We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“on arrival”(5 reviews)
“bank holiday”(2 reviews)
“room was clean”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
40
12
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
12
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalbank holidayroom was cleanirish hospitalitychecking intea coffeeplace to stayfamily weddingnext morningclonabreany housejackiesurfedhangoverirelandguinnesstaxi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Fincourt a few days ago for a family wedding nearby. The owners were off on holiday for the week but the place was left in very capable hands (Thanks Lauren!!). We arrived and were shown to a lovely clean room and told...More

Thank Bob D
Response from GarryONeill536, Owner at The FincourtResponded 3 June 2018

Hi Bob, Delighted you had a wonderful stay and were looked after so well by Lauren. Thank you for your kind review it is much appreciated.

Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed for 1 night at the Fincourt, and it was o.k., but not great. The room was clean and comfortable enough, though a bit cramped. A huge problem was that the internet didn't work in the room. Apparently the Fincourt has a number of...More

1  Thank chbruce
Response from GarryONeill536, Owner at The FincourtResponded 31 May 2018

So sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service you received. Unfortunately our staff member had the wrong Wifi code. This is now clarified. With regard to your room rate. When you rang from Kells to book your room you were quoted €100 for...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and some friends stayed in the Fincourt and the hospitality was second to none. Jackie met us on arrival and was more than accommodating. We were in a rush to get the the wedding after checking in and she offered us a lift to...More

3  Thank robertgearley
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Attended a wedding nearby and this was the perfect base. Room was large, nicely decorated and spotless. Owner Jackie very friendly and welcoming. Dropped us up to wedding venue which was so appreciated . Breakfast next morning was excellent. Highly recommend!!

Thank AMOR77
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. It is a clean and warm feeling place to stay. There is a pub attached as well as a little coffee shop with a wood fired stove for those cool mornings. I loved my stay here thanks to the ambiance...More

Thank James C
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Fincourt staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try for a room upstairs, which seem to be further from the pub. Wood was good"
Read review
"Back rooms are quiet"
Read review
"The Ballymacad room, just off the courtyard, was recently redecorated and really lovely."
Read review
"All of them are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing