We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peace and Plenty Inn

6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport 0624, New Zealand
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Mount Victoria Reserve
    0.5 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Quiet, comfortable and convenient
This place couldn't be more convenient being only about 50m from... more
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made our booking 10 months earlier in February for our one night here. At that time it was possible to book any room so I picked Victoria ($385NZ) because it was upstairs and I liked the photo showing its light "colour scheme of primrose and cream" and that it had a "Private balcony with unhindered views of views of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annagram09
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place couldn't be more convenient being only about 50m from the beach and the main shopping street in Devonport where there a many eating choices. The rooms are all comfortable although a little cluttered and old-fashioned for my taste. Judy is an excellent host who cooks a great breakfast to start the day. Expect a comfortable bed, a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We spent sadly only one night after a long flight. We were welcomed by Judith with a great smile. Each room has an individual decorating British style. Very neat, clean and cute. And above all , silence enabling you to rest! The garden is an absolute highlight for those who can recognize the different types of plants and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maiki1978
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This is a nice, comfortable, relaxing little boutique Inn. Nothing to complain about but it wasn't my favorite. It has comfortable rooms (I stayed in the Devenport room). Beautiful large windows overlooking the flower garden, comfortable bed, good internet but very tiny bathroom that clearly used to be a closet that was remade into a bathroom. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeffrey A
judydevonport, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review

Oh dear Oh Dear, perhaps the other people at the breakfast table were not so friendly towards you as they were still somewhat tired from you banging and ringing to door bell instead of using the door phone and waking half the house up at just gone 5.30a.m. in the morning (even though I was waiting for you to phone...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

It was a really amazing stay. After 24 hours of flying I ended up at Auckland and from there directly to Devonport, imagine how much I needed a sleep. I was reading a booklet called The Organic Explorer, written from a friend of mine and in it's pages I met a place (from another era) close to Auckland which would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanos K
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We got bumped from the Esplanade in Devonport due to a "clerical miscommunication" which translated to 'wedding' lol even though we had booked 3 months earlier.....they diverted us to Judy at the Peace and Plenty but on arrival she had no idea we were coming.....out of towners on a long weekend & an All Blacks test on....get the picture? We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddsta
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Beautiful house in a nice and wonderful area and so close to Auckland CBD by ferry if that is your wish. If Auckland CBD is not for you then you have so many choices locally. Peace and Plenty offer a beautiful room with a wonderful choice of breakfast delivered to you by a friendly and warm host.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IainShinto
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I booked this with family for my mother who was visiting from overseas. The place is beautiful and well decorated with vintage furniture and free hats on arrival. The whole idea seemed fabulous and unique but we were slightly disappointed with the attitude, service and overall experience. We did arrive a little late (due to high traffic on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whereintheworldru
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to recover from our long flight before continuing to Rotorua, this could not have turned out better and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay, it's a wonderful location within walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was a special surprise, the food was of the highest quality and expertly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Begley32
judydevonport, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review it was very kind of you to take the time and write such positive comments about your stay at the Peace and Plenty. I hope you had a good trip to Rotorua. Again many thanks .

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Everything was beautiful in this house, the rooms, the furniture, the decoration, the breakfast and of course the owner Judy. We can't speak highly enough of how amazing our stay was. I will definitely recommend this place to our friends. Weiwei

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vv w

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.2 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
193 reviews
4.0 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
4.2 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
1,999 reviews
3.8 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,290 reviews
4.1 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Peace and Plenty Inn is a magnificently restored Victorian villa (circa 1880), situated in an unbeatable waterfront location in the heart of the historic maritime village of Devonport. We invite you to stay at our gracious home offering comfortable and friendly luxury accommodation. We host visitors who come to relax from all over the world, along with New Zealanders enjoying a weekend away. High Teas are available most weekends and we also host small boutique weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport 0624, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Devonport
Price Range: €184 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Hotel Devonport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peace and Plenty Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Peace and Plenty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Devonport Room is nice but has a VERY small bathroom. Choose another if you like space in the toilet!”
 of 5 bubbles 189jeffreya, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room has it's own unique taste... You just have to be there and feel it!”
 of 5 bubbles thanosk714, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden Roon for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles toddsta, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable as we did not stay overnight...”
 of 5 bubbles Whereintheworldru, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Victoria Room's balcony was wonderful in June.”
 of 5 bubbles seeleyp2014, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5