We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quite pleased with the staff and overall experience. easy in and out process. Nice to have a restaurant on site. The hotel is starting to show it's age, as I have used it in the past few years, however it is still comfortable and clean and affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
Hamilton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This Hotel is one of the nicest facilities I've stayed at in a long time. The rooms are gorgeous and there's a indoor pool and hot tub to boot! There was easy trail access from the gas station across the highway. They actually had snowmobile only parking spots close to the front door which was good but I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjwilk
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello pjwilk: Many sledders love staying in the winter months for the reasons you have described. To boot, we did a complete renovation to the interior in 2015. As you discovered trail access, fueling and sled parking is no problem. Your comment of sled lock-up is noted and on the slate for next season. We'll hopefully see you then! Thanks...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and I truly enjoy my visit every time. Room: Rooms are always clean, big and cozy! Hotel: The pool and hot tub is fantastic. People from pembroke do use the pool for aqua fitness so you are able to partake in that. Gym: Great! Lots of equipment and classes available. Restaurant: Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashmash49
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ashmash49, thank you so much for the excellent review! We're very proud of our service and facilities and truly do love hearing feedback like this. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire Team. Thanks again and see you soon!

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in Feb/March for three nights. My room was a junior suite with plenty of sitting room with a pull out couch combination. Couch was great to sit on if you had a troubling back. A comfortable queen size bed. Proper adjustable desk chair. Bonus were table lamps that had electrical outlets in their base which is especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalenOneFortyEight
Dale G, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello GalenOneFortyEight! Thank you for your reviewing and sharing your accommodation experience with us. It's a comforting thought to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your experience. I will pass alone your kind words to our staff who work diligently to hear feedback like yours. We hope to see you again.

OTTAWA, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I've been staying at this hotel for over 15 years during business trips, and I love it! The staff are always friendly and the rooms are clean. Great restaurant as well. Located right off the Trans Canada Highway, which makes it a great location, driving through Canada. I recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline O
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Pauline O: Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Pembroke. We appreciate your loyalty and will pass along your comments to Westwinds Family Restaurant. Our location does seem to attract many travelers touring Canada, we are glad you also see a benefit to the location. Thanks Again!

Fortuna, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Nice entrance, friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and pool area.The New Year's Entertainment was awesome and are going to perform at my daughter's wedding. The food in the morning needs improvement. The coffee and juice was fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggyfarmer521
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi peggyfarmer521: We try our best to keep the pool area clean 24/7. New Year's Eve at the hotel is always an event we pride ourselves in hosting every year. It's nice to hear you enjoyed this year's entertainment and that your daughter will benefit from the talented band at her wedding---congrats and best wishes to your daughter! At the...

Port Hope, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Road this past weekend from Havlock area to Pembroke, had rooms reserved, had guys bail out last minute, the girl at the front desk was more then accommodating to fix us up. Rooms were great, beds super comfy but wear earplug cause the wall unit heaters sounds like a jet fighter when kick on..fuel station across road, main trail close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moon-dogee
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you moon-dogee for sharing your experience with us. Our staff are used to dealing with changes in plans, we appreciate your recognition that our front line staff helped you through it to your satisfaction. In 2015 this hotel went through a planned renovation that was completed. In the next phase we are looking at replacing many of the room...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Enjoyed every minute of my stay...From check in to check out. Clean Room, friendly staff and great breakfast. My only issue was the noise of teams and a wedding but it happens and I'll know for next time to book away from the pool on a higher floor!! Otherwise everything was great and I will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byrd1976
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello byrd1976: "Enjoyed every minute of my stay" is precisely what our objective is with every guest staying with us. Thank you very much for your kind words. In the summer months we do host many weddings as Pembroke's premier wedding destination. We try not to interfere with our in-house guests when weddings happening. The odd time wedding parties may...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Good hotel. But very dry this time of the year requires that portable humidifiers be available when requested. They have none available, unlike most hotels. Very disappointing. Nice place to stay in the non winter seasons. Excellent restaurant. Terrific chef.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tim R, thank you very much for the review and excellent feedback/suggestion. My apologies that we weren't able to meet your needs during your stay. We have actually never had a request for a humidifier but I can definitely understand the need for one during our cold and dry winters. We will certainly take this into consideration and see...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Always wanted to try the snowmobiles trails in this area. With the Quebec free weekend, we decided to do both. Excellent location for snowmobiling from - access to trail just across the road as well as fuel available. Excellent set up of pool and hot tub - clean and well maintained. Breakfast was acceptable - some food items were a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Debby S, thank you for the review and excellent feedback! We love hearing from our Snowmobile Guests and I will pass along your comments to Westwinds Management. We use all feedback as a learning tool to improve our services. We hope to see you again this season, happy sledding!

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
142 reviews
3.6 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
84 reviews
15.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
145 reviews
5.4 km away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#7 of 11 in Pembroke
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range: €105 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Pembroke Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jr Suite room 305 is great!”
 of 5 bubbles GalenOneFortyEight, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from sport teams lots of kids hockey tournaments held in Pembroke”
 of 5 bubbles moon-dogee, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If using pool ask for those rooms facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles donnak716, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms were quiet and close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles rpsimcoe, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are inside,we stayed on third floor,very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles woodroh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5