We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Resorts Canmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunset Resorts Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunset Resorts Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Pros: Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, large room (we had the 3 bedroom suite), pool/waterpark was great (half outdoor hot tub would be perfect apres ski!), alcohol friendly entertainment areas, great location, laundry facilities and full kitchen in each room Cons: Entrances/elevators are far and few between, WiFi was spotty at best, too many keys and swipe cards (elevator room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as it helps to improve on our services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer inside and outside of your room. The reason that we have so many codes and keys is for security purposes we want everyone to have a happy and safe vacation, however we have worked...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Check in went great gentleman was very friendly. Then it went downhill. We stayed in room 230. At first glance it looked immaculate made everyone take their shoes off. 5 mins later our feet were black had to wear shoes remaining time of our visit. Requested playpen for the kiddos. Sets it up and Playpen was broke wouldn't lock on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney S
Alain C, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as it helps us improve on our services. I am glad that your check in went well but please in future report any deficiencies to our Front Desk team immediately so that we can resolve them for you. On occasion the slate flooring in the unit needs to be coated so we will check on...

Moose Jaw
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Reserved through Interval Resorts. Check-in fellows were very helpful and extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Make sure you use the discount sheet they give for local restaurants. Great location, walking distance to the downtown. Place very clean--however, no condiments whatsoever left in the condo. Staff pick up garbage and do brief cleaning mid-week. Very comfortable and perfect for the week getaway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

We are grateful for your comments. Most of our staff live in Canmore so they have a good idea as to where the best spots are to hike, bike, sight see, etc….it is also definitely worth going to our area orientation in the mornings. Our merchant discount map shows you all of our favorite spots and makes them easy to...

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Was here for a week with family, and we had rented a room here for the entire time. The first few days we had the person above us playing electric instruments with bass almost non-stop, and by the 5th day when he was continuing to play piano until 11:30 pm, we couldn't handle it anymore. Tried calling the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robyn S
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Sunset Resorts Canmore is situated in a multi-use building. However, there are some privately-owned units that are not managed by our company. There are noise regulations in our building and when a situation like this one arises, we suggest contacting our Front Desk during operating hours so we can resolve the situation as soon as possible. Should the Front Desk...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We were six adults and we rented a three bedroom condo. It was well furnished, comfortable beds, 2 full bathrooms and a full functioning kitchen. The view is scenic and the location is perfect. Close enough to walk to downtown Canmore but away from all the traffic. Good restaurants nearby. The hotel had a games room and a pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelD33
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We try our best to make your stay with us enjoyable and relaxing. We are lucky as the resort is close to shopping, great restaurants and of course you can’t beat the view! The pool is a great place for children and adults, the inside outside hot tub is my favorite. Next time you come...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Travelled as a couple. We stayed at the Sunset Resorts Canmore from Friday-Sunday in December. Upon checking in we were told that we were upgraded to a larger room with a mountain view, balcony and underground parking…what a way to start the trip! I had read a few negative comments on here before our trip so I was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malaya567
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, we appreciate and hope to see you guys again soon!

Reviewed 13 November 2015

The room was pleasant and well appointed. Everything was clean and the bathroom was quite spacious. After some of the negative reviews I had read I was prepared for less than perfect and I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodation. I was however quite astonished there was no pool or hot tub. I must have missed that in the reviews....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TriciasTrips
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Reply; Thank you for your comments we are happy that you enjoyed your condo stay with us. Although we receive hundreds of positive reviews by our guests unfortunately it is more common to see a large percentage of negative reviews actually being posted online. Either way we encourage our guests to post their comments so that it may not only...

Reviewed 1 November 2015

we had the pleasure of spending 2 wks. at sunset resort in, canmore, alberta. it was our second stay there & like our first visit, it did not disappoint. the staff is very knowledgable,friendly & made us feel welcomed. they provide a very tasty bbq once a wk. a nice guided hike & phil, the owner will spend some hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aukse E
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments! We definitely appreciate when guests take the time to let us know they had a good experience with us and advise other guests of the activities they enjoyed! Thank you and we hope to see you again!

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Alright, not sure where to start or how to organize this, so I apologize now for the randomness of this review.. We booked this hotel/resort for a last minute trip to Canmore/Banff because with an almost two year old, we wanted a one bedroom suite. I had read the reviews here on TA, was a little hesitant but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Imthatguytcb247
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a really good time with us overall. Please note that we do in fact offer an early check in or late check out service for a fee but on occasion due to logistics we may not be able to accommodate this request. I am surprised to hear that you had...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Rooms were large enough and updated and beds were very comfortable and rooms were very quiet. They were too hot even though heat was off. Microwave in 1 room not working. Not adequate lighting in 1 room. Housekeeping unreliable and inefficient. Check-in was difficult - maybe staff person was not well? Check-out was much better with a different person who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
Alain C, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your condo style vacation but please in future call our Front Desk so that we may address any issues that you may encounter during your stay. Most problems can be resolved very quickly for you. Our housekeeping team works very hard and they are on a tight schedule especially during the...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
304 reviews
0.1 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
983 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.3 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sunset Resorts Canmore

Address: 1151 Sidney St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: €145 - €343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Resorts Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Resorts Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Resorts Canmore Hotel Canmore
Sunset Hotel Canmore
Canmore Sunset Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Resorts Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get top floor !”
 of 5 bubbles 550mil, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower room numbers (ex. 202, 302) are on the end and are far away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jennaaclee, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view only comes with a 2 bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles TriciasTrips, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“read the review for some overall tips”
 of 5 bubbles Imthatguytcb247, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I understand that if you book with the Grand Rockies, which is part of the same complex, the rooms are the more desirable ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Beautifulbluewaskesi, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5