We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for StoneRidge Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,207: English reviews
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Booked as a bit of luxury after 3 weeks travelling around BC. Really pleased with the room especially the bbq on the balcony which we used every night. Children loved the pool and hot tub. Room 224 on the ground floor. Close enough to the pool for the children. But not too close to be intrusive. Can't fault anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Castoff_the_bowline1
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Castoff_the_bowline1, Thank you so much for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we are happy you chose us to relax from your extended trip around BC. We hope you had fun on your trip this summer! We are certainly ideal for families as eating meals does not have to be a whole production of organizing dining and getting...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Our National and Alberta boards of directors gathered together here for both joint training and business meetings. Our board members raved about the view, the quality of the facilities and the wonderful atmosphere. Even though there is no restaurant onsite, the quality of both the food and the service which was delivered from a sister property was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPFABED
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear CPFABED, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your business meeting needs and we are very happy that all the board members enjoyed their time here so much. I noticed you said that we had no onsite restaurant, but we do have the Ridge Cafe open 7:30 to 2:30pm daily and they cater all of...

Zurich
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The suites at Stone Ridge are very large, luxurious, and furnished with exceptional quality. We booked a three room apartment which was simply massive. Each suite has its own balcony with BBQ on it. There is a pool you can use, with separate hottub, and the grass around the pool was frequented by a bunny rabbit, which the kids just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissJohn
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SwissJohn, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for sharing your resort experience with us and others here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you and your family were able to have such a fun and relaxing time enjoying all the resort and suite amenities we are famous for such...

Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The staff here is amazing. Everyone is helpful and friendly. The suites are well maintained and had everything we needed. Great location. We really enjoyed walking into town along the river trail. Views are terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison S
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allison S, We love it when a review starts off by stating that our staff are amazing! They truly are our greatest asset and work very hard each day to ensure each guests' stay is as memorable as possible. We are also so glad you mentioned the walk into town along the Policeman's Creek boardwalk. It is such a...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a room last minute and cannot believe how gorgeous these condos are. Beautiful kitchen. Stone fire place. Big comfy bed. And spacious bathroom. The pool was so warm and the hot tub huge. The courtyard was well kept and beautiful. We decided to stay one more night and they were very accommodating. A recommend this place completely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for this lovely quick note and sharing your guest experience with your fellow travelers here on our Trip Advisor page! It seems you we able to see why we are such a great alternative to traditional and small hotel rooms. Nothing can beat the space and freedom we offer here at the Stoneridge Resort that's...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My second visit to StoneRidge, Did not disappoint. John Brownlee, General Manager and staff helped make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in a large, open, well-designed two bedroom suite. Great place for rest and relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn0911
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glenn0911, Thank you for staying with us Glenn and it was a pleasure meeting you that day as I love connecting with our guests! We are very happy that you chose to return this year as you were all able to see the great improvements to the landscaping and were able to enjoy the brand new patio furniture! We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is our third visit to StoneRidge. We booked 5 nights. Each member of the staff is very helpful and super friendly. We stayed in a two bedroom with kitchen and laundry. We always ask and luckily get a room away from the street side with mountain views. We cooked all our meals in the suite and used the BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinavanderwal
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear TVandAN, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, but most of all for choosing us time and again for your accommodation needs while visiting the mountains! Once you get accustomed to what our suites and resort offer, it's hard not to return for all the conveniences! It was my pleasure to hand...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

View was fabulous. Beds so comfortable, great place. Second time we stayed in the same room. Wifi sketchy at best. 5 adults and very roomy. The table was tippy. Could be better in that regard. Nice walk to downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn S, Thank you for such a succinct and eloquent review on our Trip Advisor page. We are very happy to here you had such a great time with us and we thank you for your very constructive feedback. It is a bit hard to identify our guests by the handles they use on Trip Advisor so I hope...

Elk Point, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I had quite a bit of trouble trying to find a hotel or resort that would accommodate 8 guests at a reasonable price, and StoneRidge was the only option I had left. I was worried, because it was a bit pricey. But when we arrived at 11:30 pm on a Sunday night, the hotel staff were extremely welcoming, and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouKohl
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear LouKohl, It is so wonderful to know that you all had a great reunion at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. Indeed, finding accommodations that can accommodate such a large party is very difficult in the Bow Valley and we are so glad you chose us! It is wonderful seeing our beautiful country through the eyes of foreign visitors and it...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at this resort previously and the resorts sister properties several times in the past (a few times per year) I must admit the stoneridge is a great resort. The amenities and 'at home' feeling the rooms provide is unmatched by many other properties in the Canmore/Banff area. Our problem on this trip stems from the poor treatment we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Darrin B, Your comments are very concerning for us and we do apologize for any confusion regarding the security deposit and for any frustration or dissatisfaction our team may have caused when discussing this with you. It is very difficult to comment on the specifics of your experience as I would need more information from you. Please call me...

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
915 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
454 reviews
18.6 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#10 of 32 in Banff
1,892 reviews
19.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: €117 - €387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner suite was beautiful -”
 of 5 bubbles grateful171, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of the three sisters mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles 962valh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of their rooms offer an amazing mountain view, and one of the heated pool!”
 of 5 bubbles BradandVal, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We enjoy the rooms with a view of 3 Sisters”
 of 5 bubbles TBeck, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Levels Are Better”
 of 5 bubbles E3500QFjills, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay