We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parituhu Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Devonport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parituhu Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
North Haven, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay at Helen and Lindsay's B&B was all we could have wished for. They really made us feel part of their family in what is a very cleverly renovated traditional NZ bungalow that provides both privacy as their guests as well as a level of inclusion that makes you feel very much at home. They have a wonderful knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1847WPpeterc
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Peter and Jacqui thank you so much for your nice words. We really enjoyed having you stay at Parituhu. Lots of art talk and it was fun. It was nice that you knew Devonport and that you could see your family. I spoke with your Fathers neighbor yesterday..hes doing well! come and stay again. Lyndsay

Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just ending a 4 night stay. Visit was perfect. Helen and Lindsay welcomed us like family. Excellent accommodations, breakfasts and advice on what to see. Close to ferry, great restaurants. Stay here! You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chine
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Francie for this nice review. We really enjoyed having you here at Parituhu. Such a lot of talk and fun. I do hope you will be able to return ( maybe in Feb/March when the weather is more settled!!) And say Hi to the wonderful mutual friends in California. Best wishes Lyndsay

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Lyndsay & Helen shared their fabulous seaside B&B with us so we could venture around Auckland & Devonport! It was so easy to get from the airport via bus & ferry, we walked a few short minutes with our rollie bags and saw sweet Lyndsay waving us over! The location is breathtaking especially since I love being by the waters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason and Jenni... W
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Goodness I cant believe I haven't responded to this fabulous review.! Thank you so much Jennifer ( and Jason) for coming to Parituhu. It was lovely to hear about your wedding and your family..and life in Alaska ( we must go one day!) I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.... Came again best wishes Lyndsay

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Staying at this b&b for two nights was the best start to my first visit to New Zealand. Such a lovely welcome from the proprietors Lyndsay and Helen. The room and house lovely. Devonport was a lovely town and just a short ferry ride into Auckand city. Breakfast was superb both days. I cannot recommend enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Helen..such a nice review. We really enjoyed the wonderful Welsh atmosphere you brought with you. We had a lot of fun and the rugby was great. I hope that the rest of your stay in New Zealand was enough to entice you back. Yaki da !

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Parituhu was our first stop upon our arrival in Auckland and we were not disappointed. Lyndsay and Helen are amazing hosts and made us feel so welcome we instantly felt right at home. The guest quarters are lovely and extremely comfortable. The breakfast that Lyndsay prepared for us every morning was just lovely and we felt very spoilt getting fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna V
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

THank you Joh for this glowing review. We can't wait for you and Bec to come back next week so you can share with us all the wonderful adventures you have had. I have really enjoyed your holiday Facebook postings. Sadly the feijoa season has ended but persimmons are here!! See you next week. L and H

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Our one night in Devonport was made better by our stay with Lyndsay & Helen. Perfect location - comfy bed - fantastic hosts - delish breakfast and great conversation. Would not hesitate to stay again when over that side of the bridge. Be well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Leigh for this..we really enjoyed having you to stay. Come again ! Cheers Lyndsay

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Small Band B on the water in Devonport,. Lyndsay and Helen only have one room to rent so you are treated like family here. This was the start of our 5 weeks in New Zealand and these ladies set the tone for our vacation. They are fantastic people, and can't do enough for you during your stay. We came as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docLongmont
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Friends indeed!! we really loved having you both to stay. Thank you so much for this lovely review. We feel lucky meeting such interesting people. Regards to you both.

Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I came across the Parituhu B&B rather last minute, after I cancelled the original hotel booking I had made in September 2015, near to a wedding and party venue I was attending in February, after reading quite a few negative TripAdvisor reviews. I am so glad I made the switch. I wanted somewhere quiet and in a safe, atmospheric location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Frances for this really comprehensive review. We really appreciate you taking time to write this. We were glad "you made the switch" too as we really enjoyed your company. Its lovely for us when a traveller stays a length of time as we feel we are able to really get to know that guest a little more..as we...

Paris, France
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Just right. Good kind people with a house in perfect location along the harbor and walking distance to charming town and ferry to city in 8 minutes. The comforts are as much physical as emotional - you will feel safe and at home. Hosts are extraordinary people we feel privileged to have met. Bravo !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are the privileged ones to have guests such as yourself come and share our home. It was such a happy time and we really enjoyed showing you our lovely countryside. I am sure ( in fact I know!) we will meet again. Kia ora

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This 1920's era bungalow faces a magnificent view of bay and city skyline in the charming Devenport neighborhood of Auckland. It is an easy stroll from the ferry terminal, putting the city within easy reach, and beaches, shops and restaurants are all close by. There is a comfortable bedroom with ensuite bath, and the house is filled with interesting art...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for this kind review. Helen and I are really fortunate to have such great guests come to share our home and the village of Devonport. I hope you will come again...soon!!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.3 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
188 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
1,920 reviews
4.3 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
3,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
3.9 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,222 reviews
4.2 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small Bed and breakfast close to the village of Devonport and on the sea front. We aim to give visitors a view of New Zealand via our home. All welcome Kia ora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parituhu Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3 King Edward Parade, Devonport 0624, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Devonport
Number of rooms: 1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parituhu Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is only one room.”
  • Parituhu B&B to the left - King Edward Terrace
 of 5 bubbles 58francoise58, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is only one guest room, so no choosing is required,”
  • View from the park directly in front of the guest house.
 of 5 bubbles 456RichardF, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is only one room but you make your stay as private or convivial as you wish.”
 of 5 bubbles 227peterd, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I believe that there is only one guest room, which was very comfortable and had a more than adequate dedicated bathroom adjacent. We were also openly invited to make use of the family living spaces, which were open plan with pretty panoramic views of the Devonport waterfront, over the Bay towards Auckland (an interesting view with ample opportunity for people-watching).”
 of 5 bubbles MRSFROSTY, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There's just the one room so make sure you book early.”
 of 5 bubbles freyacat, 22 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5