We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canmore Crossing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canmore Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canmore Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed for a week on 4F. Location in the parking lot of a Safeway/Starbucks was a bit of a surprise but was convenient for quick grocery trips. The wireless was intermittent for 2 days and completely unavailable for the other five. Site manager and offsite owner both said a new router was in place but no one ever fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5bob9
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location to the nearly grocery stores, Starbucks and Banff National Park. We will double check the internet and doors. We also appreciate you mentioning the lovely view from your deck. Kind regards, -Adrian.

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2012

What a great place to stay! Our condo was spacious, beautiful and had everything that you need. Dishwasher, BBQ, washer and dryer (which is great as you don't need to go home with a suitcase full of dirty clothes!) We also had wifi in our rooms and an ipod dock. We will definately stay here again! Excellent for families. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeslieDro
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi LeslieDro, What a great review! Thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor. Delighted to see you had such a great time and that you appreciated the many benefits of staying at Canmore Crossing. Looking forward to welcome you back! -Adrian.

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed in building A # 203. The condo was clean and the location was great. Would have thought that it being 2012 that Internet would be a standard and also something larger than a 19 inch TV. I would have liked to have known that hand soap, tea towels and extra toilet paper where my responsibility. I did buy tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgwolters
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi MG Wolters, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see you appreciated the central location and cleanliness of the suite. Normally our housekeeping team do stock each suite with a supply of soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc. I will follow up with them to ensure such oversights do not reoccur....

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We were 4 ladies having a few days of skiing and socializing in the Canmore area. We stayed in A-401, the Deluxe 2-bedroom unit in Building A, and found it to be a spacious and comfortable unit with a great view of the mountains. The full kitchen was greatly appreciated as we prepared breakfasts and dinners, and the dining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lu_luMLH
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Lu_luMLH, I am very happy to see you enjoyed your vacation at Canmore Crossing, and appreciated the views, comfort, spaciousness and value that our suites offer. There are 3 hot tubs (2 are roof-top) on the property and our guests have access to all 3. We hope to see you back! Kind regards, -Adrian. Guest Services Manager.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed there this past weekend in Apt. 406 in building "B" and wow...we did a little bit of partying as were there to have a good time! We had a note left on our door advising that we will get a Noise complaint of $200.00 plus dollars if we dont keep it down. I just think you should choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Tyler, We want all our guests to be able to enjoy the facilities, and not have their right to enjoy the property be disturbed by other guests. Also, the Town of Canmore enforces a quiet time by-law during night time. For this reason we don’t encourage the use of our suites for partying. I see you appreciated the central...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I stayed in Suite 203 this past weekend. The location of these condos is great. Walking distance to many restaurants and pubs and conveniently located beside a Safeway and Starbucks. It was a good value for what we paid ($119 for Sat and $99 Sun) for a one bedroom condo. The unit was clean and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLP1141
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see you appreciated the central location to the many attractions that are only a few minutes’ walk away, and the excellent value our promotion's offer. It was unfortunate that the 2 roof top hot tubs happened to be down at the same time, but...

Reviewed 30 January 2012

These lovely apartments are very homely and comfortable. The hot tub on the roof was a great feature allowing relaxation with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. Loads of great places to eat in tge town and a short drive from multiple ski resorts. Very highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McFloogal
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi McFloogal, Thank you for a great review of our wonderful property! I am glad you enjoyed the roof top hot tub with the magnificient mountain views. I hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, -Adrian Guest Services Manager.

Darwin
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We are currently staying at Canmore Crossing for a week and have found the apartment to be a wonderful base for exploring the Rockys. The one bedroom plus loft and two bedroom apartment (number 400) is absolutely massive. It has a full kitchen with a double door fridge/freezer and a large four burner cook top with an oven/grill. Coupled with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fionajustin
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Fionajustin, Thank you very much for a great review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed the many benefits of staying at Canmore Crossing, while exploring the wonderful Rockies. Did you know, we have a great roof top hot tub too? I hope to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing. Kind regards, -Adrian Guest Services Manager.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We've stayed in other Canmore condos before so were totally surprised and unimpressed by this little one. It's small for three bedrooms, and while the kitchen is a far size ... well, it doesn't quite make up for it. The dishwasher was broken. The hot tub (shared, one in each of the three buildings) was out of order, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessandjo
canada
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed here for Aug long with a group of people. We had a 3 bedroom which was really big and all 6 of us fit comfortably in the place. It had a rooftop hot tub which we used. The hot tub is only open until ten though. There were a few issues with the place though the bedding in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollyCanada
ManagerFML, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi there, I am glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite & the roof top hot tub at Canmore Crossing. I am happy to report that the dishwasher has since been repaired. I can assure you that the bed linens were cleaned between each stay. The laundry is done using the in-suite laundry facilities, and sometimes hairs can stay...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.6 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.5 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
917 reviews
1.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.3 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Canmore Central ResortDive into Canmore’s year-round lifestyle with your family and friends! Canmore Crossing provides everything you need to enjoy a true mountain resort experience steps from downtown Canmore with all the independence and comfort of your very own condominium. Spectacular views to Canmore Alberta’s Three Sisters mountains and surrounding peaks will draw you into the great outdoors, while the comfort of Canmore Crossings’ fully-stocked and equipped resort accommodation invites you to stay! Exceptional Canmore Lodging Experiences •Support staff through sister resort Fire Mountain Lodge•Two enclosed roof-top hot tubs (with full sun roofs)•Secure, heated underground parking•Optional housekeeping services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Crossing

Address: 1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canmore Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canmore Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Crossing Hotel Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked through Owner Direct and got a great one-week rental deal!”
  • The Three Sisters taken from our condo balcony one morning
749marlenev, 26 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We reserved when there was a 40% discount on the room rate...hence, the value was "Very Good".”
EAC2012, 9 Oct 2012 | Read review
“There was no air conditioning, but the evenings were cool and there were fans in the bedrooms. We were in 201 A and had wifi and a larger livingroom tv and a smaller tv in the master.”
  • Livingroom
  • Ensuite
LeslieDro, 5 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Room 400 in building A had a wonderful view”
fionajustin, 19 Sep 2011 | Read review
“TIP: Get a 2-level condo, or stay at The Lodges at Canmore instead - so much nicer.”
jessandjo, 28 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5