We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbotsford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbotsford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Abbotsford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Good hotel, but there was something that was excellent. I stayed there just for a night and forgot my GoPro in the bedroom. The staff went way beyond the extra mile, they've found my camera and sent it back to me. The room was ok, clean and everything, but the staff was always very gentle. Besides, they give a discount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle A
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

So happy that our staff went above and beyond in customer service! I will ensure that I pass on accolades to them, and it is wonderful to have such a positive review.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel certainly met our needs! A pleasant clerk greeted us at reception and gave excellent directions to a birthday party we were attending!! Our room was spacious and clean with a fridge, coffee machine and microwave in convenient locations!! My only complaint was the bathroom which was a little cramped and the bathroom tap which leaked! Other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopichka
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Families / business people stay away! Horrible hotel. Dirty, run down and dated. Water damaged ceiling and walls. Carpets appear to never have been cleaned. Black mold in corners of bathroom walls. This is a party motel best reserved for addicts and young people. The furniture was chewed by animals as is the door. Linens have stains. There was toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RBux69
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I will be checking into why your room was in such disrepair. We are proud of our quality of rooms due to a renovation recently. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel and I would be pleased to offer you a future complimentary stay in...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Upon making my booking I had requested a quiet room due to a medical condition but when I went to my room, I was right on the noisy motorway. The phone in the room did not work. I asked to move rooms and was moved to a room right by the stairs so I was woken up various times across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annaporter
Kelowna
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked this room about a month and a half ago as we were heading down for a wedding. The cost of the room was 99 per night plus taxes. We booked two rooms and asked for them to be close to one another. The rooms were at the opposite end of the hotel and on different floors. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you brought all of this to our attention and we will be dealing with all of your issues and other guests that stayed and were not pleased! Please consider us once again.

Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

First, lets get the positives out of the way.....The Abbotsford Hotel is perfectly situated on Clearbrook Road for those attending the annual "Abbotsford Airshow" Less than a 5 minute drive to the event. The staff were friendly and courteous. There is a restaraunt located on premises as well a gas station and a "White Spot" restaraunt just behind the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us again when and if you are traveling to the Abbotsford Hotel.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

The front desk staff are very friendly. When we booked the price included continental breakfast but on check-in they no longer provided breakfast but gave a 25% discount at the restaurant. The bathrooms in the lobby, one was out of service the other had a faulty toilet and a large hole in the floor. Our bed was comfortable, the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I will be checking into why your room was in such disrepair. We are proud of our quality of rooms due to a renovation recently. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel and I would be pleased to offer you a future complimentary stay in...

Stettler, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here end of July 2016. We travelled with 2 teenagers. Yes, Wifi didn't skip a beat. We had a double room and everything was comfortable. Shower pressure was not real good. The hotel does have a pool but our family didn't have the opportunity to try it out. There is also a work out room, looked to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zow123
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We so appreciate your business and we want to always welcome you back to stay at the Abbotsford Hotel!

Elkford, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here while attending the BC Summer Games... a very unpleasant experience as I was robbed and deceived while staying here. Robbed - My truck had the catalytic converter stolen from the hotel parking lot ($4500 to replace). When I asked the lady at the front desk if they had noticed anything on their security cameras, she said she would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MountainTraveller16
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for your business. Secondly ....any property in the lower mainland is at risk for theft from vehicles, hence is why we always ask that you take out anything valuable from your vehicle. We honestly do not have any break-ins at this property, and we are very sorry that you had to have this...

Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed 1 night on our way to the Rockies. Very nice, clean room with kitchenette. 2 Queen beds meant our family of 4 could stay in 1 room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Extremely good price. Only fault to find with it was the breakfast advertised when we booked was not included, but you do get 25% off the diner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did on your last stay. We always welcome you back!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly renovated property located centrally on Hwy #1 and Clearbrook Exit. We are 9 minutes away from the Abbotsford Airport and Tradex Center. We welcome bus tours, sport teams and wedding groups. Complimentary meeting room for your group meetings or meals. We are confident that our new bedding with triple sheeting features will ensure a comfortable sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbotsford Hotel

Address: 2073 Clearbrook Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2X1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Price Range: €57 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbotsford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Abbotsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn, Abbotsford Hotel Abbotsford
Abbotsford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbotsford Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Abbotsford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else”
dblutz2017, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If staying over the night before the show on Saturday,ask for a South facing room(second floor).”
KerryW207, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast in the restaurant was good.”
carriee398, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please use another hotel!!”
974lillym, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are cleaner”
Caileee, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5