We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Midland

Save
Share
751 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$395
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$395
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$466
US$333
View deal
SAVE US$133
Free cancellation until 01/06/21
PricelineUS$396
Booking.comUS$466
eDreamsUS$466
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Midland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Motel is Conveniently located near all major attractions Midland has to offer. Our Motel offers 41 spacious rooms split between 2 two-story building which backs onto Little lake park, with our own trail acsess. All our rooms are offered at a reasonable rate and come equipped with; Self-controlled air-conditioning/heat, fully attached bathroom, cable color television, telephones with free local calls, data ports, radio alarm clock, coffee maker, mini-fridge, and microwave. Free Wifi, parking, and housekeeping are also included in the room rate. Continental breakfast is offered free of charge to all in-house guests seven days a week from 8am-11am. * Dog-Friendly Establishment
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Secured parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
183Reviews1Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 38
  • 16
  • 16
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janice L wrote a review Feb 2021
Cambridge, Canada30 contributions6 helpful votes
We called and were told it was the only available room and it was a suite. It was more than what we had been paying our previous nights in beautiful accommodations along the way. What a shock when we checked in. It was a small room with a jacuzzi tub and it was all in need of repair. Furniture needed painting badly, dead lock didn't work and the ceiling fan in the washroom was hanging down with a huge brown wet circle beside it. The tub itself was dirty. We were in the corner unit underneath metal stairs, not a good idea. The person in the office when we checked out couldn't have cared less. I did let them know I would be writing a review voicing my complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Midland
Responded 3 Mar 2021
Dear Janice, We are sorry your visit was anything but excellent. Your feedback about the room was noted, and any concerns were addressed. Furthermore, we apologize if you were not pleased with our service. While we are not able to change the past, we would value another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Kim D wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
First thing I noticed was how bright and clean the rooms were. Brand new flooring, new windows and the best air conditioning ever!! Staff was very accommodating and friendly. We had trouble connecting to the cable and the maintenance gentleman was there within a minute and had it fixed within seconds. He too was very professional and courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Joanne L wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean, and I have nothing bad to report. I love that there’s laminate flooring, I don’t like carpeting in a motel room. The air conditioning worked so good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
taraCourtice wrote a review Sep 2019
oshawa7 contributions3 helpful votes
We went to this hotel last night, do not stay there it is unsafe, u will feel unsafe. We were there for a family wedding, I had booked 3 rooms for our family, upon check in I had noticed many of the rooms had personal items outside such as BarBqs, patio furniture, benches. My teenage children were in room 172, the room next to it had 6 dangerous looking adults that were speaking very loud and smoking, I had mentioned to them there were kids sleeping at 1am, when I went to My car they tried to put ashes in my hair. They then pulled out a bench and drank in front of the kids windows until 6am. The management was aware and did nothing to help so no one slept. When I went to check out in the morning I told the manager what had happened he yelled at me and said “what do u expect me to do about it! “ No apology, then the man who looks like a crack head who lives at the motel started arguing with me about how I should of called the police! The people knew where my kids were sleeping where I was sleeping and where my car was as they watched me walking around. This place does not care, they were aware of the partying until 6am and did nothing. I asked for a refund on the one room as no one got sleep and my teen aged kids were force to breathe in smoke and what ever they were blowing in the windows. It was a very scary place,in my life I have never experienced such a place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
MichelleA wrote a review Aug 2019
Edmonton, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked this hotel at 10pm evening of August 9th for 4 nights. 9am August 10th I had to cancel due to family emergency to find out the hotel had charged me already $625 which now is going on 2 weeks to try get a refund for a hotel I have never stepped foot in? Not only am I waiting for my $625 refunded but being told by clerk at the hotel they intend to charge me $300 cancellation fee? One nights stay is the fee under normal circumstance (you would expect the situation which caused us to cancel would not fall under normal circumstance) and as you can see from the advertisement here this is not a $300/night hotel!The manager is never there every time I call and there is no urgency in any form of customer service. Totally unprofessional and horrible way to treat people in my circumstance! Shame on you Knights INN!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson midland, red carpet inn midland, midland red carpet inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson Park Villa Motel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMidland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Midland
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Midland?
Nearby attractions include Midland Cultural Centre (1.0 km), Little Lake Park (0.5 km), and Huronia Museum & Ouendat Village (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Midland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Knights Inn Midland?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Midland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Midland?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Midland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dino's Fresh Food Deli, The Explorers Cafe, and Grounded Coffee Company.
Are pets allowed at Knights Inn Midland?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Knights Inn Midland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons (3.8 km) and Discovery Harbour (7.1 km).