We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Self-contained annex comprising double bedroom with ensuite bathroom, sitting room with sofabed and dining room. Also a private patio, plenty of parking and own entrance. Use of 3 acre garden and easy walking distance to 4 village pubs and restaurants. Beverages, free wi_fi and full cooked breakfast provided. Prices from £50 weekday single to £100 high season weekend night double. Discounts available for stays over 3 nights.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Gatwick Airport24 km
London City Airport59 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
44
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house comfortable bed set apart perfect hosts bluebell railway sitting room hosts mary one night full english on arrival countryside bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Spent a recent Thursday and Friday with Simon and Mary. On the Friday we had the whole family there, 10 of us, and our hosts could not have been more accommodating. Lovely friendly people, and fantastic "country" atmosphere, well done!!

Thank tomdobson747
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Mary and Simon are perfect hosts, this was my second stay with them (July 2017 & Jul 2018) a very comfortable B&B quiet country cottage, with lots of lovely places to visit locally, hope to be back next year (July 2019) Thank you Mary &...More

Thank 3xaLady_13
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped one night and thoroughly enjoyed my all too brief stay. I stopped in the log cabin which was a treat. Beautifully clean and well presented. Met Mary at breakfast who couldn’t have been more welcoming. Breakfast itself was lovely. Thanks again and hope to...More

Thank Mikem171254
Response from Lodge2014, Owner at Rosendale B&BResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Mike So glad you enjoyed your brief stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime Thank you also for recommending us to your colleagues who have already booked! Regards Mary

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely place. Mary and Simon are so happy to help.Very clean.fantastic breakfast. Really enjoyed meeting them And staying in there home If you are in the area and need a bed and breakfast room ..(do not look anywhere else)!!!!!!!! I will be...More

1  Thank stephenjackson2018
Response from Lodge2014, Owner at Rosendale B&BResponded 7 July 2018

We re so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to be your hosts. Look forward to your next visit...remember to book early to avoid disappointment!! Mary

Reviewed 21 June 2018

I call this B&B a "More Than", (using the insurance advert terminology to add emphasis!) bed and breakfast, because you get "more than" you expcted! Mary runs it, with hubby, Simon, and they are a charming couple; nothing too much trouble for them. What you...More

Thank Richard H
Response from Lodge2014, Owner at Rosendale B&BResponded 22 June 2018

Wowza!! How can I follow that?! Maybe I'd better not try. Just Thank you!! Regards Mary

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lodge2014
11 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Lodge2014 | Property representative |
Website is with Weebly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We chose the cabin but there are also very comfortable rooms in the main house"
Backdoorshoes
10 May 2016
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mary Lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing