy's C
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Although the Midland Tornado was 6 years ago, events like that do stay in our mind for much, much longer. I myself have friends and family who live in the same Park. Although I am very sorry to hear of the mix up and treatment you...

Waterloo, Ontario
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We needed a place to sleep after a long day out boating on the water. We arrived and check in took only a couple of minutes. Our room was more than reasonable and suited our needs. No complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo29
Matthew P, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear our hotel was just what you needed. We would be happy to welcome you back any time. I hope you enjoyed your day on the water!

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

When we checked into the hotel room which we had reserved, we were met with a very unpleasant odour, the room smelt bad. We opened a window and turned on an overhead fan, but were unable to completely rid the room of its smell. We found particles of food on the carpeting in a few areas, the toilet was dirty,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 372juliav
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cps49
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
466 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 km away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 8 in Midland
42 reviews
16.6 km away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
280 reviews
36.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Address: 1144 Hugel Ave, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Price Range: €56 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Midland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend spending the extra for the suite. It is well worth it and still a fantastic deal.”
 of 5 bubbles gotzboyz, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators. They have a audio cue that is quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles janewL2633AK, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We suggest the back of the hotel quite and cooler.No evening sun beaming in.Second floor is what we always have.”
 of 5 bubbles susang685, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 314 was perfectly fine for us. Middle of the hotel, top floor with a view. Must be spectacular in the Fall. Not near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 788dale, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbV391GG, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates