We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Coquitlam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 311: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were filthy and the beds sheets were covered in hair in five of the rooms we booked. They could not find us a clean room. The staff did not seem to care and we left to find somewhere else to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank gunter2242
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely disgusting hotel , room extremely dirty , toilet leaking , stains on floor , bathroom terrible , room and towels not cleaned when we returned in the evening , air conditioning unit hanging off wall and full of dirt . We went to reception to complain , staff not interested at all , we checked out with no refund... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rankinmichelle
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Rankin, I'm very disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry, for the issues you encountered regarding maintenance and housekeeping of your room. We will look into this and speak with each department to make sure it gets addressed. Once again, I'm very sorry and thank you for your comments. More 

Travellers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Summerland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is a bit old and run down but we had a fantastic stay non the less. We did have to carry our bags upstairs because there is no elevator but there are only two floors and I always look at stairs as an opportunity for extra exercise! The staff at the front desk were so wonderful. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank M1532GBbradm
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that the staff made your day. We do agree our rooms are larger than the norm and guests are enjoy the extra space and are not cramped when they stay in our rooms. We are... More 

Cariboo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Room 307 - September 16, 2016. Woke up next morning to BED BUGS. Killed & captured a few & sent one down to Front Desk with Cleaning lady after she arrived with Bug Spray, which I requested. Then I requested & received "Bed Bug" spray & bags from Front Desk Clerk. The room had a strong odour of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happycamper555133
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not well cleaned. Needs updating. No TV guide or instructions---had to go back to the office to get it. No privacy for hot tub or pool. Hotel book in room was dirty & badly stained. Poor selection of channels on TV. Poor Wi Fi connection. Hotel book was out of date--the restaurant in the book didn't exist &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank U2071ILgregw
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfying. We will look into the issues that you have addressed and make sure that these issues do not happen again. Regards More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
254 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Access: Off Lougheed Hwy either a R from the East or turn the street before if coming from the West 8/10 2. Location: 5 minutes from North Rd area. 7/10 3. Age/Style: Older building, a little run down, not modern 3/10 4. Rooms: Average size, well worn carpet, window wouldn't open, not so clean 3/10 5. Amenities: Spartan in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britishcanadianeh
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We agree our location is very central close to many amenities and walking distance to the skytrain. We are sorry that you had some issues with your room. This is something that we will look into. Regards More 

surrey
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for Halloween night and everything was great The price was perfect and thew room was very spacious. I would stay here again and highly recommend it

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank christinacS2757OV
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do agree that our rooms are very spacious. Perfect for families or people travelling with groups. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More 

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Doesn't look like much from the outside but it has new clean carpets, new bedding/beds, new furniture/decor. Cheap and Clean! Didn't check out the pool area but location is great- quiet but walking distance to shopping/ikea! :)

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 489Eliza
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found hotel to be well priced and clean. This is how we want all our guests to feel. Our bedding, beds and furniture are all brand new and we are glad that you enjoyed them. We... More 

Nanoose Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

What can I say. There was no hamburger available on Wed. Sept 21 no bacon available on Fri. the 23 and the restaurant was closed on the 24th.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 968harryk
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We do apologize on behalf of the restaurant. The restaurant is not owned by the hotel and is run separately from us. I will pass on your feedback to them and make sure that they respond to you. Kind Regards More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

the rooms weren't clean and we had to clean the kitchen and bathroom sinks (pink slimy build up around the taps) and counters before using. The room was heavily sprayed with a deordorizer that irritated our eyes and nose. The bedding was stained.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank P3153TAbarbarah
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying. Our goal is not only to meet our guests expectations but to exceed them and in your case we did neither. Please accept our apologies. We hope you will give us a second chance and come... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
0.7 km away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 12 in Langley City
318 reviews
9.5 km away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
293 reviews
5.1 km away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: €66 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Coquitlam staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kelty, United Kingdom
6 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Coquitlam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rankinmichelle, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway facing north”
 of 5 bubbles Britishcanadianeh, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room around the back it may be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Atlantia1, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles waynee436, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you have a problem climbing stairs book a room on the main floor this hotel does not have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles cityboyWinnipeg, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay