We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Copperstone Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copperstone Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My family & I stayed here for a week. Had reserved a "premium mountain view" room. Was very disappointed to find the room's patio was steps from a driveway & vacant lot. There was a view of the mountains so technically a mountain view. I did express my findings to the front desk & they were very gracious & gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis B
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Francis, It was our pleasure to assure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. I am so glad to hear that our team was able to assist in accommodating you to a room of your liking. We work hard to assure our guests experience a a true getaway, and it is very gratifying to know that your time with us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Instead of staying in Banff we saved some money and stayed at this resort in Copperstone. The condos are very well appointed, spacious and was immaculately clean. Would have no drama recommending this property for a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind comments and look forward to you staying with us again at The Copperstone Resort ! Senior GSA Donna

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Copperstone Resort in early June 2016. We love the area in Dead Man's Flats. It's very quiet and relaxing with great views of the mountains. The resort is about a 5 minute drive away from Canmore and about 20 minutes from Banff When we checked in we were greeted by a very kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamurchie
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for staying with us at the copperstone resort! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that our team played an direct role in your overall experience. Our goal is to always strive for the highest level of guest service and room cleanliness and it wonderful to hear that...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Was great place to fit our girls weekend away... Hot tub to relax kitchen to make appetizers, (was missing baking sheets but the front desk had some) underground parking with trolleys to haul all our stuff up. Only down side is the ac stopped working for the second night and since some of us are going thru menopause... 30 degrees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to offer your feedback on your stay. Our team strives for the highest level of guest service and we are thrilled to learn that you experienced just that. We are terribly sorry about the AC which was not working for you on the one evening. Hopefully...

N. Ireland
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Copperstone resort was perfectly located for us; quiet, yet within a few minutes of Canmore and not far from Banff. The rooms have everything you could want with spacious kitchen, dining and lounge areas and large separate bed room with the most comfortable queen sized bed and plenty of storage space. It was modern, spotless and nicely decorated. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N_IrelandMarmalade
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear N_IrelandMarmalade, Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your feedback on your stay. Our team strives for the highest level of guest service and we are thrilled to learn that you experienced just that. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the outdoor court yard and that you had a quiet and restful stay....

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stay for a couple of days at the resort and everything was perfect. Can't wait to get back again. Staff did a great job having everything ready and it was such a bonus to be able to bring our dog. Thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing with us that you and your family companion enjoyed such a great stay. We too look forward to your return! Senior GSA Donna

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great location for getting into beautiful national parks. Even better the quality of the apartment. All staff were wonderful. This was, by far, the best accommodation my wife and I stayed in in our 1 month road trip through the Us and Canada. Treat yourselves. It's worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philthomas336
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad to see that your stay with us has contributed so positively to your story. We hope to see you again. Joey Belanger General Manager

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

From the courteous and delightful front staff, the clean condo like rental. Close enough to Banff you are able to get everywhere and anywhere without too much trouble. Close to Canmore which allows access to good restaurants and conveniences which can be pricey in Banff. The condo was cleaned every day and has insuite laundry, a dishwasher, large fridge, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Ideal space for a larger family! Was nice to be able to stay in a larger space and have room for us! Having a kitchen was a bonus to not having to eat out all the time. And maid service was wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalzphotography
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

So glad you found the suites at The Copperstone so accommodating for your family group! With all our room types having fully equipped kitchens it does make it convenient for our guest to enjoy. It would give us great pleasure to see you again! Senior GSA Donna

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The room and hotel were exceptionally clean, and the front desk had anything we forgot to bring ( eg: baking sheets and tin foil) since we cooked most of our meals in the kitchen. We came just to hang out and get away for the weekend and the 2-bedroom suite was perfect and more than enough room for my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliejohnson513
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your kind comments during your stay at The Copperstone Resort. We are always glad to hear our guests enjoyed all the facilities and suites. We look forward to your return. Senior GSA Donna

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
One Bedroom and Den (81)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Bedroom and Den (94)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
7.2 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
7.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
9.5 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
483 reviews
7.5 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: €89 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copperstone Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Copperstone Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1 bedroom w den (bunk bed in den! Perfect for the kids).”
 of 5 bubbles 105meikee, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 4104 first floor with porch”
 of 5 bubbles fishon1331, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request room opposite side to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Cathie_Ann124, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to the bbq if you want to use them, otherwise any room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles luisjasso7, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back of the property if you can - it overlooks a nice forest and creek area.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8789BQsabrinap, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay