We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$102*
US$131*
US$102*
US$131*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The hotel's location is good right on the lake. The room layouts are good we had a two bedroom suite full kitchen with dishwasher , microwwave ,the cutlery was awful which was disgusting to me walk with your own if you choose this room option. The cleaning of the bedroom was not to my liking my bedroom was so dusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherron W
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sherron W, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had some things in your room that made you uncomfortable. I invite you to contact me directly in order to gather more information about exactly which room you were in, I'd like to investigate the musty smell you mentioned....

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This is a Holiday Inn. You get what you would expect from a Holiday Inn that caters to families. Very nice welcoming staff at front desk. Cleaning staff were cheerful and promptly provided extra room amenities when we asked. Rooms on the water side have an excellent view of the lake and there is easy access direct from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ottawa012
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ottawa012, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you found our staff friendly, and our accommodations comfortable and clean. I apologize that you had issues with the internet while you were staying with us. We are working with our service provider to improve our internet capabilities. Thank you for your candid...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Although in a great location, this hotel is outdated and in desperate need of renovations. The room we were given had an adjoining door to another room and we could hear every word of the guests' conversation. When we complained, the staff were accommodating and upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge for the first of two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tea88
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tea88, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise from surrounding rooms, and the cleanliness of one of the units you occupied during your visit. We...

Easton, Maryland
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Very overpriced for very dirty place. Had a suite with filthy stove, smoke kept pouring from dirty burners from previous guests, enough to repeatedly set of smoke detector, also couldn't use the oven for the same reason, there was mold in bathroom,stained sheets, multiple problems with TV's that took two days to fix, ant infestation, rotted moulding surrounding tub, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahouston321
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AHouston321, Thank you for posting your review of your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations consistently, and it sounds like we missed the mark during your stay. I apologize. I appreciate you bringing these matters to my...

Vancouver
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We usually stay at the neighboring hotel, but this year we stayed here. The 4th floor has the extra height in the ceiling, I believe the rooms are brighter too. Amazing water front views. The king bed was pretty hard, that would be my first major complaint. Second disappointment was the WIFI, barely works from the 4th floor, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverJewel
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vancouver Jewel, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. What an interesting idea, switching the pop and ice machines..I'll present that to Maintenance to see if that is an option. I appreciate you bringing that idea to my attention, and apologize if the noise from the ice machines disturbed you while you were...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We only stayed 2 nights. Front desk staff very friendly, very helpful in giving us a choice of room to pick from. Room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the lake and mountains. The boat rentals at this location are beat up and need some care taken for what they charge. But for the people that run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishtwomuch
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fishtwomuch, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you experienced great service from our friendly staff, and that you enjoyed our beautiful location. I will pass on your comments regarding the Marina to the Marina manager and staff. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced...

Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Check in was smooth, underground parking. Our room was on the bottom floor, with a balcony overlooking the marina. We enjoyed the balcony, sitting out with a glass of wine on a warm summer night. We ate breakfast & dinner at the restaurant, average food at an average price. The service was very good. We would stay here again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xmasatthebeach
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Xmasatthebeach, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your view from your balcony, and that you'll be visiting us again the next time you're in Osoyoos. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This hotel was clean & everything in the room was functional : - Reception was polite and efficient - Sleeping quality (mattress) was good - Price was reasonable We had no issues with our stay at this hotel. In brief, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Osoyoos was "just as expected".

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roby C
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Roby C, Thank you for posting your wonderful 4 star review of your recent stay wit h us. We are very happy to hear that you found your room clean, comfortable, and just as you expected. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jennifer Alexander Guest Services Manager

Surrey
Reviewed 5 July 2015

A bit nicer than the some Holiday Inn & Suites we've stayed in; excellent views north or south of Osoyoos Lake, especially from balcony suites (north). Provides accessible parking during check-in and underground parking for family sized vehicles during your stay. Entrance is comfortable, front desk staff helpful with 2 elevators servicing rooms (one also goes to basement parking). Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GaryEC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear GaryEC, Thank you for posting your wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like you really had the opportunity to enjoy everything our hotel has to offer, and made the most of the awesome Osoyoos weather while you were here! We are delighted that you had a great stay, and appreciate you choosing our...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

On our way back home from vancouver we decided to go by way of Osoyoos. It was late afternoon and we went into Holiday Inn. As a walk in we were lucky to get a room on a Saturday. Our room was very nice with a great view. We went to the dining room and once again lucky to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad you stopped, too! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal, and your view from your balcony. I would love it if you would contact me regarding the ice issue, though. I'm not certain what happened, as there is no...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.6 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.2 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
1.4 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
312 reviews
1.9 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Price Range: €85 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday inn Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
West Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday inn Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a 'beach view' room rather than 'street view' and go higher than the second floor.”
looseink, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor lakeside! just right...”
  • 208 Lakeside 2 queen suite
  • 208 Lakeside 2 room suite. Bunk beds and 1 queen
Erin_B7474, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a 2bdrm. Suite.”
763donj, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Update furnishings, thorough cleaning, new caulking in bathroom, wallpaper coming off walls,new cooking supplies, ”
lfolster1, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The standard room does not have a sink inside the washroom so be prepared to sleep beside a sink - not good if you are trying to sleep while someone else is using it. Plumbing issues (mentioned previously).”
jamessO7742QB, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$102
Expedia.comUS$101
TripAdvisorUS$101
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates