We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari Beach Condo Resort

Save
Traveller (83)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (10)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(11 reviews)
“nice decks”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
61
26
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
26
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersnice decksaccommodation optionssurrounding mountainsa great place to staychecking inlong weekendmain streetoff seasonosoyoos lakeunitsludgesoapkelownastovemaintenancekitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I surprised my wife by booking a room at this lovely resort for our anniversary. We had the most relaxing Thanksgiving weekend. The room (#110) was clean with no problems at all. It was very quiet and hopefully we will try and stay there more...More

1  Thank Dverny
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo ResortResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards from the Safari team

Reviewed 25 September 2017

With regret I have to say the room was substandard. We do a lot of traveling and the room was 2 star at best. The worst was the filthy condition of the bathroom floor and old indoor/outdoor carpet. My wife attempted to wipe up some...More

1  Thank Dave a
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo ResortResponded 10 October 2017

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your condo unit. The issues mentioned will be addressed right away except for the double bed which you reserved as it is a smaller suite. Thank you for your patronage

Reviewed 4 September 2017

My husband and I visit Osoyoos on a regular basis. When we are there we visit other accommodation options for future visits. We ask to view a room if possible and get some pricing. The Safari Beach Resort had no time for us. We noticed...More

Thank Gibbygirl
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo ResortResponded 7 September 2017

It is unfortunate that you dropped by during our busy check out time. As each condo suite is privately owned we may not just hand out keys without the units being clean and potential guests being escorted. This is not a hotel. Your comments are...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

What can I say. Let's start with a positive spin. You cannot get a better location. The water is dirty but you are in an inlet so you cannot expect better especially in a popular area. I actually saw sludge in the water. I love...More

3  Thank Der L
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo ResortResponded 7 September 2017

During the month of June we had one foot of flood water in the lake which is why the bay was somewhat dirty. It is unfortunate that you experienced internet issues however your comment is incorrect. The resort offers free wireless internet and we have...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We have been coming to Safari Beach Resoet for over 30 years. Simply a wonderful place to stay and staff are great. The Managers are super people. The pool and beach are always immaculate A great family get away destination !

1  Thank butchjan
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Safari Beach Condo Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not chose 206"
Read review
"We were not allowed to view a room so we have no idea how good they are."
Read review
"Book early because it fills up fast and you dont really want to be on the top level just for going up and..."
Read review
"Lower floor has direct access to beach from the deck"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing