We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

Large clean rooms. Traveled here with a hockey team and they had us all together. Breakfast was basic, and busy, but hotel is close to lots of dining options and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon I
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our hockey team during a tournament - there were three teams from our city staying here. We loved the size of the suites and it was perfect for our family and all of our gear (hockey bags, personal bags, hockey pads etc). We loved that each suite had a pull out couch and I personally liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suge A
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suge A, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable suites - with the separated bedroom they are perfect for families! Thank you for the feedback on our complimentary hot breakfast we can use your positive criticisms to work on improvements, we are happy you enjoyed the make your own waffle station! I will be sure...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here in October 2009 so my review is based on that stay. We were getting married at Tosca banquet hall and the Quality Suites offered a group discount. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miwelsh
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear miwelsh, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! You are correct, we do indeed offer group discounts for teams, weddings, crews, etc! Our staff is always at your service! Hope to welcome you back someday soon! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Reviewed 19 January 2017

The Quality Suites in Whitby, leaves me continually impressed. The managements strength and experience at the front desk tiers all the way down to the hotels entry level positions. Quite often one will check into a hotel to find a lack of enthusiasm or a poor attitude upon reception, simply not the case here. Upon receiving my room key, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear John M, What an incredible review! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I can't wait to share your feedback with all of my team - it will be such great encouragement! We truly appreciate your business and we are delighted we are able to exceed your expectations it is...

New Ross, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Rooms aren't overly large but still a good size for families. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Only wish they had a pool. Will would definitely stay again. Close to highway and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levychick75
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear levychick75, Thank you for your positive comments and we are happy to hear you would visit us again! Thank you for mentioning our clean, quiet suites! We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

ONTARIO
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here few times in past. Decent digs little outdated little grungy ( most recent room has several water stained ceiling tiles carpet do for good cleaning) Price wise I find it a little over $130 for king suite in January. Staff great better than allot of places!! Breakfast included and was better than average Parking good Hotel not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPB3515
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear HPB3515, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with the TripAdvisor Community! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and our staff service! We are replacing ceiling tiles, and consistently steam cleaning our carpets, thank you for bringing this to our attention! Thank you for your business and we hope to see...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very good value two star with spacious suites and most of the conveniences one would expect from a more expensive hotel. I had booked a king room with separate bedroom and sitting area with desk, fridge and microwave. At first I was given a room with a dining table instead of the desk, and the front desk quickly and easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank been_2_kw_before
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear been_2_kw_before, Thank you very much for such a kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that our large suites suited your needs! I will be sure to have our maintenance department look into the issues you have mentioned, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business and hope to see...

Calabogie, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days to relax after a busy xmas. Everything was great. Excellent staff. All very friendly. Very nice suite with comfortable beds, clean rooms and nice soft towels. Easy acess off the 401.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ann S, Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our comfy beds in our king suites! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Pickering Ont.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Once a year we have a girls night out, where we go shopping and out to dinner and stay at the Quality. Each time we have stayed, there has been exceptional service from the time we check in till we check out . The staff are great there. We arrived a little early and the rooms weren't clean yet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachglassgirl1
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beachglassgirl1, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! I can't wait to share your comments with my staff - such great motivation to continue to offer the best possible hospitality experience! We are delighted to hear our location, rooms and complimentary breakfast perfectly suited your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more girls...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Long story short - if you MUST stay at this hotel (though I strongly suggest you DON'T) make sure to: 1. Get an email confirmation at the time of booking with everything in writing. I live local to this hotel, so I didn't think twice about an email confirmation...until I was overcharged and it became my word against theirs. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenn D
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenn D, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community regarding your recent stay and I do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I would like to clarify that because you were checking in early with us and using the room for the day we did check you in the evening prior...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1700 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: €71 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whitby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a suite, ask for one. There are smaller rooms available and you may get one if the hotel is booked up.”
 of 5 bubbles sugea, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that window views the courtyard... Beautiful treed setting.”
 of 5 bubbles R2531FSjohnm, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachglassgirl1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Normharris39, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the west side of the building so we had no traffic noise from 401.”
 of 5 bubbles MaddyNiagaraFalls, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5