We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canmore Crossing

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Canmore Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canmore Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed on fourth floor in block B with great views of the mountains. The loft makes it feel more spacious and the heated floor is a nice feature. Common area include the hot tub and that is about it. Very convenient location to Safeway and Starbucks! Dislikes: no pool for kids. No a/c even though the afternoon sun is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugsEB
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

I’d love to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing TravelBugsEB! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the views of the glorious mountains which surround Canmore . Our loft suites are a unique unit which is on two different levels and is quite spacious. The common areas that are provided is in each building is a hot tub, in...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Three of us stayed in a 2 bdrm condo in building A. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Great location and we walked everywhere. The single and double beds weren't awesome but we would definitely consider staying here again for another weekend away. There were fans provided but it did get pretty warm in the room. AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Kim G! Glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Canmore Crossing. The convenience of the location is a guest favorite as you are a two minute walk to either Safeway or Sobeys and a five minute walk into the heart of Downtown Canmore. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy...

Brimpton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed in 403 building c. The condo itself was very nice and well appointed. I did find some of the potential penalty charges a little intimidating i.e lose a key will cost $200 etc. The temperature in the unit was too warm for us even though the heating wasn't on unfortunately you couldn't open the window at night as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janos T
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Janos T; I am glad to read that you enjoyed the layout of the condo suite that you stayed in during your stay at Canmore Crossing. This property is based almost in the heart of downtown within a two minute walking distance to grocery stores, and a five minute walk to downtown Canmore. We have...

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We just stayed in one of the rental suites at Canmore Crossing. There is no front desk so you are emailed 2 different codes to get into the parking lot and into your suite. Remember to hit the LOCK button on your suite door after you enter the code (when leaving) so that the door locks! The building is fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lakureyri
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Dear lakureyri, Thank you for your response on Tripadvisor. Canmore Crossing is a unique property that is located just steps away from downtown conveniently located within walking distance to both grocery stores, numerous trails for hiking and biking, as well as some of the best shopping in Canmore! These units boast some of the most magnificent views of the local...

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2013

we stayed at Canmore Crossing for a second time last week. our first visit was not satisfactory so management graciously gave us one free night to rectify the situation. it was greatly appreciated by our family. the suite we stayed at was nicely laid out and clean. it was located conveniently to downtown and to grocery stores. it fit our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian h
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Dear ian h, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and it’s great to hear that you had a chance to enjoy your stay at Canmore Crossing. Thank you for allowing us to show you what our property and our staff had to offer after your previous stay and I’m glad that it was a convenient...

Edmonton
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

We paid a lot of money to stay here with our family over the Christmas break, I find myself waking up here this morning December 26 unable to wait to go home as the music pounds above my head. We first walked in and it was very dirty we had to clean, then throughout our whole trip things didn't work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikyee
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Nikyee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Our office is on-call 24-7 to address guest issues. Always feel to contact us during your stay about any concerns you have, to provide us with the opportunity to rectify any problems. I hope you will give us the opportunity to see our normal high standards...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Excellent location - close to groceries, restaurants, shopping, mountains, .... We had fantastic views of the Three sisters and HaLing mountains. Spacious and clean 2 bedroom condo. The kids loved the roof top hot tub! Will gladly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, the amazing views, the spaciousness of our condos, & our roof top hot tubs! I hope to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing in the near future. Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Supervisor

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have stayed at Canmore Crossing a few times and enjoyed our stays for several reasons. Some of them are: they offer three (3) bedroom condos with parkade; easy access to condo/parkade, e.g. keypad codes; great location, e.g. close to downtown, grocery stores, liquor store; easy to get to Banff; etc. Of course, some units are nicer than others...but overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAC2012
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi EAC2012, Thank you for the review! Great to see you enjoyed our location, underground parking, room types, value and proximity to all Canmore and the areas has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, -Adrian. Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Canmore crossing this september while family from the uk were visiting. Overall we got a great suite, 405 in building C, however there were a couple of issues. When we first arrived we were staggered by the view, it is the best we've had in Canmore, but that said all the blinds were broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurenrh00
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review our suites. Delighted to see you appreciated the great suite & staggering mountain views. The open concept loft bathroom is actually loft building regulations. We'll get our maintenance team to address your other concerns. Looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, -Adrian, Guest Services Manager.

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2012

when we entered our suite it was completely covered in drywall dust and the thermostat was stuck on full heat. when we tried calling guest services all we got was an answering service. we called back half an hour later and the lady who answered this time stated that they had received our message and her manager would get back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian h
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review

Hi Ian H, I apologise for the mix-up with house-keeping post the re-painting of the suite. We did make an effort to contact you at the suite, but got no answer. It was a very busy weekend for us, so we could not offer you a alternative suite at that same location. I am sorry to see that you thought...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,267 reviews
0.5 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.2 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Canmore Central ResortDive into Canmore’s year-round lifestyle with your family and friends! Canmore Crossing provides everything you need to enjoy a true mountain resort experience steps from downtown Canmore with all the independence and comfort of your very own condominium. Spectacular views to Canmore Alberta’s Three Sisters mountains and surrounding peaks will draw you into the great outdoors, while the comfort of Canmore Crossings’ fully-stocked and equipped resort accommodation invites you to stay! Exceptional Canmore Lodging Experiences •Support staff through sister resort Fire Mountain Lodge•Two enclosed roof-top hot tubs (with full sun roofs)•Secure, heated underground parking•Optional housekeeping services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Crossing

Address: 1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canmore Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Canmore Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Crossing Hotel Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked through Owner Direct and got a great one-week rental deal!”
  • The Three Sisters taken from our condo balcony one morning
 of 5 bubbles 749marlenev, 26 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We reserved when there was a 40% discount on the room rate...hence, the value was "Very Good".”
 of 5 bubbles EAC2012, 9 Oct 2012 | Read review
“There was no air conditioning, but the evenings were cool and there were fans in the bedrooms. We were in 201 A and had wifi and a larger livingroom tv and a smaller tv in the master.”
  • Livingroom
  • Ensuite
 of 5 bubbles LeslieDro, 5 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Room 400 in building A had a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles fionajustin, 19 Sep 2011 | Read review
“TIP: Get a 2-level condo, or stay at The Lodges at Canmore instead - so much nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles jessandjo, 28 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay