We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgetown Inn

TravelocityUS$151*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$151*
US$156*
US$156*
US$151*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at the inn for one night(wish we could have stayed more) The Victoria room was just what we needed. The jet tub was so relaxing and we enjoyed the setting room. It was nice to have a sofa to set on and enjoy that extra little touch of cookies and tea. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review- we are glad you had such a wonderful time at the Georgetown Inn and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Leslie Lee Owner Georgetown Inn

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is more perfect for a romantic couple's get away than anywhere I could have imagined!! We were here for an annual trip to the mountains. We usually stay for the day, but as we are expecting a baby anytime now, we decided to stay. The huge bed was so comfortable and the in-room jacuzzi was very nice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjrol
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the issues with the cleaning, we will be addressing those with our housekeeping department. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Canmore area. Sincerely, Leslie Lee Owner Georgetown Inn

Hermosillo, Mexico
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Georgetown Inn, and we had an excellent time. We chose the Regency room. It's on the third level and has a beautiful view of the mountains. The decor is in ageee with the English style of the period that make allusion the name of ehe room. It's beautiful, especially the soak tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcgarcia6
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you had an amazing stay at our lovely Georgetown Inn! We are so glad it was everything that you hoped for and wish we could take credit for the weather also adding a bit more charm to your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Canmore. Sincerely, Leslie Lee Owner Georgetown...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Loved this quaint old inn with modern style and comfort! We've often eaten here but this was the first time staying. From the appearance of: the building, the restaurant, the bar, entrance, old cage type elevator, and hall to the room - well it was very quaint but, I was a little worried how old and quaint my room would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatH990
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Hi PatH990 we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you loved our Inn. We take pride in what we do at the Georgetown Inn. Many of our rooms have recently been remodeled and over the next year we hope to have some work done on our entrance so we can WOW you when...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Clean, comfortable and amazing staff. I know it was over Halloween, but I don't believe the staff sleep at all. They're always around and you can build a rapport with them very quickly. Nothing was too much trouble, fresh biscuits in the room on arrival. I stayed in 207 which was an amazing suite with a spa bath in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanGold
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of the Georgetown Inn, we are glad that your stay exceeded your expectations. Our staff work very hard to get to know our guests and anticipate their needs. We are sorry there was no plug for your tub and will have our maintenance department look at that right away. We hope that if you are...

Essex Junction, VT
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Canmore has sprouted so many new accommodations, and I'm sure they are more modern and convenient than the Georgetown Inn. But for charm and comfort, I'll stay at the Inn. Well appointed rooms with high quality beds, interesting memorabilia on the walls, and a good pub downstairs. Very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikefaber
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Georgetown Inn. We work hard to be different than the other offerings in Canmore and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Leslie Lee Owner Georgetown Inn

Auckland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We booked this hotel last minute and although a little more expensive than we had originally planned, the room was lovely .. so much so that instead of going out for dinner we ordered in and ate in our room! Lovely detail with tasteful antique style, not loud despite the bar downstairs and very clean and cozy. particularity liked my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgia101Auckland
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn and were able to enjoy the warm and cozy atmosphere that we strive to achieve. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked the Georgetown after seeing its relative affordability in the shoulder season, and it's 'quaint historic' appearance online. Our stay was nice: clean, comfortable rooms & friendly staff. We stayed in the 'Victoria' room, which felt less Queen Victoria and more 1996, but that wasn't a big deal to us. The layout of the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberthana
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your room. Our housekeepers strive to provide excellence through clean rooms at the Georgetown Inn and we take pride in that. We are looking into the noise that you refer to and thank you for letting us know about the issue that you had. We are sorry that...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The Inn is very beautiful and unique. The jacuzzi bath makes for a relaxing evening after a long day of hiking in Banff. We had the unfortunate encounter of being given a dirty room upon our late arrival. We had to wait for security to come back and let us in a different room of lesser quality. They did try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameicancarol
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that once you were in the right room that you had a chance to enjoy our lovely jacuzzi bath tub. I apologize for the problems with the room at your arrivals and we have addressed this issue with our housekeeping and front desk. We hope that when you are back in...

Drumheller, Alberta
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were just looking for mid week overnight stay in Canmore & had an infant and toddler in tow. Georgetown Inn had it all - parking, restaurant, ground floor room access for lugging in all our stuff, large size rooms for accomdating infant and toddler chaos and outside play area was a nice touch. And it was affordable considering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928katie
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Georgetown and we look forward to seeing you again in the future if you are in the area.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
8.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.0 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: €81 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
wetaskiwin, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the main floor near the pub or stairwells”
498joyc, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room had two windows, it was a corner room, lovely. Ask for a corner room, .Otsego of light.”
margaretr14, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Victorian Suite with jetted tub in the bathroom is very nice.”
lenoraf480, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the upper floor if possible - very quiet”
snobeach, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“for a great room # 204”
elainebG2610AJ, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$151* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$151
TripAdvisorUS$151
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates