We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Trenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Trenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Trenton
 Click to rate
Leamington, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was wonderful - staff at front desk so helpful & friendly coffee all day was fresh & hot which is wonderful .....breakfast lacked which was a surprise not enough yogurt / whole grain breads for toasting/ not an abundance of fruit either which was surprising for this spot - must have been overly busy & we ate at the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Gloria: We were glad to have you back and appreciate your time to share your experience. We have informed breakfast attendants to keep an eye on breakfast items on timely manner and refill items constantly. We will be happy to have an opportunity to serve you better when you are in town again. We are happy to hear you...

Ilderton
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Not a good first impression when I pulled up but the inside was better then the outside. My door was broken at sometime and was poorly repaired. A hole was cut in the ceiling above the bathtub and again it was poorly repaired. Other work done in the bathroom was very amateurish. The rest of the room was clean. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Brian, We are glad to know that you had found the inside impressive in compare to exterior. Thanks for sharing your concern. Soon maintenance expert will look in to giving a better update to the areas you have mentioned about. Please visit and stay again at our hotel if you happen to be in the area and you will find...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very clean, with comfortable beds.. The bathroom was sparkling clean ... Very nice lotions and toiletries ... Plenty of clean towels ... Overall a great place to stay with a very pleasant and helpful staff ... Coffee was waiting for us in the morning as was a selection of breakfast items ... For the price we were pleasantly surprised and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Pat: We appreciate you taking your time to write your experience and share your feelings about our hotel Travelodge Trenton. Your compliments have brought more energy and motivation in to our staff. For sure we look forward to you come and stay at Travelodge Trenton again in future when you are in the area.

Demorestville
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 months with my dogs. Every person on staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful going well beyond what a normal hotel does. I can not rate this hotel higher or I would. A very family friendly welcoming hotel. It was a pleasure to stay and I have made new friends. Thank...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Laura: All the team members at the hotel miss you and your wonderful smiles! It was pleasure to have you stay at Travelodge Trenton. Our team stays motivated with the comments like yours that we hear from our guests. We will continue keep the atmosphere as comfortable to our guests possible moving forward! If you are in the area...

Nepean Ontario
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrapN4458WO
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Smithville Onatario
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z316VFnancya
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Marmora, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathywA6820WH
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I have stayed at this hotel before. It is relatively close to my place of work. Hotel is not fancy, however is adequate for my needs. Sink area is small and really should have a towel bar installed for convenience. Staff is friendly. The free internet usually works fine. The free breakfast is adequate and I like the waffle maker....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenhX471FY
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneys150
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamT9924GX

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
109 reviews
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
399 reviews
5.8 km away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
10.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
10.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's our promise and we take it seriously. At the Travelodge Trenton you'll find comfortable, spacious variety of Room types, accommodations with lots of wonderful amenities. Whether staying for business or pleasure, Travelodge Trenton is an ideal place for your next stay!• Free Hot breakfast• Free high speed wireless and wired internet• Free long distance telephone calls• Free movie channels plus HBO Canada• All rooms include microwaves & mini fridges• Kitchenettes available• Free fitness room• Pet friendly• BBQ area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Trenton

Address: 598 Old Highway 2 | Quinte West, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Price Range: €71 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Trenton Hotel Trenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Trenton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Trenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might want to ask to see your room first”
 of 5 bubbles 660brianp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main floor would be my choice”
 of 5 bubbles dsr1993, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for main floor -- away from front desk area;”
 of 5 bubbles 711harryk, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want a view!”
 of 5 bubbles 460sandid, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are located in basement, walls are very thin”
 of 5 bubbles 774JamesC774, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5