We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windtower Lodge & Suites

Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Windtower Lodge & Suites
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel deals
Offers from Windtower Lodge & Suites
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
137
204
140
81
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
204
140
81
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingrooms are smallkeurig coffee makerone bedroom suitethe outdoor hot tubfull kitchenyogurtthe king size bedwasher and dryercomplimentary breakfastcanadian rockiesmountainselkbanfffireplacestovepatio
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked a standard king back in October for our 3 night stay in May. Where do I start? Room is 2 stars at best. No safe, no dressers, 2 night tables, 1 lamp, lighting sucks, no AC. Told parking was included but not. $10...More

Thank Nancy S
Reviewed 4 days ago

Undoubtedly the worst hotel in all of Canmore, likely all of the rocky mountains. Stay away at all costs. - Advertises a "pet friendly hotel", this was not at all our experience. After not hiding our dog at all during the stay, nor being asked...More

1  Thank David H
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Front Office Manager at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 3 days ago

Dear David H, Thank you for taking the time to post your guest experience on Trip Advisor. As you know we did address these concerns to our General Manager and he is in response to your email. Once again thank you for taking the time...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night at this hotel. Booked a room, maybe should have tried a suite but we were only there one night. I’d say for the price we paid for the room which included two breakfast vouchers, it was pretty decent. The front desk staff...More

1  Thank deanmackay1
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Front Office Manager at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 3 days ago

Dear deanmackay1, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We are so delighted to acknowledge your positive feedback regarding your experience while staying with us and we're glad that you found your very much to your liking particularly...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice mountain views. Had a standard room which was fine but small. Walls are thin so easy to hear loud neighbours. No balcony. Breakfast is included. Food is average. They need to offer more fruits and some gluten free options would be nice. Staff is...More

Thank Jennifer K
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Front Office Manager at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jennifer K, Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay at the Windtower Lodge & Suites. All your comments are constructively accepted and valued. I appreciate your comments and unbiased feedback and where possible will make the necessary changes in order...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a couple of night to check out the nearby mountains and trails and were not disappointed. We stayed in a suite and it was super clean and cozy. The best part was the staff who were always super helpful and welcoming, specially...More

Thank Pablo G
Response from WindtowerLodgeSuites, Front desk supervisor at Windtower Lodge & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Windtower. We are so delighted to receive your positive feedback regarding your experience with us and are happy to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canmore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sikevirden
8 May 2016|
Answer
Response from irynamike |
Tried to contact Windtower by email but they wouldn't reply. I have a groupon stay for 1 day that I have mentioned in my email and wanted to book dates to stay. Is this descant hotel to stay? I feel like they refuse all the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't even bother"
Read review
"The hot breakfast in the morning is worth it."
Read review
"rooms with 2 double bed wouldn't be appropriate for families."
Read review
"150 has a king sized bed but little room left to move around. Ask for a queen room if you have the choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing