We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The area just around this hotel is stunningly beautiful. Be sure to go for a walk along the Bow River trails and stroll through downtown if you get a chance. The hotel itself is a bit on the old side, but it is being renovated. Our bathroom was quite new, but the carpet in our room was a bit worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you were very comfortable and the room and the amenities were to your liking. We get such good comments on our staff and we are glad that you agree that they are helpful and knowledgeable. We agree with your comment that we do live in a...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here. The room was good and the staff was very responsive and generally outstanding. I was able to walk to restaurants. They have a great breakfast included and wine and munchies late afternoon. My room had a fireplace and a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justthefacts848
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your comments on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found out staff to be outstanding. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Continental breakfast as well as our complimentary wine reception. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

When we came to book the room they needed a very high deposit which was very odd. The rooms were very odd rooms, with the lay out. The beds were the most stiff beds with the thickness; solid pillows we have ever come across. The floor would've been softer than the beds. The heaters were all off but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay We are disappointed that you were not comfortable with your room during your stay with us. Had you voiced your concerns to our Front Desk agent, they would have happily moved you to a room that was acceptable for you. Please accept our apologies for the room that you were assigned...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, It has very welcoming lobby, nice wood fire place, very cozy, feels like home. Also the location is very good, close to Banff. Near by there are lot of different restaurants, gas station, very convenience. Hotel room is clean, breakfast included. Over all we had good time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ning G
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our Lobby is very welcoming and a great place to sit, relax or read We hope you have the opportunity to come back for another visit.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

It's awesome place to stay. It's has all balcony, small fridge, TV and fireplace and clean rooms. Saves u some money as having free breakfast. Go with family friends or as couple It has all and u will enjoy for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aj5335
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had such a great stay with us, and that you enjoyed your room immensely. We are glad that you had the opportunity to join us for our complimentary breakfast. Please come back and stay with either, family or friends.

Jimbaran, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

2 night stay @ the Canmore "Rocky Mountain Inn” Canmore is a little but reasonable attractive place with a good selection of restaurants and shops just before you enter the Banff National Park and some 20 km from Banff. We stayed here since Banff was sold out. The hotel was what you would expect from a typical american type hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heinz S
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are appreciated. We are glad that you found Canmore to your liking, and reasonably priced, and yes it is very close to Banff for a quick visit. We rarely get comments on the train noise at the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn as, the hotel is not located by the train tracks. We apologize if...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice hotel rooms and facilities good did not eat in restaurant but reports from others s uggestec the food was good staff helpful nice swimming pool and fitness centre gardens also. Attractive,this hotel was Hilton two levels and was in keeping with the enviroment five minuets walk to Canmore where restaurants can be found breakfast was continental very little choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine K
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay. Unfortunately we are not sure which hotel you stayed in, as our hotel does not have a swimming pool or fitness centre, and our continental breakfast is serviced with two choices of meat and cheeses. We are happy that you had a good stay in Canmore,...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was clean and well-kept. We loved the complimentary wine reception each day and the fireplace in the room. I'd recommend staying here. It's a good economical option for those exploring the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie J
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the room was to your liking. We are glad you had the opportunity to join us for our complimentary wine reception. We hope to see you again soon

Singapore
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed here after our hiking in Lake Louise as we need to rush for a flight the next day at Calgary. The hotel staff told us that we can have our breakfast at 6am so that we will be in time for our flight at 10:20am. Warm caring staff. When we told them we need more blankets and pillows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t16mytm
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff could assist you with your needs during your stay, as it certainly was no problem for us to do so. We are glad that you found the hotel to your liking, and yes our lobby area is very inviting with the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A little pricey for a motel...basic but has most you would need for a short stay. A bit slow on check in...and the room was available till 4pm...that was their Check In time... Buffet breakfast was included...ok. A little far out of town to walk back in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you found your stay okay with us. Unfortunately during the busy summer months, we do not allow check in till 4:00 p.m., so that our housekeepers are able to to ensure the room is ready for the next guest. Yes our location does offer quite a...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,266 reviews
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.3 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
549 reviews
9.5 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
946 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: €67 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are bigger and have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles karelysq, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the mountain view rooms, worth it, though it also overlooks the road.”
 of 5 bubbles PrinCessPraze, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. There was free parking on the back side of the hotel. Our room faced the street and a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles MerryTravels11, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get away from the train track locations”
 of 5 bubbles heinzs398, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy access”
 of 5 bubbles ami_d1212, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay