We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grande Rockies Resort

TripAdvisorUS$165*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$202*
US$165*
Great Deal
US$197*
US$197*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grande Rockies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grande Rockies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Beatty, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We had a 2 bedroom condo. There was plenty of room for 4 adults and 1 child. The showers are cool the only thing is that ours leaked. It is nice to have underground parking. The pool was nice it has a waterslide and a hot tub that is inside and outside. The only thing was that our condo faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrightwright
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear wrightwright: Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous suites, with everything they have to offer. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful complex with stunning views. The rooms are fantastic. It is easily accessible to Banff, Lake Louise etc if you have a car. There is so much to do if you're an active type, my boyfriend and I loved staying in that area. Next time i'd like to see it in winter The only downfall is the fact we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyb98
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear staceyb98: Thank you for sharing your review with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed the amazing location and spacious condominium sized suites that offer 'home away from home' amenities. I appreciate you advising us of the concerns relating to the marketing fee. It's a Destination Marketing Fee (DMF). Majority of hotels charge this fee to assist in marketing...

Edmonton
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding party, and the staff was absolutely horrible, from the front desk all the way through the restaurant. It would have been a fantastic stay as the hotel itself is very nice. But 3 hour wait to check in as none of the rooms were ready for our party, and the front desk staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 866naomih
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience as we strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. I'd love to discuss your issues in more detail and can be reached directly at 587-222-0700 or via email at brentb@bellstar.ca. Sincerely, Brent Batten Hotel Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Had to wait for bedding and towels, one roll of T.P., Discount for room rates for my daughters wedding.... Ya right! The penthouse room for my daughter and her husband, nope! Would I recommend this "Resort" absolutely NOT! I will say that the food there was about the only great thing!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jo-Ann L
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Ann L, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Our team does try to respond to all requests from guests for additional amenities in a timely fashion. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the food, the team in Habitat Restaurant is outstanding. I'd love for the opportunity to discuss your stay in further...

Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Booked a King boutique room which is in a separate building parking not made for trucks , the room was clean balcony was small room service was fast and delicious , restaurant top notch pool and hot tub area adequate it was cool that half of hot tub is out side Service and front desk help were helpful very polite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raccine
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Raccine: Thank you for your positive comments regarding our spacious clean king suites and for noting our fantastic Habitat onsite restaurant. The best hidden gem in town. The Indoor pool with our amazing waterslide is the best around, not to mention our indoor/outdoor hot tub. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you...

Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It was clean and well furnished, including all cooking ustensils. We did not use the barbecue on the balconie due to rain, however it did look like some cleaning would be required prior to using it. I'd recommend the hotel for groups and families. Would stay here again when in Canmore

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kipux
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kipux: Thank you for submitting a review to the Trip Advisor community. Our team will be delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your Grande Rockies Resort experience. Spacious condominium sized suites with home away from home amenities coupled with an unparalleled hospitality culture in the best location provides our valued guests with tremendous value! Thank you for providing...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Our room was very nice but the service was terrible. We asked for some extra towels and a blanket for the sofa bed (surprised the sofa bed didn't have a blanket in the first place) and they said they would have someone send them but no one came. We asked again and said they would send someone but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Annika N
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annika N: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity of speaking with you in order to further investigate your comments....and most importantly, improve services/products for future guests and to make it up to you. I can...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The hotel was alright, but the facilities and the service was terrible. The WIFI was spotty at best, and the response was, "yeah, its doesnt really work well, sorry." The housekeeping forgot to clean my room and when I called the front desk about it, Rachel actually argued with me about it asking if I had left items on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank els007
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Our spacious Suites provide our guests with amazing value and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us. In order to fully review this concern, I would appreciate you contacting me directly at 403-609-3600x15009 Kind Regards, Darryll Hunter Area General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2015

What a horrible way to start a vacation. We made reservations for the Grande Rockies Resort well in advance and everything was confirmed. We were called by the hotel staff a day before arriving at the hotel that they didn't have our rooms available because of some maintenance. The hotel is completely booked and they can't find accommodations for us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aparikh1
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. As you reserved via a third party, we did call them with at least a week prior to inform them of the maintenance issue. It's unfortunate GRR was penalized due to a third party decision. I do...

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 11 August 2015

My family stayed here with two elementary school-aged children for 4 nights. Positives: close to grocery stores and restaurants, decent condo facilities with pool and parking. Negatives: condo next to Trans-Canada Highway, poor housekeeping service. Checked into room after 4 pm and found dirty sheets and used towels piled on beds with trash all over the kitchen. Muted apology from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank daniel907juneau
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear daniel907juneau: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies Resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The team is doing there best at GRR. The town of Canmore has been hit hard by staffing issues and thus it's been a challenge on the staffing side. As well other reviewers tend to overstate...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
1.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,036 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
18.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
18.2 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grande Rockies Resort - a unique resort hotel in Canmore, Alberta. Set amidst the majestic mountains of Banff National Park, the resort offers the incredible standards and service of a luxury boutique hotel and the personal comforts of a grand vacation home.The Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore features more than 136 standard, one- and two-bedroom suites and penthouses, most complete with fully-featured kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, spa-inspired bathrooms and designer décor & amenities. At your service night and day is a full team of hotel professionals capable of handling any request. Superbly situated in the foothills of the Rockies right in the alpine village of Canmore, Grande Rockies Resort is ideal for golf, ski and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Or, simply hang out by the indoor pool with waterslide, kids pool and hot tub or get active in the fabulous fitness centre. Corporations will appreciate Grande Rockies Resort's well-appointed meeting and conference facilities, serviced by our team of conference specialists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grande Rockies Resort

Address: 901 Mountain St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: €114 - €412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Rockies Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Rockies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Rockies Hotel Canmore
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#9 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to make sure the air conditioning is working.”
shonac868, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a mountain view (West/front of hotel)”
01BriLee72, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to note. ”
907peterr, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“The best thing would be to offer a little breakfast, even if it was muffins and bagels. Just something to hold you over till you could either make your meal or order one. Also keep more coffee in The rooms and laundry soap. But these are all minor details. We will definitely be back again! ”
ReneeB63, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a penthouse or ask for a quiet area”
winnie1219, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$165* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$197
Expedia.comUS$197
Booking.comUS$202
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates