We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Harbour Oaks

Agoda.comUS$104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$104*
US$187*
US$105*
US$187*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Harbour Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Harbour Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We were given a 25th floor appt which had good views out over the harbour and the town. Beds were comfy. Some wear of the bathrooms and the shower caused quite a leak of the bathroom floor as the shower door wasn't totally water tight. Otherwise all practical needs met. Coffee/tea sachets provided and small milk pots but no washing-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thundercatgo
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. There are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Your only concerns have...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The photos looked good but reality was something different. Dirty apartment, shower door didn't close, rusted and broken towel rails, sticky kitchen floor, stains on carpet, curtains, couch and bedding! Windows could do with a clean too. Staff didn't know about big events going on in Auckland at the time - so don't ask them for directions or help And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am deeply sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay, but more so for the lack of follow up. We pride ourselves on great customer service and regret having missed the opportunity to rectify the situation. We take our guests' feedback seriously therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. Please contact me on...

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very small room it's surprise to be a deluxe room no air conditioning open door to a construction site and nose so loud you have to close it again plus the al full smells bathroom un cleaned room not cleaned very well bed is a hard as a rock you might say the floor more comfortable I would not say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback.I am disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We will take your comments under consideration upon future improvements. We would be glad to book you into a larger 1 bedroom apartment and,ensure an easier experience should you choose us next time. Regards

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Ideal location being the center of the city this high rise property can be rated as 3 star. Reached the site an hour early and received a rude response for the asian lady at front. Spent few days but not happy. It was late summer still hot. No air conditioner in the room. The two cheap fans hardly functions. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nouzab F
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve the features and services we provide. I am disappointed to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction and that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we really pride...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for the night before our cruise. Payed $380 for it which doesn't include a carpark. Wouldn't pay more then that though as it does need a bit of a tidy up. Room was clean bt not much of a view even though i did request a higher floor. Only get 1 room key but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel F
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. I am glad you enjoyed the location great location and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. There are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Please stay in touch...

Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 March 2017

If I could put a minus one on this place I would. The pictures might look well but the hotel isn't. If there was 18 inches between the wall and the beds I would be surprised. The closets had radiator type heaters being stored and we only had room for our back packs. There was no air conditioning, and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Definitely not one for families. I think I should have had a choice in deciding if my kids should walk back and forth past the very obvious gentlemen's club, with huge pictures, directly opposite. I'm all for boobs but did not want to have the conversation as that being a career option with my 8 and 10 year old. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian H
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Booked through another site and later read the Tripadvisor reviews with increasing trepidation. Asked to view the room (21h) before checking in. Registration desk was polite and courteous. Rooms were just fine. clean, well laid out, and well appointed with great views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and loved the location with great views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and look forward to your return visit. Please...

Margate, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights prior to our cruise. On the plus side, the Oaks is very well located to the waterfront and downtown. And we had wonderful views over the water from the 36th Floor. On the downside, the reception staff were unhelpful. And all of our contact details on arrival were wrong. Wrong address, wrong phone number and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike A
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

What a terrible experience - city was crazy busy so work had to pay over $400 per night and l have stayed in better backpackers. Room was digusting - dirty, sticky, stains on couch, floors and walls. No aircon, soft beds. Owners need to either spend some money or knock it down and start again. Never again !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager and Housekeeping team. We have phased refurbishment on plan and it would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests if you could provide me with your room number...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Region hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#38 of 67 in Auckland
2,066 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,221 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.6 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range: €79 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Sydney
10 months ago
Blacktown, Australia
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in 34D which had lovely views.”
felicia_f29, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on a higher floor - can get very noisy.”
822sebw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not this hotel for family's or staying longer than a night and if you want to sleep forget it”
carolgI7727FK, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Your best bet is to not stay here even if it cost you a bit more to upgrade.”
223craigl, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy”
, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$105
Hotwire.comUS$105
AMOMAUS$187
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates