We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watermark Beach Resort

Expedia.comUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Watermark Beach Resort
Watermark Beach Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,374: English reviews
Start your review of Watermark Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a few technical difficulties with the villa we rented that made for a bit of a rocky start. But sometimes stuff goes wrong. Fortunately, the Watermark made it right which is why I'm penning this review. I'd like to call out Debra H who provided us with excellent customer service regarding these issues. Thank you Debra for making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PSinNS
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights at the Watermark Beach Resort in May.Upon arrival we were upgraded to a lovely one bedroom suite with balcony overlooking Osoyoos Lake. The resort in centrally located on a lovely beach right downtown so it is easy to walk to shops and restaurants.There is a great restaurant with outdoor patio in house. The resort has all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 866ElizabethJ
Cape Town
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Watermark in 2011 and loved it, so booked again and wasn't disappointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Fantastic amenities - including a washing machine, dryer, oven, microwave, coffee machine, etc. It was great to be able to wash and dry our laundry at the half way point of our holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WilsonCapeTown
Watermark B, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you returned to Watermark Beach Resort and were not disappointed! Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor for any new guests that are looking for accommodations such that you have described. We hope you do not wait 6 more years until you come back for another visit! Watermark Beach Resort is just too beautiful not...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a two night stay at the Watermark. The room itself is very nice, but while we were out on our second day the front desk canceled our second night and we were left looking for another place to go. No sympathy. No apology. Unacceptable. This hotel needs to find new staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian R
Watermark B, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately, we did wait for you to confirm your new reservation and when you did not reply to our communications with a time limit, your request for an extension was denied. I do apologize for any misunderstanding as you did not receive a confirmation number of the new reservation to have anything cancelled as we would not be holding a...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived early but luckily they were not busy and we were able to check in early. We were given an upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite which was nice to have bit more room to relax than a studios. The suite overlooks the lake and had a table and chairs on the balcony. Suite has a living room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccriderYVR
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from your most recent stay at Watermark Beach Resort. The pool towels are located in the main washroom under the sink and I am sorry if you missed finding them. Our new renovated Patio is now open, just finished the final touches with lighting and outdoor kitchen. I hope you will be back soon again...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a lovely facility right on the lake. Our room was smallish but very nicely done. There is a very good restaurant on premises, with outdoor area again looking at the lake. There is also a walking trail nearby that goes along the lake, and the town has done this very well.. so all in all an enchanting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 176snowbird
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you stayed at Watermark Beach Resort while passing through the area. It seems you enjoyed our Resort and charming Town of Osoyoos. Being a family friendly Resort there is noise from the pool and waterslide, but what a favourite spot for parents and grandparents alike. I hope that you will come back again if you are ever...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has ruined me for other hotels. This hotel had a perfect location with a beautiful immaculate suite. Every need is anticipated and provided for in the suite. Check the kitchen drawers, they have everything you could need. We ate at at the pub across the street several times, which we enjoyed. We also picked up sushi across the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0lc0n
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review

You have mentioned every thing and thank you so much for your kindness. Our guests are often surprised at the fully stocked galley kitchen that we have and washer and dryer is such an asset! I am very happy that you shared your great experience on TripAdvisor and look forward to having you return to Watermark Beach Resort very soon....

North Bend, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was off-season, so the Wine Bar restaurant was only open for dinner. But what a dinner it was! The food was excellent and the prices (especially with the current exchange rate) very reasonable. We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as shopping up and down Main St. and walks along the lake....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevezzz13654
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Restaurant at Watermark. We are very happy that the food was excellent and reasonably priced. Our award winning Chef Adair loves his job and he has assembled a great team! Our beautiful suites and location on the warmest lake in Canada keeps our guests returning time after time. Thank you for your high...

Cheshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been travelling throughout Alberta and BC and chose here to relax at the end of our holiday. Like other people I found check in to be very underwhelming and if I am honest struggled to understand the lady checking us in. Once you come out from the car park elevator it is all like a never ending warren...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TartanD
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Guest Services Team, I apologize that we were not able to meet your request for a high floor QUIET room. With the Resort full with a conference, we did not have a suite available to move you which we would have done instantly if were available. I do like your suggestion very much that Management spend...

Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

First Things First, the Hotel Staff was nice and the location and setting was Beautiful along the Banks of the Lake. The Location is very central to a lot of places to eat and shop, and was walk able. We stayed 2 nights there while Touring the Excellent Wineries of the Area. While the Hotel seems very nice, it's appeal...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Panther1952
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review

It seems when things went wrong, I was not able to make them right. I pride myself in delivering exceptional service and I am sorry that, from your experience this was not the case. I do sincerely apologize for the "The Tale of the Red Jacket" and this will become a training process for our Team concerning communication and lost...

927 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (649)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (109)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Lake View) (75)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Penthouse Suite (139)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.6 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
312 reviews
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,077 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Price Range: €106 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Watermark Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Watermark Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend room overlooking the lake.”
866ElizabethJ, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom suites have great amenities”
WilsonCapeTown, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Facing the lake”
  • Living room
  • Kitchen
ccriderYVR, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Water view and away from pool area would be best.”
176snowbird, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We didn't, but it would have been great to have a suite facing the water.”
c0lc0n, 18 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$186
Hotels.comUS$124
Hotwire.comUS$124
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates