We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Show Prices
#10 of 16 Hotels in Markham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I had a room on the ground floor with easy access from the rear parking lot which is free. Room was very clean and everything including wi-fi worked perfectly fine. In a nice neighbourhood with easy access from the 407. Fairly close to restaurants and beautiful shopping mall too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel is conveniently located however I would say it is better suited for those needing a quick overnight stay with not much time spent in the room. I booked through Priceline and had a mixup with the rates booking through Name your Price vs. booking independently. When I called the hotel, the reception was quite courteous and sympathetic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Channade F
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter expectations in the future.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel has apparently been renovated recently, which is good, but three things are more apparent than they should be: what's new (the bedding), what's original that someone deemed 'good enough' (the wallpaper), and that some poor choices were made in order to save money (like the bulky stucco threshhold at the main entrance). In that way, it more closely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UnrepentantFoodie
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Surrounded by office buildings and such, however its 5 mins drive from Hwy 7 and restaurants.None of the clocks in the room were set to the right time which threw us off.Luckily we noticed before bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aafreen I
ParkInnMarkham, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the clock issue with Housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not...

City of Venice, Italy
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is probably ok when it comes to one night stay while on a business trip or etc. but it didn't work for our family visit to Toronto - there is a large construction side right behind the hotel and at least half of the rooms have view on it, there is some landscaping renovation going on in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana K
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued,

SF, CA
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for a week with my family in June. There are many problems with this hotel, but overall, the pros outweigh the cons. I would come back again. Let me deliver the bad news first: - Wifi is VERY unstable. I was working during my week here, and most of the week it wasn't working in the room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looper2
ParkInnMarkham, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel but at the same time we are delighted to see that you enjoyed most of your time at the hotel. We appreciate the feedback...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koon Chung L
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I stayed here 3 nights. The room is standard size but the bathroom is quite small. There is not enough counter space around the sink. The stand-up shower is quite large and looks like it has been remodeled recently. There are not enough power outlets in the room to charge all my electronic equipment at the same time (4 tablets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhc1
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Hk
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Someone made mistake and ended had to go the front desk to make it work again. Then finally the front desk told me when I checked in the guy only activated the door card for one night only ! I have to stay 6 nights ! Also the worst tonight the quilts on both beds don't come with the cover...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pc k
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards.

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Start off with the good. Front desk staff was friendly and the room appeared to be pretty clean. Now for the overall assessment. How in the world is this a 3 1/2 star rated facility? Who is rating this? This place is at best a 2 star hotel. The place looks old and the upkeep is very poor. The stairways...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jspad12
ParkInnMarkham, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize about the noise from the upgrading project of our parking facilities. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
3.7 km away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort and relaxation await guests at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham, which boasts modern amenities and an ideal location just 30 kilometres from downtown Toronto. Our hotel offers proximity to Seneca College's Markham Campus, as well as to prominent corporate offices for Hyundai, Honda, Suzuki, Huawei and IBM. Rest easy in our generously appointed hotel rooms with contemporary details, or book one of the hotel's Junior Suites for additional space. For your convenience, we also feature free parking, an on-site restaurant, meeting space, a hot tub and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Address: 555 Cochrane Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: €64 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Markham
Markham Howard Johnson
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Markham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room before committing to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Maltgirl57, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose an alternative hotel”
 of 5 bubbles staceyhainsworth, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Buckpa, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Cyberninja, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If Sofabed is not required, get the Accessibility room- more space”
 of 5 bubbles aafreeni, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay