We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kambro Accommodation & Farmstall

    N 12 21km North of Britstown, Britstown 8782, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (27)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Dining (1)
          Overview
          • Excellent61%
          • Very good25%
          • Average12%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible0%
          yesterday
          “An oasis on the N12”
          1 week ago
          “Another wonderful stay”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Available
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Kitchenette
          Business Centre
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (39)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 39 reviews

          Reviewed yesterday

          Wow - what a great experience. We spent a night here whilst on a cycling tour. The owners were friendly and even washed a load of clothes for us. The pies at the restaurant are a MUST! The accommodation is top notch and there are...More

          Thank Jacques T
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Have stayed before and will stay again!! Kambro is always a wonderful stopover for us in our caravan. The staff are always exceptional pleasant and the facilities are always spotlessly clean. And the home made pies are excellent and of course as is breakfast at...More

          Thank YUAsk
          Response from Wilma S, Manager at Kambro Accommodation & FarmstallResponded 1 week ago

          Hello, was so good to seeing you again. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again. We will have the pies ready for you! Kind Regards

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Kambro is a lovely half way (between Pretoria and Cape Town) overnight stop. We were 3 adults and stayed in a Cottage named Bietou. As I like to braai I liked the fact that wood, firestarter & matches where supplied. A variety of meat are...More

          Thank F5292NOarthurb
          Response from Wilma S, Manager at Kambro Accommodation & FarmstallResponded 1 week ago

          Hello, was so good to have you here! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to the next time! We always want our guests to enjoy our lovely Karoo with us! Please come again. Kind Regards

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          We never drive past the Kambro farm stall without stopping for coffee, a meal or just a hand full of snacks - their Springbuck pie being a favourite. This time we left Kimberley late on our way to the Eastern Cape and on impulse decided...More

          Thank Jungnickel
          Response from Wilma S, Owner at Kambro Accommodation & FarmstallResponded 2 weeks ago

          Hello, thank you for your positive comments. We do appreciate it so much and we always try our best to make our guests' stay at Kambro something special! Please come again!

          Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

          Delicious lunch - lamb kaiings with fresh farm bread and ice cold beer. Beautifully new lapa area and revamped shop. Fresh and clean toilet facilities. Very friendly staff. Thank you much appreciated and welcomed stop on our way from Vaalpark to Cape Town.

          Thank Madsfs
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Conference Facilities
          • Business Centre with Internet Access
          • Breakfast Available
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 10
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Northern Cape >
          • Britstown
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (27)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Dining (1)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (26)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Trans Caroo Country Lodge
          6 reviews
          .12 km away
          The Old Mill Coffee Shop
          23 reviews
          .19 km away
          Schreiner Huis
          6 reviews
          48.87 km away
          Pringles Pub, Restaurant and Take-aways
          4 reviews
          49.12 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Kambro Accommodation & Farmstall staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Chalets to the western side would reduce the noise from the N12"
          Read review
          "Noise from passing traffic on the N12 is less audible from the units at the far end of the camp"
          Read review
          "Chose a room as far away from the front of the property as possible...this is furthermost from the N12"
          Read review
          "Book in advance!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing