We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pine Cliff Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dryden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Cliff Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Rock Falls, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Just completed our 16th trip over the last 19 years fishing (and eating) at Pine Cliff. Fishing was great with both numbers and size. Weather cooperated with rain holding off and wind only a bit challenging one day. The food was fantastic (and plentiful) once again. We enjoyed the meals in the Lodge and swapping fish stories and tips with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We always enjoy having you and your group here at Pine Cliff Lodge, and are already looking forward to the next visit!!!

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was our first trip to Canada for a fishing trip. One I have been wanting to do since I was a kid growing up in upstate New York. My wife and I spent a week at Pine Cliff in mid July. We met Richard and Kaylene upon our arrival and they were both friendly and helpful for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrek959
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive thoughts about your trip to Pine Cliff Lodge. We greatly appreciate you trying our place out for the first time this year, and are so excited to see you both back again next year! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you....

Lansing, Kansas
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I recently spent 5 days at Pine Cliff Lodge with my son and his buddy that he had met while in the Navy both are pretty good fly fisherman. They had the time of their life's. the fishing was awesome and so were the people that run it. Richard was the perfect host and Mrs. Kaleen went out of her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickyrogers49
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts about Pine Cliff Lodge and Richard and Kaylene. You know how we feel about your son, and it was such an honor for us to have him, you, and his military friend here to enjoy the spring fishing. We always look forward to seeing you all!! Thank you...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This year I will make my twelfth consecutive trip to Pine Cliff. It is no short drive for me as I live in Oklahoma. Obviously, I have nothing but good things to say about the place. It is remote yet comfortable, a great fishery, and basically everything I could ask for in a Canadian fishing vacation. It is something I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lunkerkst
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to voice your opinions of Pine Cliff Lodge and us, as the owners. It's because of our loyal customers like you, that we work hard to maintain our place and our equipment so that our guests can have an enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again this summer!!

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had been going to pine cliff 6 times in the last 10 years and we always enjoyed the location and fishing except for Richard, the owner. If you don't mind getting lectured by Richard for everything you do than this is your place. I strongly recommend going somewhere else until ownership changes. The owners will write a response to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 12tarak
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

You ask "Wow, you treat all your customers like this"? NO, we don't treat all of our customers like this because the majority of them are kind, considerate and respectful to our property and equipment. We are the only lodge in NW Ontario that has operated at 100% occupancy for the last 20 years, and that is a result of...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 18 August 2015

good fishing. beautiful setting. lodging ok. boats are new and nice but cumbersome for 3 person fishing. i have never spent so much money to be treated so shabbily by an owner of a business. This began almost immediately with accusations and snide comments regarding our ability to fish and operate the equipment. The owners could not have made us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Patrick B
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to express your opinions on Pine Cliff Lodge and it's owners. It is obvious we were not on the same page as to how our property and equipment should be treated. After spending over 7 hours cleaning your boats, cabins, and repairing and replacing damaged equipment in the boats (which would normally...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This was my 2nd trip in as many years to Pine Cliff. We had a group of nine people and booked 2 cabins for a week of fishing. New boats are great for no more than 2 people to fish out, if you do 3 it will be tight with center console in new boats. Also, make sure you DO...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason V
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinions. We are sorry you feel this way, have learned from mistakes made by all involved, and will treat customers like you differently in the future. On a side note, the 5 gallons of gas included each day has been shown on our price sheet and website for at least the...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I went with a group of about 15 in 2013. This was our second time going to Pine Cliff. We had a pretty good experience in 2011, but have chosen to not go back again. Pros: -Really nice boats. And from the look of his website, they have purchased newer ones recently. -Fishing is pretty good. There were some average...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank HuskerShawn
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and effort in posting your opinions on Pine Cliff Lodge and its owners. We appreciate the positive comments you made and obviously, are disappointed in the negative comments. Unfortunately, while trying to take care of and preserve our equipment for each week's guests, our frustration comes out when dealing with disrespectful customers who have no...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place that was both great fishing and a really nice place to visit. After several attempts which were fair fishing but not comfortable living an old high school friend put us on to Pine Cliff Lodge. It turned out to be just perfect!! The cabins were absolutely spotless and made you want...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Warren P
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive opinions on Pine Cliff Lodge! We always enjoy visiting with you both, and are counting down the days to your next trip here!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We have been going to Pine Cliff for seven summers in a row now. Our family loves to fish and this place is the best! The cabins are clean and neat as a pin. My wife is not much of a fisherman but likes to go and enjoy the outdoors and the wonderful home cooked, family style meals. The "boys...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff K
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive opinions of Pine Cliff Lodge! We always enjoy seeing your family and look forward to seeing you again soon!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.6 km away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#3 of 11 in Dryden
33 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Dryden
93 reviews
0.9 km away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#10 of 11 in Dryden
36 reviews
2.7 km away
Hide Away Inn
Hide Away Inn
#4 of 11 in Dryden
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pine Cliff Lodge

Address: 8505 Hwy 72 and Pine Cliff Road | 1/2 Way Between Dryden and Sioux Lookout, Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Dryden
Price Range: €88 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pine Cliff Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles H1108NEpatrickb, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The cabins are all just great”
 of 5 bubbles 752warrenp, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Call Richard or Kaylene and ask for their advice.”
  •                   full size shower in bathrooms
 of 5 bubbles JeffK40, 5 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Use braided line and big spinners”
 of 5 bubbles Rich_Man_in_MO, 2 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4