We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BCMInns - Hinton

Show Prices
#1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BCMInns - Hinton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of BCMInns - Hinton
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The front desk staff was excellent checking us I, very friendly. There were hot dogs, cookies, popcorn and water bottles all available. The room was very clean, had nice sized towels and nice little things to make you feel welcome. They also offered a free breakfast with bacon, eggs, pancakes, muffins, etc. This is a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamblal
Hay River, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Lady at the check in counter was very helpful. plenty of parking space. good breakfast and plenty of places to get food, very quiet and clean the beds were comfy and bathrooms were spotless. great job cleaning team.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smicerjames
Edmonton
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Needed a one-night stay in a midrange hotel and was very happy to find that BCMI was very good. Very clean room with everything one needed including the nice touch of ECO non-chemical Oatmeal soap. Comfortable bed and a room thermostat that actually works. Complementary breakfast included bacon and scrambled eggs. Also had the usual good selection of breads, yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StravaG71
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We decided to stay in Hinton as many of the hotels in Jasper were already sold out. I think it was worth the drive for the price comparatively. There is nothing to write home about this hotel. It is an average 2-2.5star property, not a full service, just some amazing hotel staff that can work, the front, back, housekeeping etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bchen88
Rigmaster
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We had to rebook a few times as work seems to fluctuate, they were able to rebook me at no charge. Access with two little children was easy and the rooms were comfortable and cozy. The breakfast was filling and the pool was always fun. We enjoy Miette hot springs and find staying here is cheaper then driving to jasper....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rigmaster
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

thank you

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Pool was not working. Not the cleanest as the cleaners seem like students on smoke breaks all the time. Great location with great views. Unfortunately we had a smoking room as it was the only one left. Beds not comfortable. Not the greatest place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silenttiger
BestCDN, Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

I'm am sorry about your stay, I do believe you have selected the wrong hotel to review as it does not describe this hotel at all. Our pool has only been closed once (last Summer) in the last year due to a small child having an accident in it and this happen at 9:00 pm so it was closed until...

Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Check-In very helpful - plenty of parking, easy enough to find. Good place to be located if driving the scenic Icefield Parkway from the North. Breakfasts good, could get a bit busy, but there was an overflow room. Plenty of places nearby to get food. Good 'free' washing machine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoyGerstner
Whitecourt
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here for one night, the staff was awesome .Rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and the evening we checked in there was hot soup and hot dogs as well as cookie and popcorn.They gave us 2 bottles of water. The location for us was good close to everything we needed .Would stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boberann
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and all our little goodies we provide for our guests. Hope to see you again very soon.

Courtice, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We have started staying at BC Minns in Hinton and have found it consistently good. Excellent rooms, beds, very quiet and a very nice breakfast with hot and cold food all of which is very good. The staff have all been excellent as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSparkes
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights due to the price and proximity to Jasper thinking that we would just drive into the park most days but id def recommend giving Hinton and this place credit for its own. As it turned out we only went into the park once as Hinton has so much on its doorstep. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claire m
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the wonderful comments. We work hard to ensure that your experience with us is our number one priority and we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The trails and boardwalks are amazing and glad you explored our area. We hope to see you again soon.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
180 reviews
5.4 km away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
247 reviews
3.7 km away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
99 reviews
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BCMInns - Hinton

Address: 386 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range: €84 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BCMInns - Hinton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BCMInns - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BCMInns - Hinton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BCMInns - Hinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is on a highway but far back but ask for a room on the north side away from highway for no highway noise”
Shamblal, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose hotel room (not motel), view not to the main street”
Jeannieee, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any 2nd-floor room, leveled with the back door entrance/exit.”
Inukshuk89, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the rear away from the main road”
michael186311, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground level room noise is high. High level is good.”
johnsmith2008, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5