We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good20%
  • Average26%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Days Inn by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Days Inn by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
74
87
103
82
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
87
103
82
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifione night staywould stay here againski seasoncomplimentary breakfasttahoelakeratessofashampoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lobby closed, you have to cross highway 50 to chick in and for breakfast. The Pool and Hot tub were closed and empty at both properties. The breakfast consisted of toast, cereal, oatmeal packets, and bruised fruit, we chose to buy breakfast in town instead....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kellie M
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Just don’t stay here. Worst hotel, worst service, worst breakfast. They charged us twice and refuse to reinstate the money, we had to go through our bank to get the reinstament. The water was greenish and the room didn’t even seem clean. The included breakfast...More

Thank Marcela L
Reviewed 15 March 2018

More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Response from Kathy T, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham South Lake TahoeResponded 15 April 2018

More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

My stay was okay;as to be expected. Room was clean, decently sized and good price for last minute booking. Had issues with the billing aspect, however. Overall price for my two night stay was 282 and some change. My card was charged 282, refunded, then...More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kyleeisrcc
Response from Kathy T, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham South Lake TahoeResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I apologize for the billing issue. I have just recently taken over as the General Manager for the property and appreciate you sharing your experience while staying with us. I am in the process of addressing concerns...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018

The location is very convenient. However for the price I expected more especially being an Inn and not a Hotel. My room was an okay size. However, there was no lightbulb on my side of the bed. The bed when I undid the covers looked...More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Lake Tahoe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Days Inn by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Pick the side without the overflowing open dumpsters."
Read review
"Nope, choose another hotel instead"
Read review
"Room 18 has a queen bed with a newish bathroom."
Read review
"Make this a hotel to just grab a nights sleep. Otherwise stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing