We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

3 Place des Arbres

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
3 Place des Arbres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of 3 Place des Arbres
 Click to rate
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was recommended this B&B by a property owner in the area, because I was visiting to view some houses, with a mind to purchase in this lovely rural area of France. I absolutely loved the decor in my room, and the bathroom was a delight too.

Thank mwnt1963
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you were enjoyed it and hope that you find what you're looking for! We look forward to seeing you again, kind regards, Andrea & Bruce

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed in the apartment next door to the B&B........... It was exactly as advertised. A beautiful spot in a French village. The rooms were super clean.......... Breakfast and our meals which we ordered for the evening, were out of this world ! We have never tasted anything so lush !!!! well done Andrea and Bruce.... you have got it...

Thank Angela C
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We spent three nights here, cyclists waiting out bad weather. It was our second choice as the other (cheaper) B&B in town was full, and we were the only guests for the whole stay. The price is discounted after one night but still expensive, and one night is totally overpriced. The room was very big and the breakfast good but...

1Thank Jane T
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. We were surprised to read you were unhappy with our room prices. As you booked by phone several hours before your arrival, we assumed you were not restricted by the accommodation available in our charming town (you would have been able to book a cheap B&B in one of the...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Very happy with both of our stays here. Bruce and Andrea were very helpful prior to our arrival serving as a contact point while we sorted mobile numbers with our extended family. Their home is full of books and assorted well mannered animals. The spacious rooms are decorated in a kind of glamorous shabby chic with some crazy tiling in...

1Thank kaye s
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you, so much for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, and thank you once again! B&A

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Another fantastic stay at 3 Place des Arbres - Bruce and Andrea are such generous hosts. Great food, great accommodation, great location. I would really encorage you to give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Thank Phil G
3PlaceDesArbres, Propriétaire at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you Phil. It was fabulous to see you again, and great to meet Mrs G. Hope to see you again next year! :)

canewdon essex
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The accommodation was warm, adequate. Equipped with most things, altho no loo roll which we didnt expect, there was no tv (as it is assumed the free wifi would enable streaming) but we came unprepared - the kitchen cabinets hopefully are scheduled for a re-fit. We didnt have much contact with the owners and i think they felt that was...

3Thank commonsensekim
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of our home. It is a shame you felt unable to tell us (during or at the end of your stay) about the things in the apartment that disappointed you. Some of them we could have rectified for you immediately.The bathroom...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We have stayed a couple of times with Andrea and Bruce and have loved it each time. The headline sums it up - you won't regret it. The welcome us lovely, the veggie food is lovely, the decor beautiful. And if you like cats (it's not compulsory) you won't be disappointed!

Thank Ewan D
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stays here and hope to see you both again soon! Kind regards, Bruce, Andrea, the cats and the dog! :)

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Stayed in the well equipped airy apartment, Andrea and Bruce made us feel so welcome in the main house where we joined them with Basil the dog! Set in a hamlet with beautiful scenery and history. An ideal base to explore the countryside, with some pretty walks on the doorstep.

Thank 867Gwen
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Cosy and authentic rooms, great food and welcoming host - HIGHLY Recommended. Cosy and authentic rooms, great food and welcoming host - HIGHLY Recommended. Cosy and authentic rooms, great food and welcoming host - HIGHLY Recommended.

Thank Phil G
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We spent one night with Andrea and Bruce and had a lovely meal. The rooms are large and spacious. In a large room I would liked to have seen a large bed but that's just down to preference. They catered for our dairy and gluten free needs which is great in France as this is a difficult task.

Thank Rubywatson

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felletin
8.1 km away
Hotel Le Chapitre
Hotel Le Chapitre
#3 of 3 in Aubusson
18 reviews
7.9 km away
La Beauze
La Beauze
#1 of 3 in Aubusson
132 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Le France
Hotel Le France
#2 of 3 in Aubusson
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Chateau de Crocq
Chateau de Crocq
#1 of 1 in Crocq
10 reviews
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Chambres d’hôtes in a beautiful 18th century home (built a few years before the French Revolution), situated in the middle of the pretty market town of Felletin, just a few kilometres from Aubusson. There are 3 large rooms and an apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Place des Arbres

Address: 3 Place des Arbres, 23500 Felletin, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Creuse > Felletin
Price Range: €70 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 3 Place des Arbres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 3 Place des Arbres staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from 3 Place des Arbres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only used the Apartment.... and were not disappointed !”
angelacZ7276OJ, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“noisy for sleeping on the sofa bed (think it was coming from fridge freezer)”
commonsensekim, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There all beautifully decorated with items of interest, so pick any!”
867Gwen, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“just ask for Phil's room”
412philg, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Outside the apartment is a little sunny terrace complete with table and chairs”
531andiel, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates