We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Owen Sound
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago about the same time of year. Staff was very friendly. This time of year is kind of between seasons so the hotel was very quiet. Room was clean and well appointed, and there was evidence of upgrades to the facilities since my last stay. I make this excursion every couple years...

2Thank Pabbwb
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you pabbwb, for reviewing the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is great to hear the kind words about our staff. Our housekeeping staff give a 110% each and everyday. They will be very pleased to hear your nice words. Thank you for noticing that we are gradually improving our facility and we are thrilled to tell you that our...

Reviewed 6 October 2014

Our riding club, approximately 20 attendees, had a great stay with you this past weekend. The experience from booking to departure was great as the staff were friendly and attentive. The BBQ's & grass area was perfect for us to hold a dinner get together and celebrate one of our groups' birthday. The breakfast area, although small, hosted a great...

Thank Durham B
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Mr. Durham B, It was such great pleasures to have your motorcycle club stay with us this past weekend. The entire team here at the hotel enjoyed everyone from your group. The dinner you provided the staff was amazing and greatly appreciated. Thank you again for the great food, company and laughs. We are so glad that the weather did...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Arrived around 4:00PM. Room quickly booked and front desk staff helpful and circuitous. Wi-Fi easy to hook up to. Room was clean although decor, furniture and bathroom sink and taps could use up dating. Nice to have Microwave and fridge. Lower access to picnic tables and BBQ a nice touch. Breakfast OK and check out quick and pleasant. I would...

1Thank Seadog462014
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Seadog462014 for taking the time to post this review. We do agree that we are in need of an update and I am very excited to be able to say that this is exactly what we are going to be doing later this fall/winter. The plans are in the works and we are hoping that we can get...

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Arrived around 3pm. No prior reservation, booked a room quickly. When I called down to the desk to get a WI-FI code I was given quick instructions and she even called back to make sure we were able to get on. There is a Tim's Horton 1/2 block away! Pleasant check out! Very friendly! Clean!

Thank Carol B
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Hi Carol B, It is wonderful to see so many compliments in your review of our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and friendly experience so it is very rewarding to see all of that mentioned in your comments. We have a great team here that enjoys taking the extra step to ensure that...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Our hockey team had the displeasure of staying at this hotel recently...we arrived at noon prior to a 2pm game and asked if there was any chance for an early check in. The desk clerk was very rude and said that they were full the night before and we wouldn't be able to check in til 3pm there was not...

4Thank shadzy14
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I would like to apologize for the displeasure of your stay with us. In regards to your question about a hotel in Owen Sound being fully booked on a Thursday evening, we have been very fortunate to be extremely busy with Corporate cliental and had a few other groups in...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The rooms are small and smell of smoke. The nonsmoking rooms were once smoking rooms and they didn't recondition them. It's a two story hotel without an elevator. Make sure you get a ground floor room reserved if you have knee, hip, or back problems. I wouldn't stay here again.

3Thank clink54
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is upsetting to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I do apologize. I wish you had informed the front desk that you were not happy with your room and we could have rectified the situation when you checked in. We would love to...

Reviewed 9 August 2014

OK, this is a short and smelly review. The Comfort Inn in Owen Sound is like any other utilitarian low cost chain hotel. Cheap comfortable furniture. Cheap warn breakfast. Convenient. Staff were friendly. Except for one extremely important feature. Their no smoking rooms were clearly smoking rooms in the recent past. While my wife's raspy voice upon waking up in...

2Thank Steve-in-Mississauga
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then exceptional. Please accept my apology. On a good note we do have our upcoming renovations scheduled. I do hope you will be able to enjoy the changes as much as we will.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I booked the Comfort Inn Owen Sound for two nights while attending a family function in town. We booked fairly early and were glad we did as something was happening in town and all the hotels were sold out. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the desk staff and soon had our cards for the...

2Thank ChrisfromTO
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you received a warm welcoming and endured a quick check in process. I do apologize that your room wasn't up to standards. I am happy to tell you that our hotel is scheduled for renovations soon which we are very excited about. We hope...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel about noon and were told somewhat coldly that check-in was not until 3:00 pm. When we came back later, we were given a room on the second floor. (There was no elevator). There was an airconditioner on the wall but no thermostat in the room - perhaps it was controlled from the front desk? We...

2Thank Bernie L
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the comments that you left about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I would like to thank you for bring this to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology. I do want you to know that all of the air condition / heater units are controlled in the guest rooms. This way it can...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel just one night on our weekend trip.... The hotel is not new but well kept... Everything spotless... Staff is super friendly... And accommodating... We had super convenient drive up room on the lower level... The breakfast/ reception area needs a bit updating and breakfast menu could be bit richer since we paid probably higher holiday...

4Thank Megi W
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is always nice to hear how friendly and customer service oriented our staff our. We appreciated hearing that your room was spotless, our cleaning staff work very hard. We hope to see you again!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.3 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
464 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
440 reviews
2.3 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
151 reviews
35.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
133 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#10 of 10 in Owen Sound
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on the conjunction of four major highways 6-10-21 and 26. We have all the amenities you're looking for... Free Sunshine Breakfast, wireless internet, daily newspaper, local calls, and guest computer. Your Home Away From Home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Address: 955 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: €68 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Owen Sound staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Owen Sound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always book through the hotel directly or ChoiceHotels.com - changes will be much easier.”
Qgirl3156, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 116 and it has some kind of high pitched buzzing sound, other than that it was ok.”
debt302, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request drive up access. Loved being able to park outside my room!”
Boski03, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best location , great staff”
628jessiem, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the middle section on the second floor”
LittleFortBequia, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$77* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates