We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Canada Inns

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
First Canada Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a pleasant place. However it is a typical roadside motel, with each room door facing a line of closely parked cars. The room and beds are good quality, although bathroom is quite small and sink is actually in the bedroom itself. There are many other brand-name hotels in the area though, so we would recommend shopping around for... More 

Helpful?
Thank today9
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you stayed the night at First Canada Inns Cornwall and appreciate your remarks about the room being clean and comfortable. We hope you're able to come back on again soon. Thanks again for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

If you are not picky about the place that you stay for the night, then this inn is worth considering. The decor is a bit old, but the room is tidy. There is a good variety of TV channels and the Wi-fi connection is sufficient for normal use. One thing to note is that there is no continental breakfast here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our motel. We're glad our motel amenities were adequate for you and we look forward to your return. Thanks again for your feedback. More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Under new management Im assuming. Bathroom looks like it's not finished, ceiling is still just chip rock, the bathroom door needs to be replaced, bathroom rad is rusted. Walked in and it smelled musty, a/c was off in. 30C weather, the whole room felt damp. And the whole room needed a good cleaning. Even the TV remote was dirty. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dardennis
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that you did not find the rooms to your satisfaction. Our Manager and General Manager inspected the rooms and found nothing lacking. Management feels that you were looking for a more economical place to stay and formed the complaint in order to cancel with the company you had booked through.The same rooms were taken by... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We were delighted with our room at this motel. We were 4 adults (2 couples) and found the large room with 2 Queen-size beds, large desk, table and comfy chairs, TV, microwave, coffeemaker and separate sink and toilet/tub very spacious. Hope to return in the winter to use the lovely fireplace. The room was clean and well-located in a quiet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We're thrilled to hear your great comments and we look forward to your return. We appreciate your mentioning that you enjoyed our amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure travelers are well cared for while they stay at our First Canada Inn Cornwall. Thanks again for the great review. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Friendly staff. Many extras such as a hair dryer, coffee, comfortable beds... Excellent choice for a 1 night stop or several. I highly recommend to those looking for simple but very pleasing accommodations.

Helpful?
1 Thank kmannara
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We're thrilled to hear your great comments and we look forward to your return. Our staff works hard to ensure travelers are well cared for while they stay at our First Canada Inn Cornwall. Thanks again for taking the time to post the lovely review. More 

Courtice, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Nice Motel. Good size room with 2 Queen beds. Location was convenient to everything. Staff/Owners were very polite end helpful. They must be doing something right as they were the fullest facility in the area. Will us this motel again.

Helpful?
Thank Tndr1
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and the services that we offer. We truly appreciate it, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stop here each year after a full day of travel from the French River region. From the outside there are now some signs of deferred maintenance. Some peeling paint, plantings not replaced, the sign at the road side damaged. The previous comment aside, the room is clean, huge, the TV works, and for this visit, Internet first rate, strong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale F
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and cleanliness of the property. Our Endeavor is to pursue excellence and continuously improve on both our quality of product and services. We appreciate your business, and we look... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I'm a truck driver and my truck broke down, guy at the shop tells me to try this place out, they even gave me a discount, the room was HUGE! Had a fire place, king bed, table, chairs, big flat screen, oh ya definitely stay here it was awesome. Right next door is casa de polo restaurant and it has... More 

Helpful?
Thank broncoman78
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our motel for your accommodation and for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience staying at First Canada Inns Cornwall and enjoyed your stay.Thank you once again for your positive comments. It is greatly appreciated and I will proudly share it with my team. We... More 

Keswick, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here last minute. Just needed a place to rest our head for the night and this was the least expensive place we found, so we weren't expecting much. This place was awesome. Very spacious. Comfortable bed. Fireplace. Will definitely seek these Inns out in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simcoedweller
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and the services that we offer. We truly appreciate it, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious. Microwave and fridge with counter space was convenient. Beds were comfy. Bathroom fan was quite loud. Fireplace a nice touch. Owners were helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kwait
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were glad you were a recent guest at our First Canada Inns Cornwall, and want to thank you for posting your review on the Tripadvisor site. We're glad you enjoyed the quiet environment, and found our motel clean and comfortable. We will pass your kind comments onto our hard-working staff. We would like to warmly welcome you... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.5 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
287 reviews
1.9 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Cornwall
175 reviews
11.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hogansburg
120 reviews
35.3 km away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about First Canada Inns

Address: 1618 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range: €57 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Canada Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your First Canada Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Canada Inns staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from First Canada Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go by older ratings, check the latest.”
 of 5 bubbles Dardennis, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want good value for your money, this is the place”
 of 5 bubbles 95tommyb, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms face the street so not much choice.”
 of 5 bubbles dancX3010TP, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“check the room first to make sure everything works!...and that it doesn't smell of cigarettes if you are a non smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles 719freqtraveler58, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Any room would be a good room. We had the room with the gas fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles preciousb532, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay