We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
672 10th St W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3R9 Canada
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Bathroom (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Owen Sound
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Owen Sound does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Nights Inn Owen Sound, a nice option for travelers like you. Nights Inn Owen Sound offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, microwave, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24-hour front desk and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While staying at Nights Inn Owen Sound, visitors can check out Central Westside United Church (0.4 mi), which is a popular Owen Sound attraction. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the diners, including Grey's Boot & Blade, 10th Street Diner, and Elsie's Diner, all of which are a short distance from Nights Inn Owen Sound. Owen Sound is also known for some great parks, including Harrison Park, Kelso Beach Park, and Ainslie Wood Conservation Area, which are not too far from Nights Inn Owen Sound. Nights Inn Owen Sound puts the best of Owen Sound at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Room & Suite (16)16
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
202Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 76
  • 18
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EdwardCanada wrote a review Mar 2021
Grand Bend, Canada26 contributions9 helpful votes
This is an older motel that has been renovated and updated. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. My wife and I stayed on two different occasions in the month of March while she was having medical procedures done at the hospital and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
CandD2011 wrote a review Oct 2020
Toronto, Canada34 contributions76 helpful votes
Oct. 1, 2020 . A typical motel style room . Older but well kept . Probably fresh paint and new carpets recently . Firm but comfortable mattress . Very clean and maintained . Reasonably priced for what it is . No problems whatsoever .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
GardenAngel58 wrote a review Sep 2020
Niagara Falls, Canada182 contributions57 helpful votes
I have stayed at this motel a few times during the summer of 2020. It is on 10th street and near Tim Hortons and McDonalds is just down the street. There is Captain Jacks fish and chips across the street. it is in Georgian Bluffs and close to town, beaches etc. The rooms are clean and everything is comfortable. The room rates were reasonable. Despite being on a busy Main Street it is a quiet place, with a mini fridge, microwave, TW and Wifi. Beds are comfortable and so are pillows.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Quieter at the very back
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ms. Chung wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were there last month with our kid. We booked a queen size bed . We were told upon arrival that our 8years old son cannot share the same bed as per their policy. He told us that we would need to book for a king size bed and pay extra. My husband went to hotels.com to find another room option before making any decision. He found a double bed available on the website . We requested him to update to the double bed instead as it was showing the same price as the queen size . He went into his system and blocked that double bed that was showing up on hotels.com on purpose and told us it’s no longer available that we would require to upgrade and pay an extra $20 for a king size bed. John is a fraud . While my husband was on the phone with hotels.com to find what our other options were , he came out of his office and started THREATENING us to leave his inn in front of our kid and his guests and said he would call the police. luckily for us the person on the other line from hotels.com heard his threats and quickly escalated the issue on their end. He didn’t like the fact that we didn’t want the option of paying extra $20 for the king size bed and was adamant and persistent that we would need to upgrade. He knew it was after 3pm and we wouldn’t be able to cancel otherwise we would lose our money which we paid already. Having said that, he threatened us to leave his parking lot even though we didn’t disrespect or did anything for him to threaten us that way. He didn’t have it his way so he asked us to leave so that he could keep our money. We left his inn/parking lot as we didn’t feel like arguing with JOHN Infront of our kid and the guests. We Went to stay at travelodge hotel with no issue at all. That same night we called the police who filed a report and the police advised us that’s how they do to get people’s money. Few days later we received our refund. Hotels.com did a great job and thank god for the person on the other line who heard JoHn’s threats and escalated this quickly enough. I would stay at the hotels from now on . No more inns/ especially nights inn Owen sound. I have posted this on social media as people need to be aware of this kind fraud. Do not stay at nights inn Owen sound. It is not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Sahi, General Manager at Nights Inn Owen Sound
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Ms. Chung, In response to your review, we must clarify the parts of the review that are misinformed. First, it was only your husband who had entered in the office alone- you were outside the entire time. John’s interactions were solely with him about the upgrading of the room. The booking only showed that 2 people were expected, not 3- which you would have inputted when you booked online initially. It is clearly written on the booking site that the maximum people in a queen bed is 2. We had not touched our computer to “block” any rooms, and it was true that the only room we had available left was the king bed, which we gladly offered to him with a $20 extra fee. The king bed is more expensive because of the size, and we could not let all 3 of you in the queen bedroom because it would be a fire hazard and due to insurance matters. If your husband had seen the supposed available double bed, that must have been from a previous search on his cell phone since we did not have it available at all, and we did not do any sort of blocking during that interaction. When John offered the king bed option after letting your husband know that the queen bed will not work with the extra person, he immediately said in response he will be going to a different hotel in the town because he had other friends staying there. John let him know if he wanted to do that instead, it was his choice. He then asked for his refund, however John said he did not have any control over that since your husband booked directly through a third party (hotels.com) and that he would have to be in contact with them for that. He then left the office, and returned to his vehicle and then spoke to you, Ms. Chung. That is when John noticed through his security cameras that you were approaching my existing guests in the hotel and was telling them about the $20 upgrading fee. John then left the office and approached you and your husband to ask you to stop bothering my other guests, as the guests had also responded to you that they didn’t want to get involved. At that moment, your husband was on the phone with hotels.com, and John did tell you and your family to leave the property due to your inappropriate actions but there was no threatening at any point and that is a heavy accusation for you to make. In regards to your police call, we have not heard anything to this day from the police about your “report” and the police was never involved. We understand you did receive a refund, but the only reason is that they contacted us the same night to ask, and we approved to refund your money. There was no refund solely on the basis that they heard John threatening through the phone, as that never happened. We are sorry this incident occurred between us, but we will not stand for any false accusations and we will always speak on what actually happened. Sam, Owner
Read more
AnnaTriandafyllidou wrote a review Aug 2020
Toronto, Canada113 contributions29 helpful votes
The motel rooms are spotless clean and well furnished. There is an attention to the detail. The A/C was noisy though. The owners are very helpful and nice. There could have been an improvement in the outside area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are the same....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioGrey CountyOwen Sound
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nights Inn Owen Sound
Which popular attractions are close to Nights Inn Owen Sound?
Nearby attractions include Inglis Falls (0.8 km), Tom Thomson Art Gallery (0.9 km), and Owen Sound Artists' Co-op (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nights Inn Owen Sound?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Nights Inn Owen Sound?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Nights Inn Owen Sound?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Nights Inn Owen Sound?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nights Inn Owen Sound?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nathaniel's Restaurant, Casero Kitchen Table, and Shorty's Grill.