We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbotsford Hotel

Expedia.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$64*
US$69*
US$73*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Abbotsford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Abbotsford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The front desk staff are very friendly. When we booked the price included continental breakfast but on check-in they no longer provided breakfast but gave a 25% discount at the restaurant. The bathrooms in the lobby, one was out of service the other had a faulty toilet and a large hole in the floor. Our bed was comfortable, the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I will be checking into why your room was in such disrepair. We are proud of our quality of rooms due to a renovation recently. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel and I would be pleased to offer you a future complimentary stay in...

Stettler, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here end of July 2016. We travelled with 2 teenagers. Yes, Wifi didn't skip a beat. We had a double room and everything was comfortable. Shower pressure was not real good. The hotel does have a pool but our family didn't have the opportunity to try it out. There is also a work out room, looked to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zow123
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We so appreciate your business and we want to always welcome you back to stay at the Abbotsford Hotel!

Elkford, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here while attending the BC Summer Games... a very unpleasant experience as I was robbed and deceived while staying here. Robbed - My truck had the catalytic converter stolen from the hotel parking lot ($4500 to replace). When I asked the lady at the front desk if they had noticed anything on their security cameras, she said she would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MountainTraveller16
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for your business. Secondly ....any property in the lower mainland is at risk for theft from vehicles, hence is why we always ask that you take out anything valuable from your vehicle. We honestly do not have any break-ins at this property, and we are very sorry that you had to have this...

Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed 1 night on our way to the Rockies. Very nice, clean room with kitchenette. 2 Queen beds meant our family of 4 could stay in 1 room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Extremely good price. Only fault to find with it was the breakfast advertised when we booked was not included, but you do get 25% off the diner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did on your last stay. We always welcome you back!

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

It was an alright hotel to stay for one night, would NOT recommend for longer than that. The doors are really loud and squeaky. The rooms aren't sound proof at all. We probably got 2/4 sleepless nights. Overall it's decent like I said for a night, but not multiple. Upon checking out, the manager was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the lack of sleep you endured. Please think of us again and we will ensure that you get a quieter room!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Wife and I had to pop into Abbotsford for a quick visit. Room was clean,bed and sheets were clean. The free breakfast was surprisingly good. (Cereal, waffles, coffee, juice). If you want a convenient place to just sleep at while you are out, I would recommend it as its not expensive and parking is free. The rooms have no ambiance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shak C
deb S, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay. We are pleased that we met your expectations and we welcome you back when and if travelling to the Abbotsford area once again!

Reviewed 28 May 2016

STUPID ME FOR STAYING AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN First time i stayed here my dog ate something under the bed and broke out into a huge rash. Upon further inspection i found dope baggies and a condom. The manager would not provide insurance info or pay the vet bill.... THE ONLY REASON i decided to stay at this hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilly M
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly after reading this review, I am shocked that you came back and stayed with us since you had such a horrible experience prior to this. We do not advertise our Jacuzzi suite on any third party sites (as we only have one of theses room types) and furthermore I really don't think there is any way or form pleasing...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I was here a year ago about the same time to have my little weekend getaway. I decided to come here again this year because the last time it was a fairly nice experience. I love the fact they allow dogs so I can travel with my pals. First time when i was here last year in May, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caileee
deb S, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

I am shocked to hear this. Please accept our apologies and allow us another opportunity to serve you again. Please give us a call and ask for (Ash the GM). This is not what we allow or promote so it is with the utmost importance that you let us know more about this incidence.

Picton, Ontario
Reviewed 23 May 2016

very nice management and staff older hotel but awesome staff and close to everything Pool and hot tub were very clean and good temp . reasonable rates, and easy access to all amenities, lots of blankets in the room. laundry services right in the hotel awesome awesome awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
deb S, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay. We always want you to feel like you are at home when staying at the Abbotsford Hotel. Please come again!

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Not stellar, but neat and comfortable. Our couples retreat had a king bed and room was huge, although there was not much view, we had the window facing the back patio and the rear of the hotel. Service was good and breakfast was included, very basic (muffins, jam, boiled eggs, coffee), toaster provided as well as ready mix and grill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorin C
deb S, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay, and we will look into the loud door issues that you mentioned. We always want you to feel like you are at home when staying at the Abbotsford Hotel.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
5.2 km away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
606 reviews
5.1 km away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 km away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
2.1 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly renovated property located centrally on Hwy #1 and Clearbrook Exit. We are 9 minutes away from the Abbotsford Airport and Tradex Center. We welcome bus tours, sport teams and wedding groups. Complimentary meeting room for your group meetings or meals. We are confident that our new bedding with triple sheeting features will ensure a comfortable sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbotsford Hotel

Address: 2073 Clearbrook Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2X1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Price Range: €54 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbotsford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Abbotsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn, Abbotsford Hotel Abbotsford
Abbotsford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbotsford Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Abbotsford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Open the front door, get back in your car, and drive to another hotel.”
daxstutz, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
dblutz2017, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If staying over the night before the show on Saturday,ask for a South facing room(second floor).”
KerryW207, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast in the restaurant was good.”
carriee398, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please use another hotel!!”
974lillym, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
Hotels.comUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates