We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for StoneRidge Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,228: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This is a lovely place in Canmore. Our two bedroom suite was wonderful sharing with friends. The room included a well appointed kitchen, living room with fireplace, along with an extra spare room. Beautifully decorated and our King bed was very comfortable. Feels like staying in a rented apartment with the added bonus of maid service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena D
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zena D, We are all very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain resort so much! We think you summarized it very well in your review: "it feels like staying in a rented apartment". That is indeed the concept behind our resort. We want our guests to feel like this is their home away from...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, wow, it's an awesome room. Staff was quick at the reception and let us checkinn early. I had made a reservation to stay at the hotel but had to cancel it due to a family problem and dispute the no refund policy they gave us a credit to use at anytime until December...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costarica123
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear costarica123, The Canadian Rockies must have been a very big surprise and a bit chilly compared to Costa Rica! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this adventure to Canada. Indeed some of our rates are non-refundable, but as was with your case, and especially when you have a family emergency, we are always willing to work...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Facility is well maintained with good size living areas and well appointed apartments. Bedroom is small though and beds have a very hard edge to them. Toiletries are good quality. No room service and cafe downstairs not always open but when it is has reasonable coffee and food. If you don't have a car everything is a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenallan18
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennallan18, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your stay experience at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for recognizing Brendan and Isaac at the front desk as those two have been absolute troopers all summer long and extremely good at guest services. They already...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Although it is not a 5 stars hotel, i expected for something better, according to its rank in Tripadvisor. We stayed there for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom family suite. The suite was large and well equipped, but the staff- especially the guy who gave the service after 5 PM, was not very nice and helpful. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L17S
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear L17S, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit to the Rockies! I was extremely concerned with regards to your comments regarding the sub par service provided by a particular team member. I would very...

Hanover, Maryland
Reviewed 1 September 2015

WE stayed here for 2 nights after tent camping for 12 days in Banff National Park. We were able to check in early around 11am which was really nice. Staff was friendly and the hotel was really comfortable and clean. Beautiful hotel facility, the condo was huge. We had the 1 bedroom / den suite. Kitchen has everything we needed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ourtravelgirlz
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear ourtravelgirlz, 12 days of camping in Banff National Park must have been amazing and we can only imagine the great places you were able to see! Certainly coming to the Stoneridge Mountain Resort after being away from civilization for so long can be a great treat especially the in suite laundry facilities, and our outdoor hot tub and swimming...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Room had everything you could want: kitchen, laundry, patio, living room with fireplace and vaulted ceiling, his and hers sinks in the bathroom, large glass shower, soaker tub, and gorgeous mountain views. Staff was friendly and helpful from start to finish. Location was maybe the only thing I could complain about, but cabs were cheap and easy to find. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeyVictor
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear HeyVictor, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for taking the time to share your stay experience with other travelers her on our page on Trip Advisor. You pretty much hit every single amenity available in the guest suite and it is those extras that make us a cut above your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

All the staff at the resort were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room had an excellent view of the Three Sisters mountains which we enjoyed from both inside our suite and outside on the patio. Our one-bedroom suite was clean. The fireplace was wonderful to warm by and to heat the living area. The bathroom shower was massive. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djm310
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear djm310, This is the third review in a row that specifically recognizes the service provide by our team and I could not be prouder. They all read Trip Advisor and have a huge smile on their faces no doubt! We are so happy to hear that your suite provided you with all the functionality and warmth you could want...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My family has come here twice already this year. It's a wonderful location with nice rooms and comfortable amenities, but the real cherry on top is the service. We have had excellent service both times we've been here and will continue to come back for that reason. We had several changes come up before our arrival and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraTfromEd
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear LauraTfromEd, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family mountain getaways twice now! We are so very happy that you enjoy our service so much as I had alluded to in the review below, it is our great team that makes the difference time and again! Please feel free to contact me directly if there is...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff, knowledgeable on the area and what family's can do at what time of year and will answer or find out any questions you have about the area, they also had games for the family. Very well kept. Everyone had a great time and they gave us an excellent deal for being unorganized and walking in late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Garret B, We have said it many times and truly the individuals that make up our team here at the Stoneridge Mountain resort are truly our greatest asset. Thank you for your lovely review and for recognizing our team's engaging service. We know we are succeeding when this is a highlight of your stay with us! We are very...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This property was probably quite nice when it opened, but it has suffered from years of mistreatment and wear and tear, and the lack of careful and thorough housekeeping. The hallways are musty and dusty, the closets smell quite musty, and the linens are dirty and torn. On our first night there, we found pubic hairs in the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lricobeck
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iricobeck, Thank you for your review and for providing us with additional information through contacting me personally via email in order to address the situation you encountered during your stay. I would like to assure you again that this was highly unusual and that our team is very dedicated to your overall satisfaction and enjoyment of your stay. You...

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,267 reviews
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
948 reviews
19.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.1 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#20 of 29 in Canmore
276 reviews
1.2 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: €118 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite on 4th floor as you are going to get a dining room with high ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles rbmdnet, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor would be the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Feathers013, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good, the rooms on the 4th floor at the ends are best for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles m4lky2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor is the top floor. Suite 416 is right at the end - nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 635kipps, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“corner suite was beautiful -”
 of 5 bubbles grateful171, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay